Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Miltown Malbay - The Good, the bad?

• 17-05-2017 5:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭

I'm thinking of booking a place in Miltown Malbay for around 10 guys in their mid 40s for a get together in September. I was hoping to get Lahinch, but can't find anywhere that would accommodate that many.

I know nothing of this part of the country so wanted to see what people thought about the town and if it's a good idea for 10 middle aged lads??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,470 ✭✭✭finbarrk

It's ok. Probably be dead enough though. About 10 pubs there. But Lahinch would be much better. Or Kilkee even. Or Doolin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭chewed

finbarrk wrote: »
    It's ok. Probably be dead enough though. About 10 pubs there. But Lahinch would be much better. Or Kilkee even. Or Doolin.

Thanks! I'll keep looking around Doolin and Lahinch! I'd prefer to be in these places and nearer the coast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 916 ✭✭✭Páid

Try this place on Booking.com - http://www.lahinchgolfhotel.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

3 hostels in Doolin and a clamping park. May work for ye.

• Registered Users Posts: 39 matt007

Try Ennistymon.
    It is only like 2k from Lahinch.. An excellent drunk walk home.

What would be better for pubs, food and craic? Doolin or Lahinch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,637 ✭✭✭jackboy

chewed wrote: »
    Both good. Lahinch is more compact, better if the weather is bad. Doolin might win for craic, maybe better for your age profile. Can't go too far wrong with either choice though.

jackboy wrote: »
    Both good. Lahinch is more compact, better if the weather is bad. Doolin might win for craic, maybe better for your age profile. Can't go too far wrong with either choice though.

Cheers for that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

Doolin for the foolin, Lisdoon for the craic and Lahinch to wash it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,470 ✭✭✭finbarrk

chewed wrote: »

Both of them are good for what you want.