Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 21st April 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Cork
    Safe as houses, lol...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Since when has Judge Rinder been such an expert in the Irish housing crisis? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

It'd be so cool if we didn't make all the exact same cataclysmic mistakes again.

Wouldn't that be cool?

Ah, well. If only we could see it coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

If I win 30k and he asks what I will do with money I will say
    buy some tickets to go see Graham Norton .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

€20,000. Or tubs monthly take home to you and I

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    A lot of the country was still in The Nile though.....
    I recommend you put your money in houseboats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

The smart people owing millions hit the UK to go bankrupt for a year and came back clean as a whistle.

Wasn't one of Wetlife, i mean Westlife & his builder brother do the same thing

Btw: i heard mention on radio today, that there's a museum just for failures, Ray & Bertie were mentioned, inc BertieBowl & his crocodile tears, probably hiding in a cupboard in a ghost estate :D

Today marks one year since the passing of Prince.

Would love to post a video, but all clips have been silenced/scrambled...a purple haze, so to speak.

Womp, etc.

M

Cork
    If your living in a fancy caravan in a halting site you must think all this property mullarkey is a great laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Brian is a man of few words

It's a funny subject which will be followed by some auld one in a big house winning 30k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Cork
    I'm hanging in there just in case BorneTobyWild wins the competition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Those eyebrows.. Jaysus

M

Cork
    The government are only taking notice since they discovered guards and nurses can no longer afford to live in Dublin.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    It'd be so cool if we didn't make all the exact same cataclysmic mistakes again.

Wouldn't that be cool?

Ah, well. If only we could see it coming.

Surely, lightning can't strike twice ;)
    Today marks one year since the passing of Prince.

Would love to post a video, but all clips have been silenced/scrambled...a purple haze, so to speak.

Womp, etc.

It's a Sign of the Times, i'm afraid :D

Oh wait that's the name of Harry Styles album?
    #meskeptic, no;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

It's a funny subject which will be followed by some auld one in a big house winning 30k.

I hope so . . . . .

M

Cork
    Get the plans out of the archives from the Ballymun Flats and rebuild them with fancier internal spec.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I'm f*ckin sick of this bollocks. Sick of it.

Citizens of this country paying all the tax that goes with it can't get their hands on a f*ckin modest house to settle into and get on with their lives.

F*ckin why? Why is this?

It's an absolute disgrace.

Cork

It's a Sign of the Times, i'm afraid :D

Oh wait that's the name of Harry Styles album?
    #meskeptic, no;)

I tell ya, that Harry Styles song is one of the few good things I've heard recently.

Good luck to the Chap - Plenty of great singers started off in Pop Groups.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭mollser

These numbers are nothing compared to the boom years. Central bank have saved them!

I commute daily, 3 days a weeks. ''

M

Cork
    Tommy looks like he's about to blow.

The government are only taking notice since they discovered guards and nurses can no longer afford to live in Dublin.

The economy will crash, when there's none of them going to Copper's :p

M

Cork
    The pensioners will be fecked with the breeding down because people can't afford to breed the new workforce.

M

Cork
    The country is very low density, even Dublin is, houses should be well affordable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Skid X wrote: »
    I'm hanging in there just in case BorneTobyWild wins the competition.

You'll be waiting a while as I plan on winning it :D

Autosport wrote: »
    You'll be waiting a while as I plan on winning it :D

im am oul one in a big house . . I need it . .

I tell ya, that Harry Styles song is one of the few good things I've heard recently.

Will watch Graham Norton after this, as he's on there.

I heard there's some controversy over some 70's song being skimmed off, but it seems to happen a lot more now?

& ironic on the 1st anniv of Prince, with that album name?;):p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Get the plans out of the archives from the Ballymun Flats and rebuild them with fancier internal spec.

Big enough to fit two horses in.

M

Cork
    The other ghost bidder likely has the highest bid in, it should be completely transparent like Ebay showing actual live bids to all.

M

Cork
    Cork is on a big drought lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Not cork :eek:

of do you own your own house. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,683 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Morgan kelly was the legend in all this. He wrote an article about burning a billion in st stephens green bertie the cnt said he was a nutter and also for him to kill himself. And the rat from dromcondra slides back out this week uber **** j duffy will have him on soon...

I heard there's some controversy over some 70's song being skimmed off, but it seems to happen a lot more now?

Wales' finest, Badfinger - 'Baby Blue', also used in the final episode of 'Breaking Bad' IIRC.

Cork

Ah Sure everything sounds like everything. Hope he doesn't get sued.

Harry could have brought out The Wheels on The Bus 2017 and it would have sold bucketloads.

That new song is a stonker, in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

When he said historical, presume he meant hysterical.

Borntobywilde sounds older than I imagined.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Not Cork

According to the poll the Renault Zoe doesn't make Friday nights more electric :(

Yep some auld one with out a worry who lives in a big house is now going on a holiday. They people in the audience who are saving for a house must be thinking how fecking clueless the people who run the show are.

RTE Player timed out thank god.

Not Cark?

Cork
    Wales' finest, Badfinger - 'Baby Blue', also used in the final episode of 'Breaking Bad' IIRC.

Badfinger were great, terrible shame about what happened to them.

Till tomorrow night, folks!

Nos da :)

Yep some auld one with out a worry who lives in a big house is now going on a holiday. They people in the audience who are saving for a house must be thinking how fecking clueless the people who run the show are.

but we don't know anything about her, or what's going on her life. good luck to her and hope she has a lovely holiday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I'm f*ckin sick of this bollocks. Sick of it.

Citizens of this country paying all the tax that goes with it can't get their hands on a f*ckin modest house to settle into and get on with their lives.

F*ckin why? Why is this?

It's an absolute disgrace.

Why? Why?? Thats democracy for ya! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Now if only I could post a countdown clock for the D'Arcy show tomorrow night,can't wait for some more breathtaking entertainment on RTE1

M

Cork
    Night all, I'm off to search for a nice luxury caravan in periwinkle blue.

Till tomorrow night, folks!

Nos da :)

Let's hope it's another clear nite, you can get a clear reception from Wales:D
    Now if only I could post a countdown clock for the D'Arcy show tomorrow night,can't wait for some more breathtaking entertainment on RTE1

Here's a countdown clock, as when i googled in the search box, i was coming up with Impending Doom clock :P
    I thought not now, wait til Mon morning ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

No, they were the goth band with Andrew Eldritch as lead singer.

Womp, womp, etc. :D

I hope he has Mercy on you.

What is this Youtube Blogging all about? I now know what my Dad felt like when I was trying to explain Sigue Sigue Sputnik to him when they were on TOTP back in the day

There's no explaining that.

Terrible questions from Mr. T....

Quelle surprise.