Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Setanter wrote: »
    TA that Qflow promotions radio advert
    The fake laugh

Never, ever would buy from them after that assault on my ears

Is that the "Oh no the boss wants me to do my job one?"

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I want a doughnut.

I have no doughnut.

Boll0x.

F*ck sake.

Now I want a doughnut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

TA that we don't have Krispy Kreme.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Jrop wrote: »
    TA that we don't have Krispy Kreme.

TA that I don't have a dozen Krisp Kremes in a box resting on my fat belly ready to be destroyed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Winterlong wrote: »
    Taking a big slurp of cold coffee. Tastes like evil.

I'll raise you a mouthful of sour milk. Happened to me this morning - ugh :(

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Winterlong wrote: »
    Taking a big slurp of cold coffee. Tastes like evil.
    everlast75 wrote: »
    I'll raise you a mouthful of sour milk. Happened to me this morning - ugh :(

I'll will see your cold coffee and sour milk and raise you salt in tea instead of sugar. It took days for the the taste to shift and I still shudder just thinking about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭madmaggie

In a funny mood all day, don't want to do anything, just moping around being a cranky ould bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,976 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    F*ck sake.

Now I want a doughnut.

Reminds me of the opportunity that presented itself the other day after I made a cup of tea and the GF said there's a doughnut left there if you want it.

"Doughnut mind if I do" says I. I love cheesy puns :D

TA'd now that I have not even a rudimentary biscuit to go with my tea at home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

gramar wrote: »
    I'll will see your cold coffee and sour milk and raise you salt in tea instead of sugar. It took days for the the taste to shift and I still shudder just thinking about it.

Happened to me one time. I'd had an operation but just a day procedure, was still anaesthetised for it though. So I was still half out of it when they brought me tea and toast, there were packets of salt and sugar on the tray, idiot here adds the salt to my tea and only realises after I'd had a nice big gulp, urrgh.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,870 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    TA that I don't have a dozen Krisp Kremes in a box resting on my fat belly ready to be destroyed.

Easily solved. Send your daughter to the shops, ask her to get 2 quid from her purse. :cool:

What could possibly go wrong?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

New Home wrote: »
    Easily solved. Send your daughter to the shops, ask her to get 2 quid from her purse. :cool:

What could possibly go wrong?

She'd have to go to the UK as there is no Krispy Kreme's here :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Happened to me one time. I'd had an operation but just a day procedure, was still anaesthetised for it though. So I was still half out of it when they brought me tea and toast, there were packets of salt and sugar on the tray, idiot here adds the salt to my tea and only realises after I'd had a nice big gulp, urrgh.

Salt in the wound :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,341 ✭✭✭Bredabe

The half awake half asleep place when ppl coming off nights and will be on days at weekend.
    Newsletter in post box(god knows how long it's been there) from local cllr, saying its his "summer update", fairly sure there haven't been other seasonal updates from him.
    Doing the across the pond thing next week, so have to do all kinds of cosmetic things to banish the appearance of cave woman I've become since my last visit, so much work to visit O/H.
    Local cllr taking down my fb comment when I asked what traffic/front line rules will be in place for the big concert he is claiming credit for.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I'm going to fcuk this phone out the window,it's driving me mad as it keeps freezing and I have to back out of the page to fix it every single time.

Finished work until Monday and had great plans to do a big clear out in the house but I'm on the couch feeling tired ,unmotivated and generally in shocking form.

My ex is doing work for a work colleague and she is totally besotted with him...been singing his praises to everybody in work even in the tea room (she seems to think that it should be some kind of compliment for me)...I'm biting my tongue but a few of my friends are finding it hilarious and imitating her to me constantly...they're pushing it now though and I will snap.(I'd do the same to them but that's irrelevant imo ðŸ˜)

TLDR..I need a new phone and new friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Colser wrote: »
    I'm going to fcuk this phone out the window,it's driving me mad as it keeps freezing and I have to back out of the page to fix it every single time.

Have you tried (not joking) turning it off and back on again?

