Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Casefile

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Yeah loved the Silk Road, was so interesting.

This weeks story was fantastic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 851 ✭✭✭Pidae.m

pc7 wrote: »

90 min is a nice length

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

Didn't listen yet. Actually thinking I might wait a week or two to have a few episodes available. I binged last year and hate waiting between the episodes. No other true crime podcast comes close. Got my friend from Cork hooked also. He liked the Silk Road and Amy Allwine and Hoddle Street Episodes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

Just check. It is a nice long one this week. I love the longer ones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭IvyTheTerrific

This week's episode was excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Just listened to the one from the week previous to this. The Dnepropetrovsk Maniacs.
    Holy shlt. Evil in its truest form.The parents should have been locked away too.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Listening to Beth Bernard now while waiting in the car and it's the first I've listened to that's kinda boring. The sooner the BGET empties and I can take my cargo home, the better.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I find they can be a bit annoying/hit and miss, but this weeks True Crime Garage (2 parter) on Holly Branagan is well worth a listen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 851 ✭✭✭Pidae.m

I find they can be a bit annoying/hit and miss, but this weeks True Crime Garage (2 parter) on Holly Branagan is well worth a listen.

Mens rea had an excellent 2 part Veronica geurin lately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,602 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

One of the best casefiles in a while this week. Such a whodunit.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭runningbuddy

Pidae.m wrote: »
    Mens rea had an excellent 2 part Veronica geurin lately

LOL, was just about to mention this.

Anyone else get the impression the narrator was a little critical of Veronica and her actions??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭talla

Love Casefile but was disappointed in this.
    I read the book that they reference in the podcast "American Kingpin" about a week before listening to the podcast and the podcast was almost word for word the same as the book, the script just felt like a lazy copy & paste from the book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,767 ✭✭✭GingerLily

LOL, was just about to mention this.

Anyone else get the impression the narrator was a little critical of Veronica and her actions??

She was a little - but it was very much in the spirit of the victim herself, which I thought was appropriate!

Did anyone listen this week, when it said it’s about kids I turned it off, can’t deal with that type.

It's not sex abuse or abduction, if that helps. "Just" murder.

Oh I get you, ok might try it, thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,343 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Criminal covered this crime a few months back aswel

Aha! I knew I heard about Palladin Press before and couldn't put my finger on it.
    I love Criminal, it treats delicate subjects very well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,392 ✭✭✭McGrath5

Great episode this week.

It does let on quite early in the episode who the main suspect is but the police had some job on their hands proving their guilt.

• Registered Users Posts: 48 cardshark

Where are you guys listening to the episodes?

I use TuneIn but nothing there yet! Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,343 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Podcast Go or Podbean for Android

• Registered Users Posts: 48 cardshark

Podcast Go or Podbean for Android

Cheers appreciate it, downloaded Podbean.

Last week was quality, will give this one a listen tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭CiaranW

Podcast Addict

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭bobsman

How stupid was
    yer man, recording himself in LA when the crime was committed ?? Wtf??

Usually avoid kids but after your heads up Ivy listened. Great episode, they really do it so well.
    Loved the ad of Casey McCasefile thanking the fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,337 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

bobsman wrote: »
    How stupid was
    yer man, recording himself in LA when the crime was committed ?? Wtf??

Not the brightest spark! Very well presented episode again. Wonder will they have a big case lined up for number 100.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,305 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

PropJoe10 wrote: »
    Not the brightest spark! Very well presented episode again. Wonder will they have a big case lined up for number 100.

Casey will actually go out and murder someone for episode 100

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

the latest episode on Sword and Scale is very good. no. 121 about the Entwistle family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,285 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Cienciano wrote: »
    Casey will actually go out and murder someone for episode 100

He's almost certainly get away with it!

did anyone else think it strange they managed to sue the palladin press over the book?