Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Cos no one else will - Liverpool v Crystal Palace 4.30 SKY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Augeo wrote: »
    I sense us getting a winner in this :)
    Bobby due a magic moment I feel.

Due
    He did have that mad chick moment against Stoke.

• Huge miss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

More likely to concede than score the next goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,508 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Zaha loses the ball and just goes down there, soft.

Stupidity by Clyne I thought.

Lovren asking to concede there.

Milner !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What the bleedin' Hell is Lovern at there??

• Get in Benteke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Three moments in this game that Lovren has done something daft.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Lovren clearly disconnected from his brain there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Isn't that just fcuking typical? Not even surprised anymore. Spineless twats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

B0llox....benteke again....conceeding by corner again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

That all stems from Lovren giving the ball away and then all over the place with the corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

yup there it is..... shocking defending and another standard goal that we conceed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Oh for fcuk sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,593 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Jaysus that's terrible defending, letting the ball come thru like that

Lovren causes the corner and then does nothing to redeem himself from it. as i said, pathetic.

Bon Tocky

Great

I always like him .

Unreal.

Lets just piss the season down the drain, shall we?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Dreadful, dreadful defending. Liverpool doing their best to fu*k up as usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

I admire the way we can pass the ball around without actually doing anything,and do it for 90mins

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Lovren has ****ed us over for both goals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

It's grand lads, we have Brewster and Woodburn on the bench to win it for us yet. Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

****e.

get that clown Origi off....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,287 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Criminal to have so many chances and only have 1 on target, and then the usual defending

Meh ..... brutal defending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

"Lucas comes out of his hole ".

Did I hear that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

That's some marking job Can is doing there, just stood rooted to the spot and let him score

Ball came in chest high, plus who ever was on Benteke just let him go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Ive ****ung had enough of this defence,and klopp is to blame,**** the lot of them

We have loads of possession with pointless sideways passing and create nothing.
    Opponents got 90 seconds on the ball, speed it up and score 2 goals.

shamrock55 wrote: »
    Ive ****ung had enough of this defence,and klopp is to blame,**** the lot of them

Only now? You've had enough for months sure.

fullstop wrote: »
    That's some marking job Can is doing there, just stood rooted to the spot and let him score

i thought it was Lovern marking him ? number 6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

Knew we would concede another aside from the fact Palace seems to be our Achilles heel our defence at set pieces is atrocious but we should have converted our chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

cilla-black-on-surprise-surprise-136393258012926912-150803084410.jpgcilla-black-on-surprise-surprise-136393258012926912-150803084410.jpg

whatever about being brutal at defending due to our attacking focus, not being able to defend corners like that is shocking stuff.

ricero wrote: »
    Lovren has ****ed us over for both goals

He is brutal. Should be sold in the summer.

mada999 wrote: »

aye can let him run and Lovern didnt even see Benteke coming in

• murpho999 wrote: »
    We have loads of possession with pointless sideways passing and create nothing.
    Opponents got 90 seconds on the ball, speed it up and score 2 goals.

To be fair they have created a few chances and have defended well when they had too

They really do have a decent attack

I don't think you are giving them much credit

Game not over yet though

Now we've 13 minutes to get 2 goals, I can't see us getting 1, in fact I can only see us conceding another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Awful from Firmino at that corner. Can't let the ball past you at the near post like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

I'm done with Lovren.

Firmino had chance to clear it and missed, Matip was next and missed also, next was suppose to be can put he froze and let Benteke score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

mada999 wrote: »

No it was Can, and just before the ball came in Benteke ran off him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

Alexander Arnold on for Lovern but it's too little too late

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

A week removed from playing West Brom, where they no doubt went through excessive set piece defending training. Then they concede that utter bollocks

Why the fcuk was Lovren trying to head it before the corner anyway?

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    To be fair they have created a few chances and have defended well when they had too

They really do have a decent attack

I don't think you are giving them much credit

Game not over yet though

I admire your faith but 2017 has knocked mine for six.