TA I have eaten my way through today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Still can't properly zip up a dress I bought for a wedding next week because of pizza and zero willpower. I swear the second my brain thinks "diet" I'm suddenly seven pounds heavier :mad::mad:

Have you tried (not joking) turning it off and back on again?

TA I have eaten my way through today.

I'm useless with phones but I'm thinking it might be a storage problem but it only happens on board's and sorts itself after I've been on here for a while..very annoying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I'm useless with phones but I'm thinking it might be a storage problem but it only happens on board's and sorts itself after I've been on here for a while..very annoying.

You may need to clear your cache. Google it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Raging period pain all morning, never get it, and feel wiped out now. I had myself convinced I was actually dying, that there was a big massive something or other inside me that was going to explode and poison me :(

I found a cheaper car insurance quote cheaper than the broker I have been with the last two years. Jumped in feet first and bought it without doing any thinking. I'm such a dope, didn't realise no windscreen cover on it. It is all conducted online so waiting around for reply to a query I have. I blame it all on stupid fcukin hormones, not thinking straight lately at all.

The stupid guilt I felt at ringing the broker and telling them I had switched to someone else. It is like buying meat at the supermarket when I usually get it at the butchers, makes me feel like a traitorous hoor :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Finished work until Monday and had great plans to do a big clear out in the house but I'm on the couch feeling tired ,unmotivated and generally in shocking form.

My ex is doing work for a work colleague and she is totally besotted with him...been singing his praises to everybody in work even in the tea room (she seems to think that it should be some kind of compliment for me)...I'm biting my tongue but a few of my friends are finding it hilarious and imitating her to me constantly...they're pushing it now though and I will snap.(I'd do the same to them but that's irrelevant imo ðŸ˜)

TLDR..I need a new phone and new friends.

It may be a small consolation but you're number one on my love matches :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Had my bi-weekly one-to-one with my director. Said the exact same thing and told me the exact same story as our last meeting. Bit pointless. Has no new work for me. Boards it is.
    TA'd at his maybe "too relaxed" approach to management!

It may be a small consolation but you're number one on my love matches :D

First time I've smiled all day.ðŸ˜

Craving all kinds of naughty foods/drink that would never normally cross my mind, brain obsessed by every single sugary/salty/fatty morsel.
    Have bloods on tue so I cant even think of them, in case it sends my levels up.
    :eek::mad:

Pay in machines down in branch AGAIN, q for teller out the door as many like me dont know their PIN cause the machine remembers them for pay in's.
    :mad::rolleyes::eek::mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

That all of yesterday felt like Thursday and all of today feels like Friday.

Tomorrow will be like coming in to work on Saturday :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Are the postman and your courier two different people? Cos Asos come by Fasttrack/Parcel connect who tbh deserve a TA thread of their own.
    Yes they are dpd people. Post man came at 11am so I only had to wait 2.5hrs to pace the place waiting.

List of TAs today.

- Fidgety people. Trying to do a very precise job today, the lady kept opening her eyes, whipping her head around, nodding her head. I swear to god at one stage I put my fist in my mouth to stop me from shouting.

- poorly stocked shops. You advertise yourself as selling xyz but yet anytime I go in there you never have xyz but plenty of sh1te that I font need

- pushy sales people. Missed call after missed call after missed call, an email to tell me there's a missed call, then calling my workphone. Jesus Christ **** off already.

- so now we're back to me being impatient. I see all these missed calls and instantly I'm furious, don't ask me why, who knows. I ring back one number that I've 8 missed calls from, it's eir and an automated message saying they'll call me back. I'm practically waiting with my finger hovering on my phone to answer and lose my sh1t with whoever spends their working day harassing those who have to go to work.
    Then I call the other number, it's the bank. Do you think I get through? Nah son.
    "Hi we're phone banking" I don't care who you are stop calling me if you've nothing important to talk to me about. He keeps interrupting me to tell me he'll have to put a callback request in for me, I was brimming by now. I don't want a call back I want youse to stop ringing me. Did I win the euro millions?! Are you ringing to tell me the euromullions is in my account? "I don't know I'm not from the branch" I swear to god his smug calm voice was raising my blood pressure quick smart. He passed me over to his manager who I am pretty sure is certain I'm not playing with the full deck but stop ****ing calling me don't put a callback request in for them to call me for me to tell them to **** off.

