Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

santry wrote: »
    Will Smith and his family :(
    iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Especially his cocky son

both of whom can't act,

• Registered Users Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭micar

Keith lemon........I know it's a character ....why create a character which a slight speech impediment.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,017 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

People that know the part of the rosary that you really shouldn't know unless you've really made the effort

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Paul McGinley.

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭Goose76

Karl Henry, the celeb personal training on Operation Transformation.

Caroline Flack - I think she is a terrible presenter.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

People that know the part of the rosary that you really shouldn't know unless you've really made the effort

Went to Mass in my dad's nursing home and could follow along the Hail Mary's - gets to that bit and just mumbled!

Goose76 wrote: »
    Karl Henry, the celeb personal training on Operation Transformation.

Caroline Flack - I think she is a terrible presenter.

In the words of the sainted mother "she'd f**k a barber's floor if she could say 'I have a boyfriend'"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,327 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

In the words of the sainted mother "she'd f**k a barber's floor if she could say 'I have a boyfriend'"

Hasn't done herself any favours with her choice of men.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,246 ✭✭✭ Milena Fluffy Stretcher

colm o Gorman

Had an argument on Twitter with him after the Halawa crap. Was very satisfying. He's an utter gob****e.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,604 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Had an argument on Twitter with him after the Halawa crap. Was very satisfying. He's an utter gob****e.

What annoys me he is seems to be on big money in amnesty while the organization itself is not flush with cash. An infuriating bollix

Mary McAleese

She’s outstayed her welcome

At one time she was Catholic Church crazy. Couldn’t get enough of it. Lapped it up and preached to us all.

Now she is the opposite. On the soapbox against them 24 7

A right pain in the hoop she is

JJayoo wrote: »
    And those happy pear gobshiiites

Total ****. Who is buying their stuff.

JJayoo wrote: »
    And those happy pear gobshiiites

People like my colleague who described Avoca as "such a cute little boutique" and thinks that overpriced tat in Fallon & Byrne is great.

Rory McIlroy - hate golf, hate his face, his smug persona, hate everything about him.

Can’t stand him. Complete bast ard. Have to instantly change channel if he is on.

Newstalk have a few.

Paul mean streets Williams.
    The clown that is Henry mckeen
    Jonathan so PC it hurts Healy
    The eternal teenager hot press journo Stewart clark
    Ciara whatever
    And of course the one and only

Terri fcuking prone

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Can’t stand him. Complete bast ard. Have to instantly change channel if he is on.

Throw in all the sports commentators North of the border that are up Rorys hole

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Also Rory Cowan from Mrs Browns boys who has made a fortune out of saying "Ah Mammy"
    and now thinks that people want to hear his opinions on everything

Edgware wrote: »
    Throw in all the sports commentators North of the border that are up Rorys hole

Yer man Jackie Fullerton wants Rory’s babies

Rory McIlroy - hate golf, hate his face, his smug persona, hate everything about him.

Always hated him.

Remember when he pulled out of the Olympics due to the zika virus?

Worried about children of his being born with shrunken misshapen heads. They'd get that from him anyway surely?

Edgware wrote: »
    Also Rory Cowan from Mrs Browns boys who has made a fortune out of saying "Ah Mammy"
    and now thinks that people want to hear his opinions on everything

Yep. Mr expert on Middle East conflict he is now. Fcuk off like

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Newstalk have a few.

Paul Williams.
    The clown that is Henry mckeen
    Jonathan so PC it hurts Healy
    Ciara whatever
    And of course the one and only

Terri fcuking prone

Beechwood, I have to ask - are you me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭DickSwiveller Returns

Mr beechwood knows what he's talking about.

I’m on a roll lol

• Registered Users Posts: 39,902 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

No because they is only one buttersuki the fateen slayer lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,057 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

This thread lost its way somewhere. Having looked at the list of irritants over the last few pages, I cannot disagree, but there is nothing inexplicable about why we can't stand them.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    No because they is only one buttersuki the fateen slayer lads.

I'm blushing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭DickSwiveller Returns

Larbre34 wrote: »
    This thread lost its way somewhere. Having looked at the list of irritants over the last few pages, I cannot disagree, but there is nothing inexplicable about why we can't stand them.

Yes, the thread title has become irrelevant!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,902 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I'm blushing.

Waistcoat to tight so to speak ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,327 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

People like my colleague who described Avoca as "such a cute little boutique" and thinks that overpriced tat in Fallon & Byrne is great.

I've seen one or two 'influencers' who take their words as gospel. 'Vegan' tosspots who don't educate people on the raft of things they need to eat in order to gain the correct amount of everything in their diet when they cut out the fun stuff.

This was a strange one-I quite like him, because there's nothing wrong with being eternally young, so to speak. His enthusiasm is infectious. When he talks music and tv (he used to write for tv now) I quite enjoy his musings and opinions.