Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Summer transfer thread 17/18 season (NEYMAR TALK IN OTHER THREAD)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

bur wrote: »
    Why is Steve Irwin on SSN talking about transfers?
    CRIKEY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,976 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

tastyt wrote: »
    Think a lot of people will be pretty dissapointed in aurier, not a great defender at all, and an absolute scumbag into the bargain
    He is a good full back imo but off the field I agree. Moving to another country has a tendency to change people though so every chance he works out in London.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Carpentry

Mbappe to PSG on loan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

PSG with another 'fúck you' to FFP.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

At least Mbappe is from Paris...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I'm amazed Monaco accommodated that deal. Helped their direct rivals skirt around FFP while giving them one of their best players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I'm amazed Monaco accommodated that deal. Helped their direct rivals skirt around FFP while giving them one of their best players.

Massive loan fee probably, wouldn't be surprised if it was over €30m.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,592 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

On PSG twitter they say he's on loan with Option to Buy until 30/6/18, I presumed it would be an obligation

• Registered Users Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Carpentry

They sold already 4 and Lemar could be 5th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

astradave wrote: »
    On PSG twitter they say he's on loan with Option to Buy until 30/6/18, I presumed it would be an obligation

It is.
    Only get out clause is when PSG relegates.
    Sounds ridiculous but you can better have your arse covered in case the impossible does happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

https://twitter.com/RealHudhastings/status/903315837133705216/photo/1

Now only a purple dildo and the window can close.
    Although... as far as i am concerned, this is 2 for 1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

SlickRic wrote: »
    PSG with another 'fúck you' to FFP.

The same **** you half the premier league and the big two in Spain have been doing for years
    Hilarious the abuse PSG get

irishman86 wrote: »
    The same **** you half the premier league and the big two in Spain have been doing for years

What clubs are breaking FFP rules in England ? Bar maybe city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

So PSG have in attacking area's

Neymar
    Mbappe
    Cavani
    Draxler
    Di Maria
    Lucas Moura
    Ben Arfa
    Guedes
    Pastore

There wage bill must be insane but surely one or two will leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,464 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

MD1990 wrote: »
    So PSG have in attacking area's

Neymar
    Mbappe
    Cavani
    Draxler
    Di Maria
    Lucas Moura
    Ben Arfa
    Guedes
    Pastore

There wage bill must be insane but surely one or two will leave.

Ben Arfa doesn't even get a game and well down the pecking order.
    Reckon himself and Pastore will be out the door. Maybe Di Maria to Barca if they don't get Coutinho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,160 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Were Barca not meant to announce something at 7pm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Where did I abuse them?

Ramsey just #Shaaaambles on the end of his farewell message to Oxlade Chamberlain.

Bony starting his medical should be confirmed to Swansea around 9pm, which should then trigger Llorente's move. Janssen may be in limbo however as Palace have now agreed a deal for Niasse.

Watford now have a squad of 28 players after adding Zeegelaar and Karnezis, so they'll need to ship out at least 3 players.

pjohnson wrote: »
    Were Barca not meant to announce something at 7pm?

Could be 7pm their time :pac:

Doubt it

Could be 7pm their time :pac:

Doubt it

That was an hour and a half ago. :D

martyos121 wrote: »
    That was an hour and a half ago. :D

Ooops :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Looks like Sanchez is staying put, for now. Ah well. Arsenal are obviously comfortable with throwing away a sizeable fee (the amount depends on which story you choose to believe; £70m seems to be the popular figure), along with his wages for the coming season. Fair play to them. Am I right in thinking he can sign a "pre-contract" in January?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Where's transfer deadline day on the red button tonight!?

blueser wrote: »
    Looks like Sanchez is staying put, for now. Ah well. Arsenal are obviously comfortable with throwing away a sizeable fee (the amount depends on which story you choose to believe; £70m seems to be the popular figure), along with his wages for the coming season. Fair play to them. Am I right in thinking he can sign a "pre-contract" in January?

Pre contract to a team outside of England only IIRC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Ramsey just #Shaaaambles on the end of his farewell message to Oxlade Chamberlain.

Shambles was Ox nickname afaik

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Pre contract to a team outside of England only IIRC
    Fair enough; didn't realise that only applied to potential deals to another Association.

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    What clubs are breaking FFP rules in England ? Bar maybe city.

The fact you said bar buddy answers the question doesnt it
    Who says PSG have broken it, ive heard it said nowhere
    They have spent less this summer than City and only 30 mill more than United but ah sure its grand cause they are Premier league teams :pac: :rolleyes:

SlickRic wrote: »
    Where did I abuse them?

I never said you abused them, the first half was aimed at you

blueser wrote: »
    Fair enough; didn't realise that only applied to potential deals to another Association.

Think they are allowed open discussions but a pre contract is not allowed be signed

If Sanchez doesnt move tonight a new contract will be announced within the next month

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,926 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

SSN may change its name to Coutinho Speculation Channel for the next 24 hours as they won't have anything else to talk about once 11pm arrives.

Watford now have a squad of 28 players after adding Zeegelaar and Karnezis, so they'll need to ship out at least 3 players.

They've added another. Molla Wague returns to the PL on loan again. Maybe this time he'll get on the pitch.

The fact you said bar buddy answers the question doesnt it
    Who says PSG have broken it, ive heard it said nowhere
    They have spent less this summer than City and only 30 mill more than United but ah sure its grand cause they are Premier league teams :pac: :rolleyes:

You said half the premier league.

Anyway, I'm not even sure are City breaking it? Are they? I'd imagine you have the figures at hand for half the premier league teams breaking it?

Or did you just make it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

If Sanchez doesnt move tonight a new contract will be announced within the next month

Sure he might as well get a pay rise for the season.

JPA wrote: »
    Sure he might as well get a pay rise for the season.

Plus his asking price will probably double. He can leave next summer then.

Not a bad outcome for all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

yabadabado wrote: »
    Shambles was Ox nickname afaik

Same as Arsenals. What a coincidence :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Where's transfer deadline day on the red button tonight!?

Indeed, it's a scandal - it's on (f)5live and then BBc One at 10.45, dunno what BBC One Norn Iron is showing then :pac:

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    You said half the premier league.

Anyway, I'm not even sure are City breaking it? Are they? I'd imagine you have the figures at hand for half the premier league teams breaking it?

Or did you just make it up

Check recent City fines buddy

Indeed, it's a scandal - it's on (f)5live and then BBc One at 10.45, dunno what BBC One Norn Iron is showing then :pac:

Yeah, was so looking forward to seeing what takeaways the panel had got tonight, and looking at their twitter feeds.

Just listening to 5Live is not the same.

Thankfully also on BBC1 NI

Phew.

Adrien Silva (15m) is lined up to replace Drinkwater at Leicester IF Chelsea cough up the money (30m) to sign him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,113 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Check recent City fines buddy

City arent breaking FFP.

Adrien Silva (15m) is lined up to replace Drinkwater at Leicester IF Chelsea cough up the money (30m) to sign him.

So they make a £15m profit and end up with a better midfielder? Brilliant work being done there tbf.

They nearly got him last years deadline for 25m. Be great deal if it goes through.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

You watch much Portuguese league?

City arent breaking FFP.

Strange they got fined for it in 2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

City arent breaking FFP.

AVYVm.gif

Rekop dog wrote: »
    You watch much Portuguese league?

Not as much as I'd like to, but I've seen enough of both to know that Adrien is a hell of a lot better than Drinkwater. What's your quota of Portuguese league games watched where someone can voice an opinion on a player by the way?

I think its six :pac: