Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Credit card pin

• 12-05-2017 2:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭

Here is the saga
    My wife and I have a Joint mastercard credit card account with two cards.
    My wife needed a readvise of her pin,
    Rang the creditcard number , during about 5 mins of advise on how to save time was advised to register with card care.
    went on line to register with card care ,only to be advised that only "primary card holder" (in spite of it being a joint account) could register.
    Back to the phone and, again after in excess of about 5 mins of advise on how to save time , eventually got to press a key .
    Pressed the nearest relevant key and, had to listen to a further approx of 10 mins of music interrupted by advise on how to save time by registering for card care.
    At last a human who accepted the request for a new pin .

Total time spent on phone and on line ---in excess of 30 mins. Some time saving.
    All of this because BOI will only deal with the primary card holder even in a joint account.

The next call to cardcare will be to close the account an possibly our current accounts as soon as we have arranged a transfer.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭Bank of Ireland: Elaine

Good Afternoon fernrock,

Thank you for getting in touch with us here and I'm extremely sorry to hear of the hold time you experienced and your customer journey.