Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Summer transfer thread 17/18 season (NEYMAR TALK IN OTHER THREAD)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Rafa Hernandez says that Marcelo Belcher says Neymar will sign a new contract at Barcelona. If we are going on last night, Neymar playing in this Valverde team will be absolutely fearsome! Some press attributing Neymar staying to Gerard Pique, who is destined to be Barca President in an official capacity in the future.

Yeah nothing to do with the brand new contract he is about to sign.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

All this makes PSG look a bit silly and if they have 200m burning a hole in their pockets then they'll surely spend a large part of it just to prove a point.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

All this makes PSG look a bit silly and if they have 200m burning a hole in their pockets then they'll surely spend a large part of it just to prove a point.

I think this is the second time PSG are played by Neymar for a bigger contract. Probably next time if Neymar is lined with PSG they will tell him to **** off and release official statement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

They were gonna bypass FFP apparently by getting Neymar to buy out his own contract and transfer the money to him via a 3rd party intermediary.

That's if you believe the stories, I reckon it was all manufactured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Rafa Hernandez says that Marcelo Belcher says Neymar will sign a new contract at Barcelona. If we are going on last night, Neymar playing in this Valverde team will be absolutely fearsome! Some press attributing Neymar staying to Gerard Pique, who is destined to be Barca President in an official capacity in the future.

Ha! Sure Pique was. That'd be ever so coincidental for Barca fans.

None of this was anything to with Neymar and his agent pining for a new bumper contract, no?

Occam's razor, AIG. Occam's razor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Ronaldo must be due a bumping of the gums. Naymar's potential move is getting him a lot of attention, I'm sure that won't be going unnoticed by "Cristiano"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Think he goes still. The silence is deafening from Neymar and his camp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

LiamoSail wrote: »
    Ronaldo must be due a bumping of the gums. Naymar's potential move is getting him a lot of attention, I'm sure that won't be going unnoticed by "Cristiano"

Didn't 'Ronnie' have his attention seeking hissy fit already this summer?

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Didn't 'Ronnie' have his attention seeking hissy fit already this summer?

ya he courted United already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

There's absolutely no way PSG could possibly have 200m burning a hole in their pockets and be playing fairly with financial fair play. If they lodged a bid of 222m that alone should be grounds for investigation. That money absolutely cannot be self funded.

But financial fair play is a load of ****e anyway so nothing will be done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Reports that PSG won't be getting Sanchez any time soon as Arsenal are rejecting all advances from them.

Speaking of PSG,the news is that the meeting between Neymars father and Barcelona didn't go too well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

LiamoSail wrote: »

:rolleyes: subtle :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

After Ronaldo's ingenious system of private surrogate mothers and full custody for a once off fee has fallen flat due to the aul doll getting pregnant, I'm sure he'll want a better contract to help pay for the future child support fees to her.

https://twitter.com/MailSport/status/889221106971836416

"Juventus to make £31m bid for Emre Can with Liverpool midfielder 'confident' of move to Italian giants too"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

It's Pique announcing Neymar as staying, rightly so considering it's Pique that seems to have to mop up all the damage this Barcelona board does. To paraphrase a few tweets I've seen, why does Pique have to do everything? And it's essentially Pique and Messi holding Barcelona together. It'll be a happy day when Pique is actually president of the club.

Anyway, ye, Neymar stays.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

zerks wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/MailSport/status/889221106971836416

"Juventus to make £31m bid for Emre Can with Liverpool midfielder 'confident' of move to Italian giants too"

That's just the tutti-frutti sport article from overnight rehashed, Klopp has already said today he is confident that Can will sign a new contract.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

It's Pique announcing Neymar as staying, rightly so considering it's Pique that seems to have to mop up all the damage this Barcelona board does. To paraphrase a few tweets I've seen, why does Pique have to do everything? And it's essentially Pique and Messi holding Barcelona together. It'll be a happy day when Pique is actually president of the club.

Anyway, ye, Neymar stays.

Source?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Source?

Twitter. It's literally on Pique's twitter with thousands of retweets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,596 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

astradave wrote: »

Maybe hes talking about the board :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

irishman86 wrote: »
    :rolleyes: subtle :pac:

What's your point caller?

That's just the tutti-frutti sport article from overnight rehashed, Klopp has already said today he is confident that Can will sign a new contract.

