Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last Man Standing thread

I've got a bad feeling about this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,127 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

I've got a bad feeling about this.

I think late Lukaku action has saved you. This looks like squeaky bum time for a few! BPs could be the deciding factor.

I think it's between Mectavba and Adpro, really tight though!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

I think it's between Mectavba and Adpro, really tight though!

Based on current Bonus pts in the Utd game staying the same its looking like that.

Preliminary pre Man Utd-Everton bonus being finalised. (Revised with missing points hits accounted for).
    Johnny Cage 834504 66
    MrMac84 96640 66
    ScummyMan 392 64
    FHFC 155 57
    MissingLinks 631068 56
    ronan.h 2636 55
    Normanoffside 41736 55
    Boots234 7437 54
    Shanotheslayer 117374 51
    LightningBlue 28166 51
    Mcbain11 112816 51
    LassyKK 22565 51
    F1ngers 66172 50
    km79 646 50
    $hifty 44043 50
    Klopparama 2804 48
    CSF 19571 48
    Father Hernandez 1936 47
    Green&Red 299338 45
    Scorpion Sting 2751 45
    Tailgunner 483492 44
    Patmac 14404 44
    spock. 1044 43
    Rikand 146141 43
    Mectavba 467702 41
    AdpRo 24854 39

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,383 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

You need to factor in the hits.
    I'm 54(-4), assuming Lukaku gets 3 bps.

Edit: Working nights, so can do scores later.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

F1ngers wrote: »
    You need to factor in the hits.
    I'm 54(-4), assuming Lukaku gets 3 bps.

Edit: Working nights, so can do scores later.

No problem.
    I missed the -4 on your team page. :o Hits were included in the rest.
    Bonus pts have changed since anyway for Mkhitaryan so that will change the totals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

I've 54 after auto subs and miki bonus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭patmac

Finished on 44 should be safe.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭McBain11

51 points after hits. So safe enough I presume. Lukaku getting a ball of points in garbage time again I thought could scald me on here but I seem to have gotten over the line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,377 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

I was well clear before the games today and just narrowly made it in the end.

If that arsenal goal had stood I was gone

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,383 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Quoted your table LighteningBlue and this is how it turned out - don't know how to make it purdy like yours.

Johnny Cage 834504 66
    MrMac84 96640 66
    ScummyMan 392 63
    FHFC 155 57
    MissingLinks 631068 65
    ronan.h 2636 55
    Normanoffside 41736 55
    Boots234 7437 54
    Shanotheslayer 117374 51
    LightningBlue 28166 51
    Mcbain11 112816 51
    LassyKK 22565 51
    F1ngers 66172 50
    km79 646 54
    $hifty 44043 50
    Klopparama 2804 46
    CSF 19571 48
    Father Hernandez 1936 47
    Green&Red 299338 59
    Scorpion Sting 2751 45
    Tailgunner 483492 43
    Patmac 14404 44
    spock. 1044 43
    Rikand 146141 43
    Mectavba 467702 41
    AdpRo 24854 39

AdpRo is eliminated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭AdpRo

F1ngers wrote: »
    Quoted your table LighteningBlue and this is how it turned out - don't know how to make it purdy like yours.

Johnny Cage 834504 66
    MrMac84 96640 66
    ScummyMan 392 63
    FHFC 155 57
    MissingLinks 631068 65
    ronan.h 2636 55
    Normanoffside 41736 55
    Boots234 7437 54
    Shanotheslayer 117374 51
    LightningBlue 28166 51
    Mcbain11 112816 51
    LassyKK 22565 51
    F1ngers 66172 50
    km79 646 54
    $hifty 44043 50
    Klopparama 2804 46
    CSF 19571 48
    Father Hernandez 1936 47
    Green&Red 299338 59
    Scorpion Sting 2751 45
    Tailgunner 483492 43
    Patmac 14404 44
    spock. 1044 43
    Rikand 146141 43
    Mectavba 467702 41
    AdpRo 24854 39

AdpRo is eliminated.

Fair play, as I said -12 is not the best strategy!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

No more posting here on Sat nights whilst steamy windows for me!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭mectavba

Phew that was close. Hard luck AdpRo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Anyone with the Kane/Alli double up I imagine is already save :pac:

I'd say there's a few -8's tipping about too.

Alli/Kane(c) double up here.

But I have a -4 out there too and a 5man defence

Did many captain Aguero in here? I did anyway no hits here.

Anyone with the Kane/Alli double up I imagine is already save :pac:

Thanks for that jinks. I'm probably close to last now despite that :)

38(-4) with 5 to play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,428 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Rikand wrote: »
    38(-4) with 5 to play
    You could be in trouble. I'm 41 with 5 to play and am sweating it

Green&Red wrote: »
    You could be in trouble. I'm 41 with 5 to play and am sweating it

2 points from Naughton, Alonso and Davies combined could be my downfall.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭McBain11

Ye can all rest easy I'd say lads. Currently on 44(-12) before bonus points kick in. Just Elliott Gross Kolasinic left.

I do love a few transfer hits :-)

McBain11 wrote: »
    Ye can all rest easy I'd say lads. Currently on 44(-12) before bonus points kick in. Just Elliott Gross Kolasinic left.

I do love a few transfer hits :-)

45(-4) with Elliot, Duffy and Lascalles to go.

Your outfield 2 are better than my outfield 2

62 with Elliot/Ramsey/Atsu to go.

Rikand wrote: »
    45(-4) with Elliot, Duffy and Lascalles to go.

Your outfield 2 are better than my outfield 2

That's me safe so
    69(-4)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,428 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

56 all out

Safe again. I am liking this format as my style is always steady but not spectacular.

Looks like Rikand is 49 all out while McBain11 is 34 with Gross and Kola left. He needs them to score 16+

Safe again. I am liking this format as my style is always steady but not spectacular.

Looks like Rikand is 49 all out while McBain11 is 34 with Gross and Kola left. He needs them to score 16+

Gross got 3

55(-4) for me. Have 2 points coming off the bench. Will be 51 by the end.