Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gw 37 - Transfers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,557 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Deco99 wrote: »
    Gabriel to Phil Jones anyone?
    Why does that appeal in particular ? Can't see any logic in it myself

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

FHFC wrote: »
    I'm not sure what to do with my transfer this week, if anything.

I have all DGWers for this week except King and with Bench Boost played therefore a few selection decisions.

Also stuck with my new most hated FPL players, Gabriel Pricklista.

Questions:

1. Is going without Arsenal defensive cover foolish. Most will have at least one and they have better clean sheet potential that last week where they average 12-15 points. The only straight swap I can do is Gabriel to Holding, and my luck in terms of risky Arsenal defs is not in. I'd probably need -4 to afford Mustafi or Monreal.

2. Is it worth making transfers to swap one DGW player for another? I'd love Aguero if hes fit but hard to justify the -4 (at least) it would take to swap him for Jesus and downgrade someone like Hazard to cover it.

3. Selection question. Play Albrighton (mci, TOT) or King (BUR) or use AOA and play both at the expense of Fuchs?

1. Considering getting in Holding as well, but it's a bit of a risk, and could easily end up with a player sitting on the bench.

2. Similar, if Aguero is fit, would love to get him back in, but would have to downgrade Hazard to do it and again, may not be worth it. In your position having all dgw players already, it's probably not worth the hit

3. Definitely play King, and after that, I'd probably go with AOA

Considering Tadic and Blind out for De Bruyne and Gibbs/Holding in for a -4.

Of course, it's heavily reliant on Aguero news and I'm so sure that whichever Arsenal player I choose I'll end up getting it wrong.

The other option is Blind and Zaha out for Sane and Sterling but that's even more heavily reliant on Aguero news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Feck it.

Valencia to Alonso
    Gibson to Ake
    Bentake to Jesus

Done before tonights potential Alonso and Jesus rise, and Valencia fall. Ake is a big risk for a 8 point hit, but had to be done to bring in Alonso and Jesus, if any of the rises and falls go through, am totally snookered, and think if Chelsea sow up the tittle tomorrow night, he will get possible game time.

GW37 Squad, with bench boost. DGW Players

Heaton Pickford
    Alonso Aké Cédric Walker Mawson
    Sánchez(c) Alli Capoue King WardProwse
    Jesus Vardy Kane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Deco99

CSF wrote: »
    Deco99 wrote: »
    Gabriel to Phil Jones anyone?
    Why does that appeal in particular ? Can't see any logic in it myself
    DGW defender in a team thats likely to try and defend versus a guy who wont play. Playing Bench boost, alternatives are Gibbs, Holding, Trippier (might not play) Kone nice fixtures horrible team
    i have 4.8m to get a DGW defender. My others are Monreal, Yosh, Bert, Ben

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Vardy. Slightly tempted to get him in for Kane!! :eek:

Crazy talk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

I'm not sure what to do with my transfer this week, if anything.

I have all DGWers for this week except King and with Bench Boost played therefore a few selection decisions.

Also stuck with my new most hated FPL players, Gabriel Pricklista.

Questions:

1. Is going without Arsenal defensive cover foolish. Most will have at least one and they have better clean sheet potential that last week where they average 12-15 points. The only straight swap I can do is Gabriel to Holding, and my luck in terms of risky Arsenal defs is not in. I'd probably need -4 to afford Mustafi or Monreal.

2. Is it worth making transfers to swap one DGW player for another? I'd love Aguero if hes fit but hard to justify the -4 (at least) it would take to swap him for Jesus and downgrade someone like Hazard to cover it.

3. Selection question. Play Albrighton (mci, TOT) or King (BUR) or use AOA and play both at the expense of Fuchs?
    3. AOA for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,579 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Is

Sane > KdB
    Trippier > Holding
    Ali > Fabregas

For a -8 crazy and chasing last weeks points?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Guzan in goals for boro Saturday me as I just can't bench Gabbi
    I can see him slipping a brace betweens guzans legs !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

KevIRL wrote: »
    Is

Sane > KdB
    Trippier > Holding
    Ali > Fabregas

Any of the 3 you're looking to transfer out could just as easily out score the 3 you're looking to bring in. Don't think it's worth a -8. Holding would be the main concern for me, considering getting him in as well, but unsure if he'll play both games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Green&Red wrote: »
    3. AOA for me
    1. Considering getting in Holding as well, but it's a bit of a risk, and could easily end up with a player sitting on the bench.

2. Similar, if Aguero is fit, would love to get him back in, but would have to downgrade Hazard to do it and again, may not be worth it. In your position having all dgw players already, it's probably not worth the hit

3. Definitely play King, and after that, I'd probably go with AOA

Thanks gents.

I'm fearful of no Arsenal def with fixtures that look good. Say I decided to risk Holding, and lets assume he will play. Then the question is...

Which one to bench from:

Stephens (mid/MUN), Holding (sto/SUN), Albrighton (mci/TOT), King (BUR)

???

