Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strictly Come Dancing 2017

• Registered Users Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ShazGV

Debbie is such a joy to watch.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,256 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Rfrip wrote: »
    I'd love to see Debbie win tbh
    ShazGV wrote: »
    Debbie is such a joy to watch.

There's more than a hint of a ringer about her. Can't warm to her.

Also can't deny that she's one of the best of this series, mind you.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭exaisle

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    She's giving me the creeps now, looking so like Bonnie Langford :eek:

Bonnie Langford gives me the itch, but Debbie seems like a really lovely lady...

• Registered Users Posts: 16,133 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Debbie doesn't take criticism very well

I LOVE Amy's accent!!

Dunno how technically good it was, but that was very charming indeed!

Ohh I can't even put charming and Brian in one sentance !!

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Ohh I can't even put charming and Brian in one sentance !!

I don't even know who he is!

He reminded me of yer man doing the clown dance in Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, which is my favourite film of all time, so that probably influenced my view a bit! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 22,261 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Has Gorka danced yet? I'm only tuning in now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭Postgrad10

Not yet :)

Well Gemma seemed to go down a bit well there!

She's gorgeous!

That was a great dance and Alijaz is gorgeous :D

Uh oh..... I'm not sure Charlotte is going to be any better at tango than she was at that spin last week......

Not sure what will be her dance, but I don't think this will be it.

Did she just offer up the wrong leg for that drag move near the end???

That made me laugh !!

Is Brendan actively trying to get himself red-carded from the show?

Brendan is such a bitch

Saucer of milk for Brendan

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

I find the Rhumba so boring to watch....and that dance was no exception.

I am only an armchair viewer but, from what I've observed from Strictly, the rhumba is the one dance I would refuse to do (in public!). I think if you are not a natural dancer it really shows up any flaws.

Well it's just as well it's not an acting show that Jonny's entered in.....:eek:

God, those filler bits are total cringe :o

• Registered Users Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

I don't think Brendan and Shirley will be sending each other any Christmas cards this year....

Fair play to Craig for giving the poor girl some encouragement.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭exaisle

Autosport wrote: »
    Saucer of milk for Brendan

I thought it took the focus off Charlotte, so possibly a good move on his part... In fairness, she's a TV journalist with no background in dance or showbiz so it might take longer for her to "get it"...

I adore watching Oti dance!

Couldn't take to her at all the first series she was in, but I think she's easily one of the best pros - magnificent to watch no matter what the dance. I have to remind myself to watch the celeb!

Brendan hasn't changed much , has he? But they were very harsh this week again , things are tough when it's left to Craig to say something "nice" to them. A few small optimistic points from the judges would help Charlotte's confidence so much.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Is Brendan actively trying to get himself red-carded from the show?

I’m not a Brendan fan but I think the new judge is a right pain in the a@&e......

1966 wrote: »
    I’m not a Brendan fan but I think the new judge is a right pain in the a@&e......

I think she's brilliant! Absolutely loving her!!

Anyone think Bruno has got tougher this year?

I just love the camaraderie and support in the Claudatorium

Haha, had to laugh at Oti doing the rolleyes :rolleyes: with Claudia there :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

1966 wrote: »

You can really tell who she likes and doesn't like. I don't think Charlotte's Tango was as bad as they were making out.