- absolute morons texting me asking me stupid questions. Does google not work on their internet hmm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

Outlet stores. Yay. Super cheap prices.

But wait... where are the Medium sizes? Why is everything (everything) f'ing XXXL or XXXS????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Whizzed around Dunnes today in 25min all the shopping got, up to the till with 2 people ahead of me, on person had 3 items, grand stuff, 20 minutes later I had finished my transaction.. :mad:

The one with 3 items had eaten the item she was checking out from the deli so had the wrapper to scan and the coffee needed to be done too, and she queried the price of the last item, it was cheaper than scanned, person celled and checked it, she had the large one, the small one was the cheap one, duh.

the next person had everything ready to go, but the one on the checkout looked at everything, read the back of everything, chatted away, looked at everything, talked to the one in the other checkout,

I lost the will to live, she asked me what was up, I said theres 15minutes of my life i'll never get back, she checked me out slower, f**kin furious I was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,976 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Keeping to the annoying customers ahead of you in queue theme, I was in Aldi earlier picking up three items I needed for dinner and there's were two people ahead of me in the queue. The fella at the top of the queue (with a trolley load of goods of course) had his card declined and must have stood there for what felt like eternity wondering why it had happened rather than stumping up the cash he had on him. Take your time there fella, we aren't in a hurry here at all.

He was a forty-ish year old man with a spider-man wallet so I assume his OH usually does the shopping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

People who go to aldi always seem to get trolley loads! I always buy about 4 things, and stand behind the trolley folks looking pitiful and they generally wave me through.

On the TA phone front, my iphone 6 keeps pressing mute or loudspeaker or facetime when I'm on calls. I've tried the reset buttons. And before you all say that'll be your chubby cheeks, my cheek size hasnt changed since my iphone 5c prior to this.

Which relates to the next TA, my new gym routine. I'm on a12 day kickstart ketosis type thing eating loads of fat and doing loads of weights from Monday on. AND NO BOOZE. Horrific.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,222 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

73Cat wrote: »
    I found a cheaper car insurance quote cheaper than the broker I have been with the last two years. Jumped in feet first and bought it without doing any thinking. I'm such a dope, didn't realise no windscreen cover on it. It is all conducted online so waiting around for reply to a query I have. I blame it all on stupid fcukin hormones, not thinking straight lately at all.
    I think there is a formal cooling off period with most insurance products bought online. Check the small print.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

People who Snapchat you from concerts. It never sounds good. I don't care. It's pissing rain. Piss off.
    Also TA'd at unexplained bruises on my legs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭Setanter

Yes they are dpd people. Post man came at 11am so I only had to wait 2.5hrs to pace the place waiting.

List of TAs today.

- Fidgety people. Trying to do a very precise job today, the lady kept opening her eyes, whipping her head around, nodding her head. I swear to god at one stage I put my fist in my mouth to stop me from shouting.

- poorly stocked shops. You advertise yourself as selling xyz but yet anytime I go in there you never have xyz but plenty of sh1te that I font need

- pushy sales people. Missed call after missed call after missed call, an email to tell me there's a missed call, then calling my workphone. Jesus Christ **** off already.

- so now we're back to me being impatient. I see all these missed calls and instantly I'm furious, don't ask me why, who knows. I ring back one number that I've 8 missed calls from, it's eir and an automated message saying they'll call me back. I'm practically waiting with my finger hovering on my phone to answer and lose my sh1t with whoever spends their working day harassing those who have to go to work.
    Then I call the other number, it's the bank. Do you think I get through? Nah son.
    "Hi we're phone banking" I don't care who you are stop calling me if you've nothing important to talk to me about. He keeps interrupting me to tell me he'll have to put a callback request in for me, I was brimming by now. I don't want a call back I want youse to stop ringing me. Did I win the euro millions?! Are you ringing to tell me the euromullions is in my account? "I don't know I'm not from the branch" I swear to god his smug calm voice was raising my blood pressure quick smart. He passed me over to his manager who I am pretty sure is certain I'm not playing with the full deck but stop ****ing calling me don't put a callback request in for them to call me for me to tell them to **** off.

