Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,754 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

TheDoc wrote: »
    I'm actually fine for the match. Although am suffering with the fear from a work night out last night :'(

But really don't see any issues after watching the first leg. They got talked up big and they looked pretty poor.

And sure lads come on, specialists in home draws, we are going through:cool:

I keep thinking of the early free header they missed early on and think what if they get the same opportunity and take it.

Your right though, you should go through but I just cant help but be cautious and wary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Not long now, Im full of Nerves.....

If we don't do this I'm probably going to have to quit my job. Full of Liverpool and Arsenal supporters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

patmac wrote: »
    and the sad thing is I can't see

There's your problem right there.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

If we don't do this I'm probably going to have to quit my job. Full of Liverpool and Arsenal supporters.

I do not envy you one bit. Hopefully United get the result just so you avoid the jibes/smart arsed comments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,385 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Said it before but Barkley would be a great signing. A real lack of athletic players for United. His decision making looks a lot worse than it is because of the position he plays. He's basically on his own between a lone striker and 2 deep midfielders. Has done very well this season in general and always looks a threat. For 30 odd million in the current market he'd be a bargain imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,754 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Liam O wrote: »
    Said it before but Barkley would be a great signing. A real lack of athletic players for United. His decision making looks a lot worse than it is because of the position he plays. He's basically on his own between a lone striker and 2 deep midfielders. Has done very well this season in general and always looks a threat. For 30 odd million in the current market he'd be a bargain imo.

Really, define Athletic? Pogba, Herrera, Rashford, Bailey, Valencia,

• giphy.gif

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Really, define Athletic? Pogba, Herrera, Rashford, Bailey, Valencia,

Rashford and Herrera aren't powerful enough to hold off players. That leaves Pogba, Bailly and Valencia in the regular squad who have a bit of power to go with a good level of quickness. Hardly rolling in them. Only Pogba capable of bringing the ball forward through the middle and holding off players.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

I'd say lads don't sweat it, should be a routine home win for United, then I remembered routine home win & United has rarely been used in the sentence this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,175 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

30m for Ross Barkley? Hahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,590 ✭✭✭patmac

There's your problem right there.

Yeah this Braille keyboard is great.
    Anyway speaking of great days gone past, 21 years ago today we made history with the first team to win the double twice with a Mourinho's type win over the cream suits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

The lads that are talking up Barkley where do ye think he would get his game at United?
    Is he any upgrade on what's currently at the club ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭Felexicon

I'd rather sign his brother Gnarls

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQSNkL7q-VJL1YTGTowQZMnEsyGzFmzJx2TFx8kVlTb_Z539cCB

yabadabado wrote: »
    The lads that are talking up Barkley where do ye think he would get his game at United?
    Is he any upgrade on what's currently at the club ?

Rotate him, Pogba, Fellaini and Herrera for the 2 CM positions in front of a DM to be brought in. Herrera or Fellaini can also play the deeper role when needed or against weaker teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭Felexicon

Rotate him, Pogba, Fellaini and Herrera for the 2 CM positions in front of a DM to be brought in. Herrera or Fellaini can also play the deeper role when needed or against weaker teams.

My main issue with signing Barkley is that he is under performing at a team we expect to be some way above going forward.

I really can't think of any player who has under achieved at a "smaller" club and then moved on to a higher level with a move to bigger club.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Martial wear fuck merino
    Quality comment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

So Mkhi must have been snuck inside the hotel in a laundry basket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,402 ✭✭✭xtal191

Barkley could be gotten for less than 30m I would say. Especially with the comments coming out of Koeman and with him going into the last year of his contract.

I think he would be great on the right side of a midfield three with Pogba on the left and Herrera sitting.

The more obvious move this summer would be to buy a dedicated DM instead and leave Herrera on the right side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

How anyone can think this season has been the worst football served up in the last 40 years is beyond me? You only have to look to the last three seasons to see a lot worse.

On Barkley I hope we aren't infor him. Not on the list of type of players we need and I'm still unconvinced by him anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

I don't think he is an upgrade on any of those players and thee are plenty of squad players around the club already.

I think a DM is certain to be bought this summer and don't see Bartley doing much more than fighting it out for a spot with Herrera and Fellaini as Pogba and DM will start majority of games.

I like that line-up. Hopefully they won't be coming out with the main objective of trying to defend the 0-1 from the first leg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Really nervous.

Come on utd

Oh how an early Utd goal will settle the nerves. Praying this doesn't end up like the Anderlecht game. My heart can't take that again :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

This will be 1-1 in the 90th minute with a free kick to Celta Vigo on the edge of the area and everyone kacking their pants.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

I watched the highlights of the second Anderlecht game earlier.

Fcuk me pink the chances we had were unreal in the second half alone, Rashers, Mikhi, Ibra and Pogs all had gilt edged chances, we may not get away with squandering those kind of chances tonight.

Still getting a laugh out of a post from the aftermath of the first leg - "We're going to thrash them 0-0 at Old Trafford" :pac:

Fair play to that poster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

stankratz wrote: »
    Still getting a laugh out of a post from the aftermath of the first leg - "We're going to thrash them 0-0 at Old Trafford" :pac:

Trash them at least 60% to 40% in possession.

****ing Blind ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,133 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Very negative from United early doors.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Unreal from Pogba

Get in

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

get the **** in

now I can finally relax

Some ball from Rashers

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

Get the f uck in. Lovely ball

Have to say that was a superbly well timed run by Fellaini

****ing great play there

We look dangerous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Mkhitaryan is doing my head in not passing to Rashford early.

Lyon V Ajax
    Ajax 1 up

Would love to have Rojo back. Him and Bailly are great together

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

Fellaini really putting in a solid performance so far. Pogba good too, and Mkhitaryan coming into the game nicely.

• Half way lads....

**** me!!

• Headshot wrote: »
    Lyon V Ajax
    Ajax 1 up

2-1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

It's mad that Fellaini can do something stupid in one game and then redeem himself again. You just can't fully commit to the hate.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

It's mad that Fellaini can do something stupid in one game and then redeem himself again. You just can't fully commit to the hate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Doing well in fits and starts but not really getting much control.

The left side of our defence looks very vulnerable. Darmian has been poor but improved a little as the game went on. Blind has been ****ing awful. Asleep half the time.

Pogbas been really good when on the ball, Rashford has been impressive leading the line and of course "Utds worst ever signing" has come up with the goal and played well. :D

Miki looks as likely to lose the ball easily as he does to come up with something constructive.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Comfortable for a lot of the first half Celta started well but any time we have got at them with a bit of quick play we have got through,

Blind seems to be a bit off the pace tonight,few loose touches by him.

adox wrote: »
    Doing well in fits and starts but not really getting much control.

The left side of our defence looks very vulnerable. Darmian has been poor but improved a little as the game went on. Blind has been ****ing awful. Asleep half the time.

Pogbas been really good when on the ball, Rashford has been impressive leading the line and of course "Utds worst ever signing" has come up with the goal and played well. :D

Miki looks as likely to lose the ball easily as he does to come up with something constructive.

Not disagreeing, but coming in here now I knew you were going to post this. F*ck sake, if I could see something useful like the lotto numbers :pac:

edgecutter wrote: »

He hasn't done too much wrong this year imo. Jose has managed him excellently. Brilliant squad player to have