Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Jacob13

Lee chin Wexford hurling/celeb. Hes boring af.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Jacob13 wrote: »
    Lee chin Wexford hurling/celeb. Hes boring af.

"Dis is Arland"

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Jacob13

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    "Dis is Arland"

I don't get you?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,325 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Omackeral wrote: »
    It's sister from another mister. C'mon!

I...I don't know what happened, this doesn't usually happen to me unless I'm tired...I'm so sorry. Can we try again in an hour?
    anna080 wrote: »
    Maybe he inexplicably can't stand his mister?

The only Mister I can't stand is Mr Tickle...should learn to keep his hands to himself, as he's currently under enquiry.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,346 ✭✭✭✭blade1

The only Mister I can't stand is Mr Tickle...should learn to keep his hands to himself, as he's currently under enquiry.

Never knew Al Porter was called Mr. Tickle.

Edit: Although now on second glance, he's the head off him alright..
    2mhc2rl.jpg

blade1 wrote: »
    Never knew Al Porter was called Mr. Tickle.

Edit: Although now on second glance, he's the head off him alright..
    2mhc2rl.jpg

Oh dear God...It's similar to how Spacey is the Spacemonster.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Jacob13 wrote: »
    I don't get you?

That ad on the telly for Centra I think, with various GAA fellas promoting Irish. Cuts to the stand in GAA HQ, and Chin is sitiing there and says "Dis is Arland". (This is Ireland)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Turnipman

Katherine Zappone.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Katherine Ryan.

The face, the voice, the accent. Annoys the feck out of me.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

It's meant to be serious-but it's similar to the 'I'm an Adult...' tosh that was on ages ago...there's quite a bit of 'make fun of these people, sad losers that they are'. There was one that apparently made it to twitter-he was 26, and his mammy cut his toenails.
    He's claiming to be serious-instead, it's the usual tripe. It's a shame, too, because I know there are many on that show who went on it looking for genuine help-and instead became jokes.
    AH I see, I only caught 10 mins of a show last week, but fair enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Seth MacFarlane, I want to hit him in the face with a shovel.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Phil Hogan the smarmy looking git. Hate him even more since he got the Harry Potter specs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Seth MacFarlane, I want to hit him in the face with a shovel.

Are you sure no one's beaten you to it? Hes not a looker.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Gravelly

Turnipman wrote: »
    Katherine Zappone.

Not in the least bit inexplicable. A foreigner who got appointed a minister for Irish children without being elected purely for virtue signalling purposes, and who has shown no concern for Irish children whatsoever.

Afua domething - shes on The Pledge, that Sky News thing.

Offended by EVERYTHING!!!!

Gravelly wrote: »
    Katherine Zappone.

Not in the least bit inexplicable. A foreigner who got appointed a minister for Irish children without being elected purely for virtue signalling purposes, and who has shown no concern for Irish children whatsoever.

She's mad for Egyptian ones tho!

Are you sure no one's beaten you to it? Hes not a looker.

And he's had work done, and that's the best they could do...ugh.

I hate how, when he's onscreen, he ALWAYS has the camera 'right up' on his face-total extreme closeup. Had to sit through 'a Million ways to Die...' and it's like 'dude, Liam Neeson is there, Charlize Theron is there...what makes you think we want to see your ugly mug in close up?'

Bizarrely popular, for reasons I have no idea.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,584 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Gravelly wrote: »

Huh??

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭BowSideChamp

Katherine Zappone.

She was lucky she wasn't thrown off the roof of Dublin Airport.

Katherine Zappone.

She was lucky she wasn't thrown off the roof of Dublin Airport.

Too many cameras I imagine. Tricky PR to deal with.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

Jarlath regan.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Ralf and Florian

Victoria Mary Clarke. Listening to Shane McGowan being interviewed by Miriam there now and inevitably VMC is sitting in on it dominating the interview. Could never warm to her with her incessant namedropping and that faux-upperclass English accent she speaks with despite coming from West Cork.

Jesus, she's turned the whole thing about herself as usual. Blathering on about angel therapy and spirit guides, what a painful woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Nevin Maguire. He's like the Daniel O'Donnell of food and a complete pain in the arse.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,009 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

And he's had work done, and that's the best they could do...ugh.

I hate how, when he's onscreen, he ALWAYS has the camera 'right up' on his face-total extreme closeup. Had to sit through 'a Million ways to Die...' and it's like 'dude, Liam Neeson is there, Charlize Theron is there...what makes you think we want to see your ugly mug in close up?'

Bizarrely popular, for reasons I have no idea.

Err... Maybe cos he created family guy a popular show when he was involved

• Registered Users Posts: 21,009 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Nevin Maguire. He's like the Daniel O'Donnell of food and a complete pain in the arse.

And he's turned into a bit of a puddin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭TheQuietFella

Ray Darcy! Knows everything about nothing! Couldn't interview a supergrass!
    The mans lack of knowledge is amazing considering he knows who will be interviewing and you might think that he should do a little homework on the subject prior to it beginning!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,133 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

And he has a restront so he does

( But I can kindof forgive him because he is not Donal Skehan .)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    And he has a restront so he does

And he has twins you know. Not that he mentions them much . . . . .

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Obi_Wan_Kenobi

Robert De Niro - overrated and always the same.

He's a great actor - at playing himself.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Ralf and Florian

Robert De Niro - overrated and always the same.

He's a great actor - at playing himself.

In fairness he was superb in his 70's and 80's heyday but certainly in later years he's just phoning in the performances.