Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trackday footage from today in Mondello

• 08-05-2017 10:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭

Great weather and great action on track.
    Some tasty bikes out on track.
    Footage of the R1 from Chris Grays CBR.

I saw Chris had a GoPro on his bike so i asked if he would follow me and check out the lines i was taking around Mondello.

Thanks Chris for the tuition and advice throughout the day.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=JPlvrIFEmzg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

dont ya just hate slower riders....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

Looks like great craic! I'd say it takes some bottle to lean a bike right over like that.
    I'm always really envious when i see lads driving like that as if its nothing to em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

dont ya just hate slower riders....:D

Ive a heap of pics yo post from yesterday.:)

Got 1 to 1 tuition with Chris Gray,and am well happy with what I learned from him.:)

There were some teams there yesterday testing after the Masters weekend in Mondello,now them boys are quick.

Jack Kennedy was there too,he had some fun out on track on the blade.
    Seriously quick guy and amazing to watch out of the corners.:D

Best of luck to Jack this weekend in the WSS in Imola this weekend.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,364 ✭✭✭bladespin

:cool: Awesome - crystal clear vid too.

MasteryDarts Ireland - Master your game!

20170508_110338_zps4xfe8w7r.jpg

20170508_112916_zps0jr8yehx.jpg

20170508_121536-1_zpsmpbxsuvd.jpg

20170508_121710-1_zpskprcqs6w.jpg

20170508_150032-1_zpspnc58amn.jpg

20170508_150301-1_zpsbd6bzfrf.jpg

20170508_151123-1_zpsxc3hfzly.jpg

20170508_151202-1_zpsrf7gyoum.jpg

20170508_151425-1_zpszzvfewwn.jpg

20170508_151445-1_zpsyr4cyseg.jpg

20170508_164147-1_zpscgaru8uz.jpg

20170508_172406-1-1-1_zpszlfa13yc.jpg

20170508_172730-1_zpsggwcbff9.jpg

More pics to be posted later on,feckin Photobucket is acting up on me right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭TeaBagMania

Clear blue sky, beautiful day. thanks for posting

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭The_Chap

Looking good, how'd you find the national track on the r1 did you get out of second lol I found it very frustrating on the blade at first but soon just tried to keep the sequence of corners smooth each lap

• Site Banned Posts: 1,765 ✭✭✭Pugzilla

Wouldn't most people be faster with a 600 on such a small track?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭ratracer

Looks brilliant, it's giving me an urge to go there and try it out again!!!

The_Chap wrote: »
    Looking good, how'd you find the national track on the r1 did you get out of second lol I found it very frustrating on the blade at first but soon just tried to keep the sequence of corners smooth each lap

Good,was getting into 4th just by the bridge,but trhen down into 2nd and hard on the brakes for the 1st corner.Then 2nd all the way down and around to the esses.

Mondello National is a 600 track all day long though.Everyone will tell you that.

Pugzilla wrote: »
    Wouldn't most people be faster with a 600 on such a small track?

Its a 600 track really,allmost everyone that races there will tell you that.:)

ratracer wrote: »
    Looks brilliant, it's giving me an urge to go there and try it out again!!!

Well you know what to do.;)
    Think Im gonna buy a 600 track bike soon enough.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Mondello National is a 600 track all day long though.Everyone will tell you that.

So cheat and get a GSXR750 track bike....lol.

:pac::pac: