Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW38 Transfers. The final ones.

12345679»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

FHFC wrote: »
    Ok. Try this Q.

Start 2 from PVA, BDavies, Albrighton???
    Real tough one.

I think the best way to answer is to ask the question differently.

How much more of an attacking potential Albrighton offers with regards to both Bavies & PVA? Maybe not that much.
    And they both have the added potential of a CS. Admittedly they also have the potential -1 for 2 goals conceded.

So I'd start the former 2 ;).

I still haven't decided on my Gabbiadini replacement.

I can't shake the nagging feeling that he'll score.

Imagine if I banked AND didn't use me AOA :pac:
    Same here but to be honest I'd say I lost more points this year keeping somebody too long than by selling on. (Benteke is one that springs to mind)

I also have Gabbiadini so if somebody would like to give Mr. P a guaranteed good transfer I want it too.
    Puel definitely said Austin will feature before the end of the season. So How much that'll affect Gabbiadini?

Personally it's Llorente, Origi or Vokes. Recent form suggest Llorente & Vokes ahead of Origi. But Swansea being on holidays mode scares me off a bit. Then, I don't even know what Vokes looks like :pac:... But I'm kinda leaning towards him...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

Ok folks it's mission impossible 64 points off leader in money league he has had the poxiest season ever still has AOA and BB casual to say the least

His squad
    Pickford Jaku
    Yoshida Stephens Alonso Holgate Evans
    Alli Sanchez KDB Carrol Fraser
    Jesus Lukaku Costa

Willy Cech
    Holding Alonso Bavies Stephens Blind
    Albrighton Haz King KDB Sanchez
    Kane Jesus Barnes

Looking at 352 and happy with my team can't see it outscoring his though I need all my mids and Kane to go hatchet and Lukaku Costa to stay quiet

Think KDB and Albrighton to Coutinho & Sane

Any thoughts not afraid of a hit think defense is good for cleanies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

Puel definitely said Austin will feature before the end of the season. So How much that'll affect Gabbiadini?

Personally it's Llorente, Origi or Vokes. Recent form suggest Llorente & Vokes ahead of Origi. But Swansea being on holidays mode scares me off a bit. Then, I don't even know what Vokes looks like :pac:... But I'm kinda leaning towards him...[/QUOTE]

You know what, if I was selling someone and the choices were between Vokes, Llorente, Origi and Gabbi I might buy Gabbi anyway so I will keep him. Coutinho to Hazard is all then.

Sorry I mean Hazard to Coutinho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,070 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

kilburn wrote: »
    Ok folks it's mission impossible 64 points off leader in money league he has had the poxiest season ever still has AOA and BB casual to say the least

His squad
    Pickford Jaku
    Yoshida Stephens Alonso Holgate Evans
    Alli Sanchez KDB Carrol Fraser
    Jesus Lukaku Costa

Willy Cech
    Holding Alonso Bavies Stephens Blind
    Albrighton Haz King KDB Sanchez
    Kane Jesus Barnes

Looking at 352 and happy with my team can't see it outscoring his though I need all my mids and Kane to go hatchet and Lukaku Costa to stay quiet

Think KDB and Albrighton to Coutinho & Sane

Any thoughts not afraid of a hit think defense is good for cleanies

His squad looks fine to me. How is he a casual? This is usually the argument I hear for 'I couldn't catch him all year due to him just doing better'.

Not badmouthing you, I'm just curious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Fifty points behind so I've had to go gambling. I've brought in Pedro and Sturridge for Sané and Jesus despite the fact that there is a chance neither of my new signings will start. He has quite a few players the same as me so I have to take a chance. Put the captains armband on Hazard. Hoping he can finish the season with a flourish.

Caballero
    Yoshida, Stephens, Lovren
    Can, Pedro, Alli, Sanchez, Hazard (C)
    Costa, Sturridge.

Here's hoping for a miracle.

Think anyone who doesn't know about DGW's and has chips left at end of season can be classed as casual?

And yes I have had a poor season hands up to that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Hazard & Anichebe ---> Cout & Llorente

No hits included

Leaves me with

--- Sane -- Cout -- Alli -- Alexis

Llorente -- Jesus Kane

Means I have to bench King though. Other option is Cout for Hazard/Alli & play King. Thoughts?

It's been a guessing game this week. If Hazard doesn't start then I'll consider my transfers successful regardless if he comes on and scores a brace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,381 ✭✭✭✭km79

AH FECK
    Good luck to the boys today! Finish of the season strong with 3 points👊ðŸ¾ðŸ’¯ #afcb #upthecherries
    Josh KINg instagram

He has also replied saying he has a small injury apparently :(

Now to play zaha , gabbi or Vertonghen and 5 at the back :D
    Or sign fabregas or Pedro for a hit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

King what a legend for leaking the team news.
    Glad I waited with my transfer now.

King --> Zaha

spock. wrote: »

King --> Zaha

So
    Should I play zaha or hit for Pedro/fabregas ?

Take the hit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Hazard & Anichebe ---> Cout & Llorente

No hits included

Leaves me with

--- Sane -- Cout -- Alli -- Alexis

Llorente -- Jesus Kane

Means I have to bench King though. Other option is Cout for Hazard/Alli & play King. Thoughts?

King you little dancer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

km79 wrote: »
    AH FECK
    Good luck to the boys today! Finish of the season strong with 3 points👊ðŸ¾ðŸ’¯ #afcb #upthecherries
    Josh KINg instagram

He has also replied saying he has a small injury apparently :(

Now to play zaha , gabbi or Vertonghen and 5 at the back :D
    Or sign fabregas or Pedro for a hit

Play Zaha. Playing against his former club who should put out their weakest side of the season with the Europa final midweek in mind

manual_man wrote: »
    Play Zaha. Playing against his former club who should put out their weakest side of the season with the Europa final midweek in mind

I am also playing Pva .......I guess I shouldn't play Pva ...........and should play Vertonghen ?

I can't actually afford Pedro anyway it turns out

King --> Zaha

What happened ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

What happened ?

King is injured.
    Posted it on instagram

King is injured.
    Posted it on instagram

Fair play to him. King to Zaha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

I am also playing Pva .......I guess I shouldn't play Pva ...........and should play Vertonghen ?

I can't actually afford Pedro anyway it turns out

Is PVA not competing with Schlupp though? United have struggled for goals at home all season anyway so if you think PVA is nailed he might be a good bet. Problem with final gw is there'll be a fair bit of lineup trolling, it'll hit most of us in some way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭Adam1100

Zaha, Lanzini or Stanislas?? Only have 6.5m.

Adam1100 wrote: »

Zaha

manual_man wrote: »
    Is PVA not competing with Schlupp though? United have struggled for goals at home all season anyway so if you think PVA is nailed he might be a good bet. Problem with final gw is there'll be a fair bit of lineup trolling, it'll hit most of us in some way.

Townsend out so Pva playing in 3 behind striker apparently
    So effectively a midfielder who can get clean sheet bonus
    That's the way I'm looking at it anyway

On Vertonghen
    I'll be SICK if he finally gets his goal today and he is my sub
    Already benched him for back to back clean sheets

Don't think I'll take a hit now
    It's about who to start

Adam1100 wrote: »

Stan. Weakened Leicester defence and he's probably on pens now.

Who will be autosub for King for most teams ? Gabbiadini ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,236 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Caved in to the pressure and did Alli to Coutinho. You've served me well Dele but please stay quiet today.

We all know how this ends !

Hopefully ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I still own Gabbiadini....

Hmmm... The King news changes things.

If I get Stanislas in as a direct swap I have £8.3m for a striker? What about Giroud? Guardian have Welbeck starting? Rubbish? Or shall I go safer with Benteke?

- edit -

Went for King + Gabbiadini -> Stanislas + Benteke for -4 in the end. Gabbi to punish me, it is written right :pac:. I rarely took risks in GW38. It's probably the first season I've done this. Hopefully I don't end up on the wrong sides of my innumerable 50/50 decisions.

iroced wrote: »
    Hmmm... The King news changes things.

If I get Stanislas in as a direct swap I have £8.3m for a striker? What about Giroud? Guardian have Welbeck starting? Rubbish? Or shall I go safer with Benteke?

Benteke is safe choice. I think Wellbeck starts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Sturridge and Firmino both start. Origi benched.

Pighead wrote: »
    Sturridge and Firmino both start. Origi benched.
    Couldn't afford both so glad I forgot about Origi.

Gabbiadini benched. Benteke starts. King out injured & Stanislas starting. If it doesn't go my way, at least I'd have done the job as best as I could. If it goes my way, King will deserve a golden statue for everything he brought me while in my team and for this last GW announcement!

Right. That's me done. Finish off my few beers now and hit the hay.

Will get to do the MOTD thing properly tomorrow morning.

Usually can't do it because my time zone means I need to watch games live or very early am to make decisions before price changes.

Best of luck people.

Ha. Opening beer number 16. Might actually see the first half but I'd imagine when I go downhill it'll be a tad faster than Eddie the Eagle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,138 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Did Alli to Coutinho and kept Hazard. Will be interesting to see how this turns out.

De Gea to mignolet
    Most boring gw38 transfer ever

De Gea to mignolet
    Most boring gw38 transfer ever

Fúckin boo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,063 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

ShaneU wrote: »
    Junior Stanislas £4.6m, owned by 1.2%. Scored in his last two games getting 19 points.. Playing against Leicester who conceded 6 in their last game.

Pondered bringing him in for a hit for King, played Stephens instead. C'est la vie.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,249 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

KAne two goals for all my rivals, Koscielny sent off which means Sanchezx as captain is done.

Annnnnd that's FPL done for the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Benimar

Benimar wrote: »
    Lads, 2nd in my ML is 49 points behind. Ever the pessimist I've looked at how he could make up the difference and it all revolves around Harry Kane. I'm pretty much covered elsewhere.

He has Kane, I don't. My move is Alli and Lukaku to Lallana and Kane for -4, isn't it?

Thank fcuk I did this!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Markx

ShaneU wrote: »
    Pondered bringing him in for a hit for King, played Stephens instead. C'est la vie.

Good shout all the same. I got him in and was surprised not to see more people talking about him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Anichebe > Harrop (C) :P

Not sure Harrop was in FPL when I posted this, down as a mid would've been a nice King swap:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,192 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Vardy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Benimar wrote:
    Thank fcuk I did this!!

It was right thing to do, your rivals will be sick though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,222 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Josh King is a legend, his last minute news meant I got Lallana in for him :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭pimpmyhat

pimpmyhat wrote: »
    I fancy llorente at home to west brom to score more than benteke away to utd.

But the main reason is I need the 1million surplus for another transfer.

As I've 2 free transfers this week

Now lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

pimpmyhat wrote:
    Now lads

Wish I had listened to you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭shineon23

shineon23 wrote: »

Possibly looking at Liverpool attackers.

But if my rival makes 2 transfers I Think I'll make 2 and summon Aguero.

Kind of wish I listened to my own advice.

Had 3 City players so it was too tough to summon Sergio for a double hit (-8 ) :(

Ended up banking it as would have needed to drop 4 points to do any other moves I wanted.