Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fifa league/Tourney

• Registered Users Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Berty44

Not trying to sabotage the league here or anything but anyone that might be interested in playing fifa online leagues have a look at

www.absolutegaming.co.uk

Basically its like a cross between football manager and fifa. You do real life transfers with other managers. About every two weeks or so new players are dripped into the league as well. You earn virtual money for playing events like fifa nights, cod, golf, Formula 1 and other games. You use that virtual money to play the transfer market. Interesting concept and I enjoy it. Free site. Currently has 3 fifa divisions so a level for everyone, players from UK and Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

maxlola

Ultimate Team mode?

• Registered Users Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Fuzzy Logic

maxlola

Ultimate Team mode?

Normal teams

• Registered Users Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Raoul

I would prefer normal teams too.

Eamonn1987

• Registered Users Posts: 17,439 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

damn I was hoping to see each other's ut team :)

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭gotthebug

Blazer wrote: »
    damn I was hoping to see each other's ut team :)

Has to be ultimate team and I don't have the best team but haven't used a normal team all year

gotthebug wrote: »
    Has to be ultimate team and I don't have the best team but haven't used a normal team all year

yeah I think that was the point. We came from the UT thread just to separate it out so it was assumed by us all it would be UT only...
    We'll just wait for Liam to wake up sometime in the afternoon and give us an update :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,960 ✭✭✭Liamalone

I'd prefer Ultimate Teams myself tbh

As Blazer says, the notion came from the Ultimate Team thread so that was my assumption also.

Liamalone wrote: »
    I'd prefer Ultimate Teams myself tbh

As Blazer says, the notion came from the Ultimate Team thread so that was my assumption also.

yep lets stick with that or maybe create a separate thread for it?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Cotts72

If its ultimate team I'd rule myself out. I haven't played it in months nor would I have a squad anyway decent

Cotts72 wrote: »
    If its ultimate team I'd rule myself out. I haven't played it in months nor would I have a squad anyway decent

Same here. Sorry lads. :) Haven't played the latest Fifa that much to be honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,093 ✭✭✭Guffy

Raoul wrote: »
    Same here. Sorry lads. :) Haven't played the latest Fifa that much to be honest.

Ditto, haven't played sin oct/nov

• Registered Users Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Shanee.

Guffy wrote: »
    Ditto, haven't played sin oct/nov

Likewise not played UT in ages

Right, we have 5 folk that need to play normal kick off mode really, which is understandable, so normal it is.

The 10 folk below expressed an interest, please confirm again lol by replying with gamertag.

Two groups of five, single game, top two through to semis. No restrictions on teams, latest squad update if that's still a thing.

Liamalone - Liamalone (gamertag)
    Maxwell Smart - maxlola
    Blazer - Airblazer
    Fuzzy Logic - Kensutz6
    Shanee. - S h 4 n 3 k
    Langer91 -
    gotthebug - peggyc10
    Cotts72 - Cottz
    Raoul - Eamonn1987

I'm thinking on a Thursday evening start, 5 days to play the four games, covers the weekend and the start of the week so will hopefully suit all at some stage.

Suggestions etc more than welcome.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

Liamalone wrote: »
    Right, we have 5 folk that need to play normal kick off mode really, which is understandable, so normal it is.

The 10 folk below expressed an interest, please confirm again lol by replying with gamertag.

Two groups of five, single game, top two through to semis. No restrictions on teams, latest squad update if that's still a thing.

Maxwell Smart - maxlola
    Blazer - Airblazer
    Fuzzy Logic - Kensutz6
    Shanee. -
    Langer91 -
    Guffy -
    gotthebug - peggyc10
    Cotts72 - Cottz
    Raoul -

I'm thinking on a Thursday evening start, 5 days to play the four games, covers the weekend and the start of the week so will hopefully suit all at some stage.

Suggestions etc more than welcome.

OK for me! This Thursday are you thinking of?

Suits me

Yeah, this Thursday.

S h 4 n 3 k is my GT

Echtrae e is mine

Eamonn1987

Suits me Airblazer.
    Weekend time would be after 8pm for me due to work.

Apologies lads gf's bro passed yest so not going to be available much this weekend, going to have to bow out.

Sorry to hear that, awful time for yous all.

Thanks for letting us know.

That's terrible. Condolences.

Maxwell Smart - maxlola
    Blazer - Airblazer
    Fuzzy Logic - Kensutz6
    Shanee. - S h 4 n 3 k
    Langer91 -
    gotthebug - peggyc10
    Cotts72 - Cottz
    Raoul - Eamonn87

Group A
    Maxwell Smart
    Langer91
    Fuzzy Logic
    Shanee.
    Cotts72

Round 1
    Maxwell Smart v Langer91
    Shanee. v Fuzzy Logic

Round 2
    Cotts72 v Shanee.
    Fuzzy Logic v Maxwell Smart

Round 3
    Fuzzy Logic v Langer91
    Cotts72 v Maxwell Smart

Round 4
    Maxwell Smart v Shanee.
    Langer91 v Cotts72

Round 5
    Cotts72 v Fuzzy Logic
    Shanee. V Langer91

Group B
    Blazer
    Liamalone
    Raoul
    gotthebug

Round 1
    Liamalone v gotthebug
    Raoul v Blazer

Round 2
    Blazer v Liamalone
    Raoul v gottebug

Round 3
    Liamalone v Raoul
    gottebug v Blazer

Try and get these done for Wednesday morning folks.

Langer91 we need your gamertag if you're still interested.

Should be around any evening after 7.30 might be able to fit in games weekend juring the day aswell if needed

gotthebug wrote: »
    Should be around any evening after 7.30 might be able to fit in games weekend juring the day aswell if needed

I'm the same..after 8pm Fri-Sun and anytime during the week.
    Add me on xbox so you can ping me when online

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Cotts72

I'll be on this evening after 6 I'd say! Would it be worth setting up a WhatsApp or telegram group for ease of contact.. The Pm system on this isn't great for ntoifcation

I can be on tomorrow evening after 7 and same sunday.

Raoul wrote: »
    Eamonn1987

Can't find this profile on xbox amigo.

Edit : Is it not Eamonn87?