Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Chat. (MOD NOTE post# 3949 and post#5279)

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Munsterlad102

Another side effect of cultural enrichment. I'd recommend looking at the footage if you can find it, yer man takes a swing at the Gardaí but still people are saying he "didn't doo nuffin rong". Terrible to see what Dublin is coming to. https://www.newstalk.com/news/man-shot-by-gardai-during-incident-in-west-dublin-1128503

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭tudderone

Another side effect of cultural enrichment. I'd recommend looking at the footage if you can find it, yer man takes a swing at the Gardaí but still people are saying he "didn't doo nuffin rong". Terrible to see what Dublin is coming to. https://www.newstalk.com/news/man-shot-by-gardai-during-incident-in-west-dublin-1128503

Bringing a knife to a gunfight, not the sharpest tool in the box. Dublin ? I hate the place now, i'd bail out in the morning if i could. Its a drug and gang infested hole.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,987 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

tudderone wrote: »
    Well there is much more to the JFK killing than a random nutter with a pos carcano trying his luck.

Indeed... Ballistics are awfully hard to fake in a crime scene,and its strange that what was left of JFKs skull has a 5.56 hole in it and not a 6.5 hole from a Carcano.

Worth watching is "JFK the Smoking gun" research based on ballistic and firearms experts Colin Mc Laren from Canada and Australia, and the most plausible explanation of the whole affair, simply because there is physical evidence and proof.

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

Sounds like a "Suicide by cop" Irish style.Keep the guy entertained until the ERU or other armed guys show up to shoot him:eek:

And let's forget this utter MYTH of "don't bring a knife to a gunfight" Plenty of footage from Cop cam nowadays to show just how lethal a knife can be at close range at distances under 30 feet. A nice example of how fast it can go wrong below.It's rather gory so be warned and it also smashes the other myth of " one round stopping power" and how even "trained professionals" can screw up.:)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KT0KcenH_eQ&has_verified=1&bpctr=1609355468
    Or you could just follow this advice from Joe Biden
    "Just shoot him in the leg"
    "Come on, man"

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

Grizzly 45 wrote: »
    Sounds like a "Suicide by cop" Irish style.Keep the guy entertained until the ERU or other armed guys show up to shoot him:eek:

And let's forget this utter MYTH of "don't bring a knife to a gunfight" Plenty of footage from Cop cam nowadays to show just how lethal a knife can be at close range at distances under 30 feet. A nice example of how fast it can go wrong below.It's rather gory so be warned and it also smashes the other myth of " one round stopping power" and how even "trained professionals" can screw up.:)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KT0KcenH_eQ&has_verified=1&bpctr=1609355468
    Or you could just follow this advice from Joe Biden
    "Just shoot him in the leg"
    "Come on, man"

They Tasered and pepper sprayed him first, didn't work. He was holding up the local shop.

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/knifeman-dies-garda-shooting-clonee-19539935

Reading twitter and AH here would drive a man crazy if he let it. These people must be trolls. Hard to imagine meeting someone in real life that would believe, based on all the video footage online, that what happened today was foul play by the Garda. I really feel for him. He's going to bed tonight with the whole country talking about his action tonight. I hope mob rule does not prevail against logic in this case.

This link would be wasted on the socialists elsewhere, but thought maybe you guys would appreciate it:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2h0-q_IJbxE

And there are lads out there complaining that the Garda didn't shoot the knife from his hand... Nuff said.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,648 ✭✭✭Feisar

Reading twitter and AH here would drive a man crazy if he let it. These people must be trolls. Hard to imagine meeting someone in real life that would believe, based on all the video footage online, that what happened today was foul play by the Garda. I really feel for him. He's going to bed tonight with the whole country talking about his action tonight. I hope mob rule does not prevail against logic in this case.

This link would be wasted on the socialists elsewhere, but thought maybe you guys would appreciate it:

And there are lads out there complaining that the Garda didn't shoot the knife from his hand... Nuff said.

And when John Carty was shot the media were asking could he not have been stunned/shot in the leg. Umm the State saw fit to arm them with Uzis, not exactly a precision tool.

First they came for the socialists...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,537 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Maybe someone with a better understanding could explain something to me. I'm genuinely interested by the way, not being facetious.

Reading a report on the chinese virus vaccine. They're saying even with the vaccine people must still wear masks, distance themselves from others (i refuse to perpetuate the lie of calling it "social distancing"). Nothing new there.

What has me wondering is this bit of it. They say the reason for this (continued mask wearing, lockdowns, etc) is that even with the vaccine people can still transmit the virus and do so unknowingly as they are asymptomatic. If people are asymptomatic then what use is the vaccine to them? They have/will build antibodies against the virus, as the vaccine is meant to do, but all previous reports say those who had the virus cannot contract it again nor spread it.

Second part is about this new strain. All vaccine manufacturers are saying the vaccine is able to deal with the new strain. How?

If its new, hence mutated, how would the vaccine for the "old" version still work and if it does work then it cannot have mutated to such an extent that it is so much more deadly than the first, or can it? In keeping with my point above about the bodies natural ability to fight this virus, surely if the vaccine can combat both forms of the virus so too can the body?