Albrighton easily

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Albrighton easily

I'm actually now thinking Albrighton in for Tom Davies, rather than Willy for Pickford. Would be the best 5.3m midfielder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Have 5m to spend on a 5th mid for bb. Is Albrighton the best option? Really can't see anyone better.

Albrighton easily

You think? Spurs game almost certainly a dead rubber. City have struggled before with Leicester's counter attacking.

2 games better than 1....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Thanks gents.

I'm fearful of no Arsenal def with fixtures that look good. Say I decided to risk Holding, and lets assume he will play. Then the question is...

Which one to bench from:

Stephens (mid/MUN), Holding (sto/SUN), Albrighton (mci/TOT), King (BUR)

???

Bench Albrighton.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

KevIRL wrote: »
    Is

Sane > KdB
    Trippier > Holding
    Ali > Fabregas

Yes just do trippier to holding

I'm so confused now

I really want Alosno and probably need
    Him as a blocker in one money league where he destroyed me this week
    But I also wouldn't mind sane
    To get both I'd have to sell siggy instead of zaha and I'd really like to keep siggy for 38. He could be good that week
    If I get both I'd also have to bench gabbi ........or king ........2 game better than one is usually my Rule but my new rule is always play king :D

And if de Gea starts tonight I'll have a bigger problem ....:..

Current squad
    De Gea (Randolph )
    Vertonghen monreal yoshida ( Pva chambers )
    Sanchez Alli siggy king (zaha)
    Kane Jesus gabbi

If Vertonghen was out it would make things easier ..........I also have a feeling all of my sgw players bar chambers will do well which is making it so tough without BB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

Thanks for reply....currently have Kos and Monreal...will wait for Kos news but I feel he will be back for wkd.

I reckon that Holding will keep his place so that's why I was going to get him in for Holgate.Have only a few euro in bank so would have to swap out likes of Kos to get someone decent from City or Chelsea.

On another question do people think Hazard to KDB for a -4 hit would be a good punt this week seeing as City will prob play strong team in all remaining matches and Chelsea might rotate a bit?

again thanks for anyones thought:)

Hazard to KDB is exactly what I've done based on what you suggested above.

km79 wrote: »
    I'm so confused now

To get both I'd have to sell siggy instead of zaha and I'd really like to keep siggy for 38. He could be good that week
    If I get both I'd also have to bench gabbi ........or king ........2 game better than one is usually my Rule but my new rule is always play king :D

Current squad
    De Gea (Randolph )
    Kane Jesus gabbi

If Vertonghen was out it would make things easier ..........I also have a feeling all of my sgw players bar chambers will do well which is making it so tough without BB

Sané's returns lately haven't been great though?

mosstin wrote: »
    I'm so confused now

Current squad
    De Gea (Randolph )
    Kane Jesus gabbi

Sané's returns lately haven't been great though?
    No but he looked VERY dangerous last week and is a lot of teams around me
    He could be this weeks KDB

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭Insane Rambling

Any thoughts on the below... BB active, all players have DGW. 1.8m in the bank.

Pickford / Caballero
    Monreal / Trippier / Alonso / Stephens / Yoshida
    Xhaka / Alli / Sané / Hazard / Capoue
    Jesus / Gabbiadini / Costa

No but he looked VERY dangerous last week and is a lot of teams around me
    He could be this weeks KDB

Having added him at Hazard's expense, I'm hoping KDB is this week's KDB.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Anything here worth a hit?

Cabellero
    Alonso Kompany Monreal
    Sanchez Hazard Alli Siggy King
    Kane Jesus
    (Jaku - Anichebe Brunt Britos)
    0.0 itb

Did Valdes to Cabellero earlier in the week to catch the price rise that never came :rolleyes:
    Kompany trained today so I should be ok there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,282 ✭✭✭COH

Whats everyone doing with Gabriel??

COH wrote: »

Waiting around outside Arsenal's training ground and battering him probably......

I'm in!

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

Getting Gibbs or holding in gonna flip a coin tomorrow afternoon (seriously)

I was thinking Gabriel > Benalouane then having a punt on King > Fabregas

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

I was thinking Gabriel > Benalouane then having a punt on King > Fabregas
    Very interesting but can't see cesc starting tomorrow night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,722 ✭✭✭Cartman78

I've waited for 37 weeks to launch these two zingers of transfers for yet another hit..

Darmian --> Holding
    Holgate --> Cedric

Have 14 DGW players now....could/should probably have kept Holgate but nothing to lose at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭Delboy2015

Brought in Holding for him, hope he err...holds his spot :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Right lads

Darmian Trippier Gabriel out for
    Holding alderwied Stephens or

Holgate Tripper Gabriel out for
    Holding Stephens Davies (tot)

Which option is better do ye think I'm leaning towards option 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,820 ✭✭✭podge018

I can upgrade Anichebe to anybody €8.5m or less. Looking at Giroud or Welbeck currently. Who do people think is better option.