The Daily Fail. What more could you expect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,596 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Doesn't look like PSG are getting anyone :D

https://twitter.com/sport_witness/status/889374867715477504

https://twitter.com/SkyKaveh/status/889380536548024320

Marseille have held talks to sign Dembele from Celtic,£20 million the fee being mentioned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

https://twitter.com/NACnl/status/889394682412883968

That is how NAC Breda announced the signing of James Horsfield.

• Neymar and his da are clever bucks.
    Used a rumor about Utd last year (or was it the year before) to improve contract.
    Using PSG this year.
    I have a feeling it's his father actually kicking the rumors off.
    Create a sense of urgency just for money. Kind of like the government.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Annnnd for the second time in a week, Antonio Cassno has retired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,170 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Bloody hell this Keita lad might be a new Joey Barton "brutal foul" on teammate caused training to be cancelled. Suspected to have broken team mate Diego Demme's leg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

pjohnson wrote: »
    Bloody hell this Keita lad might be a new Joey Barton "brutal foul" on teammate caused training to be cancelled. Suspected to have broken team mate Diego Demme's leg.

Disgusting if he's done that to push a transfer if true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Mendy to City confirmed..
    5 year deal and he will wear the number 22

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Where did you see this? All reports I saw said there was a scuffle over a hard tackle.

https://twitter.com/LFCmediaNEWS/status/889446586425757696

Raining like hell, so it could just have been an unlucky accident.
    It is Bild reporting after all.

emmetkenny wrote: »
    Where did you see this? All reports I saw said there was a scuffle over a hard tackle.

The leg break part seems to have been early exageration on twitter while story was breaking. Demme was actually able to eventually hobble away with his knee bandaged.

Still unsavoury as hell way to try and get a move. Manager demanding Keita apologises.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Jayop wrote: »
    Disgusting if he's done that to push a transfer if true.
    The leg break part seems to have been early exageration on twitter while story was breaking. Demme was actually able to eventually hobble away with his knee bandaged.

Still unsavoury as hell way to try and get a move. Manager demanding Keita apologises.

Thats a hell of lot of conjecture there lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

more likely the training was cancelled due to weather conditions but thats not click baity enough

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Thats a hell of lot of conjecture there lads.

True it may just be a convenient coincidence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭rwbug

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Ouch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,949 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Similarly shíte tackles from both of them, the reactions from everyone else are a bit odd though, first one no one cares and then on the second they all gang up on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

i take it back,nailed him, retaliation

• Wreckless if you ask me from both. Like I mean a training session? Silly boys. Bit of tension it seems in that camp.

I like him. Sign him up!

Similarly sh tackles from both of them, the reactions from everyone else are a bit odd though, first one no one cares and then on the second they all gang up on him.

Probably because the first tackle was just shrugged off as a bad one, which happens.
    2nd one. Cant blame them for thinking he went for revenge and that will get a reaction.

Both tackles were bad. Keita just luckier to get away without injury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

The leap judgment was nearly as bad as the tackle.

Well thats twitter for ya. Still not a nothing incident or "click bait" as was previously claimed. Goes both ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Well thats twitter for ya. Still not a nothing incident or "click bait" as was previously claimed. Goes both ways.

It's the comparison to Joey Barton that's most ridiculous, more so than anything up on Twitter. Even if it was tongue-in-cheek, it's a shocker tbf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

That Keita lad is now inappropriately touching that lad he nearly killed in a tackle!!!

https://twitter.com/DieRotenBullen/status/889502502382710784

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,365 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

With the Mendy signing city have spent over a billion pounds net in the premier league era. Chelsea a long way behind in second place at 700 million net

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,373 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Wreckless if you ask me from both. Like I mean a training session? Silly boys. Bit of tension it seems in that camp.

You want your players to have a bit of bite in pre-season and not just float around doing feck all. It was stupid from both of them but at least they both have fire in them.

If training in the UK was not closed off to fans you'd hear about 'fights' a lot more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

That Keita lad is now inappropriately touching that lad he nearly killed in a tackle!!!

https://twitter.com/DieRotenBullen/status/889502502382710784

A classic case of Stockholm syndrome there. What you don't see in that video is that Keita has a machete under that physio table. A player with a serrated edge, I like it.