- absolute morons texting me asking me stupid questions. Does google not work on their internet hmm?

Wow that's a very, very bad day :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Tried to do a good deed and ended up morto.

Was in Dunnes getting "the few bits" earlier, and there was a woman ahead of me with a big trolley of shopping. The cashier asked if she had one of those €10 off when you spend €50 vouchers. She hadn't one.
    I knew I had one in my bag going out of date in a few days, and I wouldn't use it by then, so I fished it out and threw it over to her.
    What did she do then only take out a tenner and INSIST I take it. Like, roared the shop down when I protested.

So I ended up selling someone a voucher and she got no benefit from it and I looked like a scabby weirdo :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

s4uv3 wrote: »

Was in Dunnes getting "the few bits" earlier, and there was a woman ahead of me with a big trolley of shopping. The cashier asked if she had one of those €10 off when you spend €50 vouchers. She hadn't one.
    I knew I had one in my bag going out of date in a few days, and I wouldn't use it by then, so I fished it out and threw it over to her.
    What did she do then only take out a tenner and INSIST I take it. Like, roared the shop down when I protested.

So I ended up selling someone a voucher and she got no benefit from it and I looked like a scabby weirdo :o

That must have been especially embarrassing, she really should have just taken the voucher and said 'thanks'. The odd time the cashier has given me one that's lying around and I'm always grateful.

TA can't sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Very awkward!
    I had an experience which was the kind of the opposite on Monday.

I had 2 of those 10 euro vouchers and my shopping only came to 60, so I asked the lady behind me did she want a voucher as I wasn't going to use it.

The look she gave me.

"I have my own thank you very much" she says in a very snotty manner, as in, I don't accept charity.

Fair enough, I gave it to the cashier and said can you give that to the next nice person who doesn't have a voucher!

TA'd at being looked down on for trying to do a nice thing

Also TA'd at the winter-like weather

ILikeBoats wrote: »
    Very awkward!

I had 2 of those 10 euro vouchers and my shopping only came to 60, so I asked the lady behind me did she want a voucher as I wasn't going to use it.

The look she gave me.

"I have my own thank you very much" she says in a very snotty manner, as in, I don't accept charity.

Fair enough, I gave it to the cashier and said can you give that to the next nice person who doesn't have a voucher!

Ugh. So annoying. Like, you're in Dunnes, love. Not, like, Harrods or whatever. Silly cow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Lady is a tramp

Getting given out sh*te to over a parking fine.

I paid for 1 hour 30 minutes parking, for what was meant to be a 15 minute job. Ended up being 1 hour 40 minutes, and got the €40 fine in those 10 minutes. Ball of crap.

I was driving my dad's car at the time.

Now both my parents are absolutely up in arms over it, because they will not transfer it into my name. I've repeatedly asked them to transfer it into my name, and they won't, and I don't have a copy of the fine (as it went to my dad.) And now my dad is being brought to court, and is guilt-tripping me that he'll end up in jail over it.

Just tell them. To put. The f*cking fine. In my f*cking name. I was driving the f*cking car. It's my responsibility.

Is what I'm telling them. Without the curses.

It's just ridiculous. It's not going to just go away unless they either transfer it into my name, or pay it. I want them to give them my name. They won't. No reason not to, I'm insured as a driver on the car, it was fully taxed etc, all grand. But they won't.

So I'm being roared at for something I can actually do nothing about. I'm 31. It was a once-off that I borrowed their car, usually it's actually the other way around, them borrowing mine.

Just let me sort it out and be done with it. My god. If they knew the few days I've after being through. It's not been at all easy. A parking fine I can deal with. This Cold War/WW3, at a flick of a switch, is not easy at all.

I'm actually at breaking point, and have been through serious sh*t personally in the last week and they know it, and they're flipping out over a parking fine. Really. Really?

I know it was all my fault, but I can't fix it if they won't let me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

anna080 wrote: »
    People who Snapchat you from concerts. It never sounds good. I don't care. It's pissing rain. Piss off.
    Also TA'd at unexplained bruises on my legs.