Anybody else I should be considering? I have Costa and Jesus.

podge018 wrote: »
    I can upgrade Anichebe to anybody €8.5m or less. Looking at Giroud or Welbeck currently. Who do people think is better option.

Anybody else I should be considering? I have Costa and Jesus.

Neither is guaranteed game time. It's one or the other I think as far as Wenger is concerned.
    Defoe? Scored last weekend after a barren spell. Nice home match coming up followed by tricky away trips to United and Arsenal. United defence might be very weakened if they're in the EL final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭pxdf9i5cmoavkz

What are the thoughts on swapping Hazard out for KDB?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

mosstin wrote: »
    Neither is guaranteed game time. It's one or the other I think as far as Wenger is concerned.
    Defoe? Scored last weekend after a barren spell. Nice home match coming up followed by tricky away trips to United and Arsenal. United defence might be very weakened if they're in the EL final.

Sunderland have Chelsea, not Man U

Benimar wrote: »
    Sunderland have Chelsea, not Man U

Aye, true enough. Chelsea will have the title in the bag by then and will probably heavily rotate so Defoe still might be a decent option.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

What are the thoughts on swapping Hazard out for KDB?

I'm thinking about it or hazard to sane.

Any thoughts on my option above busts?

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Right lads

Darmian Trippier Gabriel out for
    Holding alderwied Stephens or

Holgate Tripper Gabriel out for
    Holding Stephens Davies (tot)

Plan c now is

Trippier Gabriel Darmian to
    Bailey Davies Holding

My head is melted wana do things tonight before the rises

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Plan c now is

Trippier Gabriel Darmian to
    Bailey Davies Holding

Wouldn't bring in Bailly,unlikely to play again this season as out of Europa final and Mourinho will want to get a settled CB partnership for that final through playing other lads in last few league games.

Cartman78 wrote: »
    I've waited for 37 weeks to launch these two zingers of transfers for yet another hit..

Darmian --> Holding
    Holgate --> Cedric

Have 14 DGW players now....could/should probably have kept Holgate but nothing to lose at this stage

Reckon you have nothing to lose with dumping Holgate,Everton have gone off the boil.

Right lads. I'm away for the weekend. Will be finalising team around lunchtime tomorrow and forgetting about footie.

After earlier advice I've boiled it down to this....definite starters in hold.

Caballero
    Alonso, Stephens,
    Gabriel, Fuchs, Holgate
    Hazard, Sanchez, Sane, King, Albrighton
    Costa, Jesus, Kane

Option 1: Fuchs or Gab to any Def up to 5.4 - so probably has to be a risk on Holding and play 343 with 10 DGWers.

Option 2: Risk no Arsenal def and play Fuchs or AOA with Albrighton. Bank transfer for GW38 fun.

Seeing it written down its 1 isn't it?

Any other suggestions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Right lads. I'm away for the weekend. Will be finalising team around lunchtime tomorrow and forgetting about footie.

After earlier advice I've boiled it down to this....definite starters in hold.

Caballero
    Alonso, Stephens,
    Gabriel, Fuchs, Holgate
    Hazard, Sanchez, Sane, King, Albrighton
    Costa, Jesus, Kane

Option 1: Fuchs or Gab to any Def up to 5.4 - so probably has to be a risk on Holding and play 343 with 10 DGWers.

Option 2: Risk no Arsenal def and play Fuchs or AOA with Albrighton. Bank transfer for GW38 fun.

Seeing it written down its 1 isn't it?

Any other suggestions?

Bank and play Holgate. Edit: or maybe Fuchs yeah. Forgot Leicester have two games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,943 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Darmian Trippier Gabriel out for Holding alderwied Stephens or

Darmian and Gabriel out for Holding and Stephen.

Bavies to Tripper is a sideways move.
    Holgate Tripper Gabriel out for Holding Stephens Davies (tot)

As above.

Id get rid of Darmien before Holegate

manual_man wrote: »
    Bank and play Holgate. Edit: or maybe Fuchs yeah. Forgot Leicester have two games

Cheers.

I just know if I get one of Holding or Gibbs it'll be the one that's dropped.

Another option would be Gab to Yoshida.

Cheers.

Lots of people seem to be shipping Saints but mostly Gabbiadini in fairness. I think they are a great option for this DGW.

Edit - of all your options this seems the safest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Lots of people seem to be shipping Saints but mostly Gabbiadini in fairness. I think they are a great option for this DGW.

Edit - of all your options this seems the safest.

Would you ditch Tadic if you had him? He's the most frustrating player I've ever had the misfortune to own. Looking at Sané in for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Cheers.

Tough one to call! I got in Gibbs for -4 but I fully acknowledge it's a risk. The same with Holding really. Fuchs I guess should play both (although they might want to give the promising young lad Chilwell some game time??) although both are tough games so the appeal would be more for potential attacking points. Holgate just the one game but it's a handy one and should be guaranteed to start - Everton's final league game at home so they should be up for it. Holgate is my only non DGWer playing as part as my BB :D