Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last Man Standing thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭Boots234

27 from 9 after bonus points will be added. Have De Gea and lukaku (c) tomorrow but am in big trouble here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭mectavba

Is there a limit on the number of leagues you can join?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

Boots234 wrote: »
    27 from 9 after bonus points will be added. Have De Gea and lukaku (c) tomorrow but am in big trouble here

28 from 7 with those 2 plus pogba and Kane
    Barring 2 reds I shud be ok
    But the way this week is going.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

Think I'll be 26 after bps with Valencia, pog, lukaku (c), bavies & alli to play. Not a great week so far with no Liverpool but hoping I'll have enough to get through and get somewhat of a decent score from those 5.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Think that makes me save so.

46 with Lukaku(C) and Bailly.

Unless De Gea Assists/Scores/Saves a pen I should be ok :D

• Registered Users Posts: 517 ✭✭✭Missing Links

37 with Lukaku (c),de Gea and Kane to go.Thank you Mega Hega!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,127 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

42 with Lukaku (c) Bavies and Kane to go. Should be safe :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭patmac

Your ok now, I was on 19 from 7, had Kane and Lejeune as well as Jones and Lukaku , Kane takes out Lejeune and gets a yellow, what a clusterfcuk of a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭AdpRo

patmac wrote: »
    Your ok now, I was on 19 from 7, had Kane and Lejeune as well as Jones and Lukaku , Kane takes out Lejeune and gets a yellow, what a clusterfcuk of a week.

Thought i was a goner this week but you seemed to have saved me, cheers!

26 with Lukaka(c), Kane, Richie and Jones left.

70+ surely see's me save?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,510 ✭✭✭✭CSF

70+ surely see's me save?
    Ah here, do you even need to ask that :D:D:D:D

53 points is the target lads, if you can beat that your safe.

CSF wrote: »
    Ah here, do you even need to ask that :D:D:D:D

Seeing lads breaking 100 it's my luck that the cut off was 80 :pac:

CSF - 19571 - 65
    FHFC - 155 - 84
    Klopparama - 2804 - 65
    Normanoffside – 41736 - 83
    Hogey007 - 103280 - 87
    AdpRo - 24854 - 61
    $hifty - 44043 - 79
    ScummyMan - 392 - 70
    Scorpion Sting - 2751 - 81
    Tailgunner - 483492 - 82
    KevIRL - 1410 - 69
    Patmac - 14404 - 53
    Lassykk - 22565 - 76
    km79 – 646 - 69
    F1ngers - 66172 - 65
    Itsnotmyfault - 581452 - 67
    Father Hernandez - 1936 - 69
    LightningBlue - 28166 - 75
    Mcbain11 - 112816 - 69
    MissingLinks - 631068 - 70
    Rikand - 146141 - 66
    MrMac84 - 96640 - 72
    spock. - 1044 - 59
    ronan.h - 2636 - 83
    Boots234 - 7437 - 59
    Green&Red -299338 - 62
    Johny Cage - 834504 - 75
    Mectavba - 467702 - 70
    Wamble - 2285 - 42
    Shanotheslayer -117374 - 77

Commiserations to Wamble who is the first to go this week. 29 go on to week 2 next week.

Hard luck Wamble, I feel a little guilty for the fist pump after reading your score at the end of the list, thinking I was a goner, I suppose that's going to be the nature of this competition from now on.

Genuinely Lol'd. 100% will happen to most of us at some stage sweating it out and being like ''GTFIIII''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭Wamble

Ahaha :D. I knew I was toast when that first Lukaku goal went in.

Think I spent hours, possibly days, researching and finalising this team. Threw a "B" team together in 15 mins which scored 89! Love FPL.

G'luck to the rest of ye fella's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

How many are in this in the end?

And have yis decided a prize breakdown? Winner takes all or something for 2nd or 3rd?

I've been on hols so havnt had time to look at this or help with admin to date but I will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,148 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Winner takes all I imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,293 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

FHFC wrote: »
    How many are in this in the end?

And have yis decided a prize breakdown? Winner takes all or something for 2nd or 3rd?

I've been on hols so havnt had time to look at this or help with admin to date but I will.

CSF originally had it as 39 people entered, €390

Winner takes 290, runner up takes 100.

30 entered (I think:eek:) so I'd assume the winner and runner up total would be something similar to above?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

CSF originally had it as 39 people entered, €390

Winner takes 290, runner up takes 100.

30 entered (I think:eek:) so I'd assume the winner and runner up total would be something similar to above?

Surprised this didn't fill up, given the way we love to throw our money away round here....

If we have €300 my vote would be 1st - €250, 2nd - €50 perhaps.

FHFC wrote: »
    Surprised this didn't fill up, given the way we love to throw our money away round here....

If we have €300 my vote would be 1st - €250, 2nd - €50 perhaps.

Yeah that'll do nicely

So the plan is to hold onto triple captain if I make it to the final 2 :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 384 ✭✭ronan.h

So the plan is to hold onto triple captain if I make it to the final 2 :pac:

This must be the best feee hit week if ever there was...

Just a question is it the lowest weekly total or the lowest cumulative total? I.e. Am I 6 points adrift already or do we start from scratch again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

Just a question is it the lowest weekly total or the lowest cumulative total? I.e. Am I 6 points adrift already or do we start from scratch again?

Lowest weekly total

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭AdpRo

km79 wrote: »
    Lowest weekly total

Including hits I imagine?

AdpRo wrote: »
    Including hits I imagine?

Of course. Tiebreakers will be managed by:
    1) Total goals scored in your team (captains count as 2)
    2) Total assists made in your team (captains also count as 2)
    3) Overall Rank
    4) Cointoss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,148 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

CSF wrote: »
    Of course. Tiebreakers will be managed by:
    1) Total goals scored in your team (captains count as 2)
    2) Total assists made in your team (captains also count as 2)
    3) Overall Rank
    4) Cointoss

Would it not be better to have Least goals conceded in 2 instead of assists based on the FPL's tiebreaker system?

It's a messy system IMO. Who really cares how many goals Jesus or Lukaku conceded on any given weekend?