Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man United/Celta Vigo EL Semi Final 2nd Leg BT Sport 2 20.05, Mod Note in OP

Did not realise that.

Sound

It was posted before, I couldnt quote post on me phone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,592 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Jaysus what's Blind at

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Christ what the hell was Valencia doing with his hand in that replay!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Celta up for it, gonna be a long night I fear.

Are they trying to feck this up. Darmian playing him miles on

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Bad start!! Wake up lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

This is going to be Anderlecht all over again.

Unreal from Pogba

Sexy stuff from Pogba

Yes Pogba!!!

Ha Valencia didn't know what to do when he broke thru!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

S.M.B. wrote: »
    This is going to be Anderlecht all over again.
    10 minutes gone. Jesus, these threads produce some nonsense!

Celta not leaving much space at the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,024 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

This... this is exactly how Utd need to NOT be playing. Seriously, why does Jose do this in every remotely big game? It's awful stuff, against a team that player for player they're much much better than. Why give them all the impetus? i can seriously never understand why he does this against every half decent team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,584 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Poolsplaining to us how to play football :p

Scrap the cap!

Why are we playing LVG football??? Go at em and finish them off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Fellaini!!

GET IN YOU FLUFFY BASTARD!!!

Felllllllllainiiiiiii. What a ball by Rashford

Well done Fellaini

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,584 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Fellaini!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Scrap the cap!

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    This... this is exactly how Utd need to NOT be playing. Seriously, why does Jose do this in every remotely big game? It's awful stuff, against a team that player for player they're much much better than. Why give them all the impetus? i can seriously never understand why he does this against every half decent team.

You have to lay some blame on players also.

Anyway 1-0.

Game over!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

What a player :)

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

YES Fellaini :)

• Yesssskdkfkkd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

See you in the final.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Andersonisgod:

- proven to have pretended to be a Real fan on another forum

- twitter account found where he openly boasts about trolling boards

These are the only things you need to know. There is clearly no point in discussing football with him.
    Andersonisgod:

- proven to have pretended to be a Real fan on another forum

- twitter account found where he openly boasts about trolling boards

These are the only things you need to know. There is clearly no point in discussing football with him.

Enough, that's three times in total it has been posted.

This is a matchthread to discuss the match not who is supporting who or who is posting or who they support.

What a ball by young Rashers.

FELLAINIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Big hairy beauty

cometh the hour cometh the big beautiful bastard :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

#WellDone Fellaini.

Stockholm here we come :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Jaysus that keeper is rubbish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭RockSalto

Lovely. A carbon copy of his goal against Boro last month.

Need to keep on them and get another, they are rattled.

You have to lay some blame on players also.

Anyway 1-0.

Game over!

Now's when they need to keep on their toes and take advantage of the space celta leave. If celta score, its back to being nervy - think Utd should by hunting on the shoulder of the last man to get the second... then they'll be through.

<edit>
    Rashford's some player though... great ball for the goal, and brilliant run a minute later - would have been in with a better pass through to him.

Jaysus that's some ****in run by Mkhi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Far from over they only need to nick a goal on the break and sh1t hits the fan.

AWWW Micki beautiful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,769 ✭✭✭dmc17

astradave wrote: »
    Jaysus that's some ****in run by Mkhi

He doesn't run. He glides :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

I'm guessing most games played in a season by a fair bit too though? With runs to the final in the League Cup and (likely) Europa Finals, and to the 1/4's in the FA cup. So not terribly surprising that they'd have more goals from more games.

49% of those goals came in the cups...

Ajax get an away goal.

Why? Look at the amount of games they have played. Or maybe you are just being sarcastic!

• Blind having a poor game

• Aspas winging again
    Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Two P45s sitting on the bench there i'd say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Feck off Aspas

They don't half milk it do they and the Aspas hasn't stopped whinging