Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The RTE TV show no one bothers to open a thread about

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

It could have been so different though. Gooch could've been born in Kilkenny and played football for them, and Shefflin could have grown up in Kerry and played hurling for them......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Have they finally run out of rugby players to interview?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,045 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

They should really hand the gate receipts from the all Ireland finals on a 70/30 split to the winners and runners up, they deserve payment from the money made off their backs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

"Have you been to any good funerals recently, lads?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,040 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Great players who haven't a penny to show for it. GAA on other hand make millions from the two of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"How do you cope with all the adulation?"

Something Ray will never have to fret about.

GDY151

Great players who haven't a penny to show for it. GAA on other hand make millions from the two of them.

Especially flogging tv rights to Sky Sports and denying fans a chance to see their team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Oh ffs, the boys talking about the joy of having won the club championship and Ray wants to know if they've suffered from depression... He'll be giving them advice on running in your bare feet next.

death of the parents now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,884 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

They are right, they're is nothing better then winning a county final with your club

Now we're onto RTE's favourite chat show topic

GDY151

How did it make you feel...

I know a former Tipp hurler who has to pay for his own match tickets nowadays.

"Your parents are still alive, Henry..."
    "Yeah, they are"
    "I'm sorry to hear that"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,279 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Only Ray would lower the level of the interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,743 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

How did it make you feel...

The new theme tune for both the LLS and the RDS...

Ray has had the 10,000 hours of broadcasting and he still can't hit a button for an ad break. You think that would tell him all that he needs to know.

I'm just hanging in there in case he asks Henry about Autosport stalking Tubs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

Surely he lost all credibility when he promised to emigrate and didn't, I have not watched a programme with him in it since, not that I needed much of an excuse for that

Skid X wrote: »
    I'm just hanging in there in case he asks Henry about Autosport stalking Tubs.

Henry is glad I'm not stalking him :D

Young Henry is grand now, and he's back mowing the lawn again while Henry puts the feet up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,040 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

GAA players need to take a stand, It's player power, someone should let them know. Sometimes a stand needs to be made.

A thinly disguised RTE ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Time for a Hession session.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

For a minute I thought that they weren't there to plug anything. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

They are very good dancers.

I cant possibly imagine what it was that Ed Sheeran liked about them.

Could he not have asked where he got the nickname from? Why "the gooch" and not "the barse"?

The painted on smiles are a bit Stepford Wives.

Not Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Watching these people dance with Golden Retriever playing in the background is oddly satisfying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

sligojoek wrote: »
    I know a former Tipp hurler who has to pay for his own match tickets nowadays.

They tried charging into a Clare game in Ennis not long ago for a senior hurler who was instrumental for Clare in winning the 95 and 97 All Ireland's, one of em got landed on his hole and they didn't do it again

Not Cork!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭commonsense.

You really don't have a clue, do you!

Why, is that Rhys 'DLB' Ifans at the start?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭seanin4711

Could be 75% of rte shows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Uncle_moe wrote: »
    The Porridge Xmas special is better than this.

I'm assuming cold porridge would have been better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,451 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I might be a tad drunk but was Tubs on lip syncing in Kildare group

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

This is the moment Ray sticks it to Louis that he had been axed twice from The X factor like he wanted to take him down a few pegs. You'd really wonder if he has a clue about what the programme is supposed to be?

fdsdsdsd.jpg