Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,177 ✭✭✭Be right back

Vogue Williams

And her hubby, Spencer! Their names alone are annoying!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

And her hubby, Spencer! Their names alone are annoying!

Don’t forget get the baby, Theodore. Chipmunk name.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭memorystick

Boring Brian O’Driscoll. Jedward

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

Picture this and The Coronas .....what the duck is it with the stupid way they pronounce words when "singing" them.

Exactly. When did it become accepted that it was perfectly normal to sing in an accent completely alien to the one you speak with?

Yer man from picture this in particular sounds absolutely ridiculous.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,417 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Omackeral wrote: »
    Don’t forget get the baby, Theodore. Chipmunk name.

And the new baby, Gigi Margaux.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭Gervais08

And the new baby, Gigi Margaux.

Margaux is a snooty wine!! Is that the posh Chardonnay???

• Registered Users Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭California Dreamer

Gervais08 wrote: »
    Margaux is a snooty wine!! Is that the posh Chardonnay???

Anybody that names their kid Chardonnay!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Anybody that names their kid Chardonnay!!!!!!!!!!
    Only a pair of chunts would do that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Peter Crouch.

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭lapua20grain

Deric Hartigan

• Registered Users Posts: 16,048 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

That nasty overgrown child Donald Trump.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

AMKC wrote: »

Very inexplicable. Agreed.

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Anyone with a D4 accent

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

The Proclaimers

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭Bluebell woods

Valene kane, watching her now on The Fall on Netflix, I can't put my finger on it but I really can't stand her, is it her face or the way she talks or a mixture of both? I try my best to ignore her while she's on screen

I fully get this

• Registered Users Posts: 7,224 ✭✭✭alaimacerc

AMKC wrote: »

The inexplicable thing is that anyone can. I mean, obviously his hardcore base are equally man-childish and unpleasant (and sexist, racist, pick and mix from the 'basket'). But that's rarely any indication that such people will like each other.

I don't know much about Blathnaid No Chofaigh, but I have two friends who worked with her behind the cameras, and she has always been spoken of as being great fun and very down to earth, happy to socialise with crew members and even joining their nights out. In other words, just as she comes across on air.

She seems to be a genuinely popular presenter, which perhaps isn't true of all of her colleagues.

That really is not 'how she comes across on air'. Smug and vapid would be nearer the mark.

I realize that RTÉ have to have a certain quota of gaeilgeoir time-servers with no visible means of either entertaining or informing the publc. But not so clear they have to be so entirely insufferable about it.

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Peter Crouch.

I very much relate to that one. Seems to think he's mighty craic; is actually just yet another superannuated sportsballist who the likes of the BBC throw filler work at on that basis.

On a search Vogue Williams gets mentioned on this thread 36 times.

Plus she got a 7 page thread as well!

Pretty impressive record!!!!

Predictably enough, I suppose. I'm not sure I could manage more than small doses of her at a time, but I think she's at least partly redeemed by seeming to have a bit of sense of humour about herself.

Dominic West (and his lack of discretion).

I know people who basically throw things at the screen when he's on, but I think he's a pretty darn good actor. Or at least, he plays utter eejits who're completely up themselves very well.

OK, I say 'plays'... Might be more of a lived experience thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,937 ✭✭✭spookwoman

Aisling Bea - about as funny as a steaming turd, they keep rolling her out onto QI.
    Something about Phil Ni Sheaghdha, get the impression she's a hard nosed b*tch that wouldn't give the steam off her p*ss.
    Paul Mescal, that picture of him in the sports gear, jesus he loves himself and is one attention seeking little pr*ck.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,146 ✭✭✭screamer

Donal Skehan, he’s just everywhere again now that he came back to Ireland, and that hair, he looks like Jack Frost off the Santa Claus 3, or a grey haired snap crackle and pop....

screamer wrote: »
    Donal Skehan, he’s just everywhere again now that he came back to Ireland, and that hair, he looks like Jack Frost off the Santa Claus 3, or a grey haired snap crackle and pop....

Agreed - how the f**k is he grey?? He’s 2118!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭Relikk

spookwoman wrote: »
    Paul Mescal, that picture of him in the sports gear, jesus he loves himself and is one attention seeking little pr*ck.

He always reminds me of the Engineers from Prometheus.

HdykIpI.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭gourcuff

nicky byrne - talentless, cant sing, bertie connection, gimp

gourcuff wrote: »
    nicky byrne - talentless, cant sing, bertie connection, gimp

Did you know he used to be a goalkeeper in the premier league???

Gob****e shoehorns that into every interview he can’t get the Grandpa Bertie schtick into.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

screamer wrote: »

I said the same,he went from being 12 to grey nearly overnight:D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

People don’t like a dude because he went grey in his 30’s?

Tough crowd.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,203 ✭✭✭partyguinness

Gervais08 wrote: »
    Did you know he used to be a goalkeeper in the premier league???

Gob****e shoehorns that into every interview he can’t get the Grandpa Bertie schtick into.

He was in the youth squad at Leeds U circa 96/97. I am open to correction but I am pretty sure he was left go and never made it to the senior squad and certainly never played a game in PL. Think he may a have an FA Cup youth medal. He is 5'9 FFS.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,820 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

People don’t like a dude because he went grey in his 30’s?

Tough crowd.

I think they don't like him cause he's a smug prick.

He once used the line in an Odeon Cinema, "Do you not know who I am" when they charged him for popcorn and nachos.