Its time like this i wish i had a degree in epidemiology, virology or more realistically just the ability to understand the above.

BTW, the report did not go into why these question have not and cannot be answered. The simple excuse was due to the vaccine being rushed through there was not enough time to do proper, long term, testing. Great isn't it?
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

Two new strains, the Uk one and the South african ones. I hear a lot of people who get the vaccine, can get ill from it too. I don't see this virus going away anytime soon, and if it keeps mutating it could get a lot worse.

UK, South Africa, South Korea, Italy, Denmark, Sweden, and now California are claiming its there too.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭yubabill

Cass wrote: »
    Maybe someone with a better understanding could explain something to me. I'm genuinely interested by the way, not being facetious.

Reading a report on the chinese virus vaccine. They're saying even with the vaccine people must still wear masks, distance themselves from others (i refuse to perpetuate the lie of calling it "social distancing"). Nothing new there.

What has me wondering is this bit of it. They say the reason for this (continued mask wearing, lockdowns, etc) is that even with the vaccine people can still transmit the virus and do so unknowingly as they are asymptomatic. If people are asymptomatic then what use is the vaccine to them? They have/will build antibodies against the virus, as the vaccine is meant to do, but all previous reports say those who had the virus cannot contract it again nor spread it.

Second part is about this new strain. All vaccine manufacturers are saying the vaccine is able to deal with the new strain. How?

If its new, hence mutated, how would the vaccine for the "old" version still work and if it does work then it cannot have mutated to such an extent that it is so much more deadly than the first, or can it? In keeping with my point above about the bodies natural ability to fight this virus, surely if the vaccine can combat both forms of the virus so too can the body?

Its time like this i wish i had a degree in epidemiology, virology or more realistically just the ability to understand the above.

BTW, the report did not go into why these question have not and cannot be answered. The simple excuse was due to the vaccine being rushed through there was not enough time to do proper, long term, testing. Great isn't it?

Good point.

Contracting the virus any way at all will activate your immune response, so it has the same effect as getting a vaccine. This is the "herd immunity" you hear about.

Getting vaccinated after contracting the virus would have no effect, in theory.

On the latest strain of virus, the manufacturers are making educated guesses on their vaccine's abilities IMHO. Educated guesses, which are probably correct.

The body can fight infection better than a vaccine, but a vaccine alerts the immune system to a potential infection with little/zero infection symptoms, so it's very useful for anyone who might be susceptible to the worst.

The vax strategy is to stop the spread to the most vulnerable, which usually requires about 70% of people get the jab.

It starts to get complicated if you dig any deeper.

Depending on when the country will get the vaccination i wonder how many will actually need to get it? Going by the numbers on tv there are thousands, daily, being infected which has the same result as the vaccination. Surely the vaccination combined with those who have tested positive will create a herd immunity situation much quicker?

That leads me on to another point. HSE ability.

The vaccination is designed to protect the population. So whether you get the virus and are asymptomatic or get the virus its all building towards "herd immunity" and all of this is designed to ease the pressure on the HSE.

But the HSE has been struggling for years, if not decades.

Each year for the last, God knows how many years, you hear the news go on about hospitals being overwhelmed by Flu cases. Now we know the chinese virus has "cured" the common Flu (sense the sarcasm), but ignore the virus for the moment in the context of what i'm about to say.

The HSE was and is overwhelmed with "normal" yearly issues regardless of the virus. Nursing homes, as i've said ad nauseum, were already under review for the alarming number of deaths over the years and hospitals could not cope with the cold and flu cases each year up to 2019.

So in what state are out hospitals. The figures for ICU beds fluctuate from 240 to 385, but a HSE report in October said some 55 to 60% of those were already in use by people with no virus. The lockdowns are designed to give the HSE breathing room, but other than testing what is being done to permanently improve conditions? I say permanently because when the first lockdown ended, and numbers of those hospitlaised dropped the number of ICU beds being "rented" also dropped and hospitals went back to pre-virus levels of care.

Guess what i'm trying to say is after almost a year of this the Government are still reacting rather than anticipating.

Had a good ol barney with one on FB about this last night.
    She was convinced that all these trained armed gardai could have just shot the guy in the arm and leg and he would have dropped. This is now despite me and two other people with personal protection skills and who have carried for a living and numerous different cop cam vids of knife attacks on LE over 2020 in the US,and a what happens if you do shoot someone in the leg,how quick they can bleed out if you hit the femoral artery....

NO! She didn't want to know about them crazy gun mad Yanks and that kip of a country!" And even arming the AGS was anathema to her as we "will end up like America!":rolleyes::rolleyes:

AND THIS is what you are dealing with when talking to the general flock about firearms and fantasy and reality when the majority are Hollywood and
    MSM fake news educated.
    Bullets make nice little clean holes in the heroes white shirt, and hardly bleed at all. People fly 15 feet backwards from impacts of bullets or drop nicely from one shot. Revolvers seemingly hold more rounds than a high cap 33 round glock mag. Std bar or kitchen tables that break in two if someone is thrown on them in a fight, develop a magical property of becoming bulletproof up to 50 cal BMG...And other such rubbish. So dont be surprised that the sheeple don't know and don't want to know either as they see it all on the stupidifier in the living room.And that must be true!