I'll raise you to people who go to a concert and then upload 156 blurry, unfocused photos into an album called 'Rihanna 2017' of the stage from the very back of crowd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

When the phones in work are busy, and I answer, and it turns out the client has of me straight on hold. So so rude.
    5 minutes later and the annoying on hold music is still going strong along with a helpful message that someone will be with me shortly. These people rang me, not the other way around!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,873 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Long moany list....

Crap sleep.
    Broken phone.
    Upset stomach.
    Annoyingly loud Brother who doesn't stop shouting.
    Monthly reports with slow internet speed.
    No idea whats happening with my contract in work.
    Stupid ex.

But its the weekend...
    I love this thread.
    You guys are awesome.

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    When the phones in work are busy, and I answer, and it turns out the client has of me straight on hold. So so rude.
    5 minutes later and the annoying on hold music is still going strong along with a helpful message that someone will be with me shortly. These people rang me, not the other way around!!!!

If I wasput straight on hold I'd hang up...if they ask to put me on hold I'd give it 1 min or 2 on a good day...if I feel that I was put on hold for no good reason or to make them look important my tone will indicate my annoyance and they won't get the usual Colser attention to detail.On the other hand if I can hear children in the background going into meltdown and I'm put on hold then I'll wait all day and thank god that I'm in work and not minding small children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 869 ✭✭✭mikeybrennan

The post office when they don't push your stuff under the glass and you have to wedge your hand underneath

I do it back to them now when I sign something.I leave it on my side of the window

Trying to give my newly moved out of the ex marital home a few bits he's short of, we have a cupboard full of bedding which has been there since we used £, put what he needs in for a wash when I came in and just hung them out now, still smelling of damp, stuppppppppppid energy/water saving washing machines.

Ppl who use the word chat when they mean talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

What did she do then only take out a tenner and INSIST I take it.
    What a stroke of luck, you turned next to useless vouchers with an expiration date on them into real money.

One thing that annoys me more than it probably should is when they raise the volume of the ad breaks on radio and TV. It's downright scummy hard selling behaviour and as if that's not bad enough the 4OD service has taken it to new lows by doing it with just one ad that 3 times the volume of all the rest.

I see any station or company that uses that tactic as scum that will do anything to sell their crap and they go on my boycott list.

People who go to aldi always seem to get trolley loads! I always buy about 4 things, and stand behind the trolley folks looking pitiful and they generally wave me through.

On the TA phone front, my iphone 6 keeps pressing mute or loudspeaker or facetime when I'm on calls. I've tried the reset buttons. And before you all say that'll be your chubby cheeks, my cheek size hasnt changed since my iphone 5c prior to this.

Which relates to the next TA, my new gym routine. I'm on a12 day kickstart ketosis type thing eating loads of fat and doing loads of weights from Monday on. AND NO BOOZE. Horrific.

I do my weekly shop in Lidl as it is so cheap and actually a lot of their food is nicer than what you find elsewhere. I will always let people ahead if they have only a few bits.

TA the weather this morning. Has Ireland even heard of summer? I spent an age perfecting my hair only for it to fall flat when the feckin damp hit.

Also TA how everyone seems to manage to skive off on a Friday afternoon but there is some shít guaranteed to hit the fan with me every Friday.

ILikeBoats wrote: »
    Very awkward!

The look she gave me.

What a stupid aul bat. It's so nice when people offer nice things like that, god some people are morons. Wouldn't mind she was probably all fur coat and no knickers. It wasn't even charity, it was just discounting! And even if she was up on her high horse about using a voucher - she feckin had one herself?! TA that this post TA's me probably much more than the event TA'd you lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

When you have to toot your car horn at someone doing something stupid and they feel the need to honk back at you. Why? Are they saying "oops sorry" or "fcuk you"?
    No idea.

The post office when they don't push your stuff under the glass and you have to wedge your hand underneath

I do it back to them now when I sign something.I leave it on my side of the window

This is hilarious :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Mumblers....speak the fcuk up!