What's more dangerous about this is that people who make our gun laws or enforce them get their same information from the same sources which affects us all.

They Tasered and pepper sprayed him first, didn't work. He was holding up the local shop.

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/knifeman-dies-garda-shooting-clonee-19539935

Sounds like he was high on either coke or PCP as well if he took that both and didn't go down.
    Two "warning shots" fired as well?? Wonder where those two rounds went in the neighbourhood or in the house? And will whoever did that be censured for reckless discharge?
    A sharp lawyer could make a big deal of that as if you are willing to use deadly force, why did you think a warning shot was an appropriate response so surely the threat wasn't that extreme to you our your colleuges? Not once but twice?

Feisar wrote: »
    And when John Carty was shot the media were asking could he not have been stunned/shot in the leg. Umm the State saw fit to arm them with Uzis, not exactly a precision tool.

An utter disaster from start to finish,as well as the aftermath.

F*ck sake, all they see is a black man shot by a police force. He could have massacred an orphanage and they'd still be screeching about racism.

He wasn't exactly an Angel. He caused facial injuries to the shop owner, and was on a bit of a rampage in the past few weeks :(.

https://twitter.com/EbunJoseph1/status/1344472415716343810

He wasn't exactly an Angel. He caused facial injuries to the shop owner, and was on a bit of a rampage in the past few weeks :(.

https://twitter.com/EbunJoseph1/status/1344472415716343810

Oh I know, I've spent the morning lambasting anyone I know who put up anything to the contrary on social media. Apparently he had made breaking into old ladies' houses. The b*stard got what was f*cking coming to him.

It's so ironic that everyone the BLM screechers makes into a martyr was a complete reprobate and far from the "innocent black man" they portray they as. George Nkencho, George Floyd, Michael Brown, Brandon Bernard, to name but four.

Not much social distancing at that demo either!
    Oh yeah, and as usual we have some kind of "reverend" egging on the crowds...Wonder what will be Burnt Looted and Murdered first in Blanchardstown?
    But hey, let's just ignore this problem that has been simmering in that area of Dublin for 3 years now with teen black gangs acting like street gangs in LA, doing drill videos and terrorising the area. As it is "WASCIST!" to say anything to the contrary.
    AGS and our communities had better sorting this real quick or this will start going out of control real fast,and a nastier side of our national character starts showing up to deal with this problem.The kind that wears balaclavas and combat jackets.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,774 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

I've a WhatsApp clip of a woman screaming 'White Ba5tards' inside the Eurospar in Hartstown.

I wonder will the media pick up on that. I won't hold my breath.

Not much social distancing at that demo either!
    Oh yeah, and as usual we have some kind of "reverend" egging on the crowds...Wonder what will be Burnt Looted and Murdered first in Blanchardstown?
    But hey, let's just ignore this problem that has been simmering in that area of Dublin for 3 years now with teen black gangs acting like street gangs in LA, doing drill videos and terrorising the area. As it is "WASCIST!" to say anything to the contrary.
    AGS and our communities had better sorting this real quick or this will start going out of control real fast,and a nastier side of our national character starts showing up to deal with this problem.The kind that wears balaclavas and combat jackets.

Just seen the video online of the spar shop where this all happened, customers barricaded into the shop as there is a mob outside battering the place chanting "No Justice, no peace" etc.

A guy pulls a knife in a Eurospar, and then acts the fcuk in the post office, and then heads off where the cops deal with him.............yet it's the Eurospar's fault?

Some fcuking logic there.

BattleCorp wrote: »
    A guy pulls a knife in a Eurospar, and then acts the fcuk in the post office, and then heads off where the cops deal with him.............yet it's the Eurospar's fault?

Some fcuking logic there.

One wagon with a mouth like the port tunnel, bawling "Youse murdered my brudder" :rolleyes:

I can sort of understand the family looking at his actions through rose tinted glasses.

But for the life of me, I don't know what the other fcuking eejits are protesting about.

I wonder how they would feel if he had stabbed one of their loved ones?

Any attempt to arrest any of them for breaking lockdown?

Just curious!

Had a good ol barney with one on FB about this last night..

One of my favorite comments so far is:

"i cannot believe the Gardaí fired live rounds".

Someone needs a quick lesson in the anatomy of a pew. The fired rounds don't work too well ya f**king bin lid.

xzhrq9r4j9501.jpg

Anyone remember the protests and riots when this murdering piece of sh*t was shot? Me neither, and he only had a stanley.

I used to know Blanchardstown as a kid, my mother is from out there. It was actually like a little country town back in the 70's, two pubs, a post office, a few random shops, a church and a garda station. Watts had a rifle range on the Dublin side of there for a while. There was a grumpy old twit had a gunshop at the top of the town, went in once, never again.

I haven't been there much since the 90's. But was talking to some distant relations recently. They grew tired of the carry on. It had the usual maladys for years, but things had gone too far and they sold up and moved out to the country.