Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The No Late Late/Ray Darcy Show For The Summer Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    If you could put one "musician" in Room 101 who would it be?

I think it'd have to be Williams. Either him on that eejit from Coldplay.

I would say Neil Sed@ka, I still get nightmares over the night I watched two programmes about him on BBC Four.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Are you mad, both shows are utter crap
    Skid X wrote: »
    I would say Neil Sed@ka, I still get nightmares over the night I watched two programmes about him on BBC Four.

We said we'd never speak of that again, Skid.

That was the deal, man.

Wee Daniel is...well, I'm not going to say I like it, but...

Something is very wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I only watch it cos the weekly threads here are a good laugh

Something is very wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I hate Daniel's music and I'm definitely not attracted to him in anyway but I have so much time for him. He is a decent auld skin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Something is very wrong.

I had to turn it off after 1 tune :pac:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

If you could put one "musician" in Room 101 who would it be?

I think it'd have to be Williams. Either him on that eejit from Coldplay.

All of One Direction, but they don't write their own songs and they can't really sing, do they count as musicians? ah f*ck it they're going in anyway.

I have to say I don't mind Coldplay, they have a few decent tunes :o

I hate Daniel's music and I'm definitely not attracted to him in anyway but I have so much time for him. He is a decent auld skin.

The Lady doth protest too much, methinks :D;)

For God sake Skid, please keep it to yourself ;):D

Does anyone else feel they're in a nursing home or at an Old Folks Christmas party right now? :o

Mary Duff is dressed for a school Debs Dance.

All of One Direction, but they don't write their own songs and they can't really sing, do they count as musicians? ah f*ck it they're going in anyway.

I have to say I don't mind Coldplay, they have a few decent tunes :o

You lost me at anyway. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Update for those not watching...a Hank Williams medley :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

What, no 'Best Of The Ray D'Arcy Show' tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

What, no 'Best Of The Ray D'Arcy Show' tonight?

There'd be plenty of room for it in an ad break.

Woah, Terminator 2 and The Fugitive on at the moment.

Why don't they just do this every Ssturday?

Woah, Terminator 2 and The Fugitive on at the moment.

Why don't they just do this every Ssturday?

Am watching Mission Impossible ;)

Autosport wrote: »
    Am watching Mission Impossible ;)

Is that on every day or something?

Tom cruise sky movie channel ;) but everyday is mission impossible for me :D

?width=630&version=3454808

Not really sure what's going on with The Sisters of Marty there, to be honest.

Pretty sure they're all wondering about these...strange....feelings...they're having...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Nuns are women too, Marty.

M

Miriam back July 1st, just saw an ad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,849 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

?width=630&version=3454808

Are they being kept from getting at Marty, or is he being kept from getting at them?

M

Ooh, there is no end to Mir's talents.

Why is Mir wearing no shoes?

Will she be painting every week, a bit like Rolf Harris used to do?

What happened to the lovely doggy who was in last year's advert?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

My mam told me that she knows a few of those Carlow nuns in that photo with Marty.

Also someone in this thread put that letter about Jimmy Saville being close to becoming the lead voice actor for The Wombles. Now imagine if Jimmy Saville was dead & still going through the sex abuse investigation from his victims & the British police if he had been lead actor of that show in the past. Not one of those episodes of The Wombles would have been released to the public again if this investigation was launched by British police some years ago. The BBC owns the original episodes of the show as it as first aired in the 70's on BBC Two.

It would have been a very sad time to be a Womble fan if it happened in that way. Thank god for small mercies that part of the saga didn't happen as a big part of people's childhood in the past could have been instantly ruined because Saville was a vicious predator when he was alive.

I remember watching a few episodes of The Wombles when I was a kid in the 90's. It still has a very charming effect on people to this day.

Thank god that the legacy of the show is still to be enjoyed by millions & not being put out in a sh1t hole because of Saville.

Now, I like Micheal D. I do. In fact, I think he's great.

But his voice, y'know?

Shut up will ye?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Now, I like Micheal D. I do. In fact, I think he's great.

But his voice, y'know?

Shut up will ye?

He's basically an unrealistic cartoon character.

What, like, he's cgi? Why did they make him so small?

When Bridget said she was going to have an affair and Eamonn told her to have one with Tubs :mad: :mad:

He better watch himself ;)

I'm not drunk but I'd like to ask is Daniel O Donnell's set list the same as last week ? The suit is a different colour and design.

I'm having a bit of deja vu when it comes to the last two songs, he's singing about courting fishermen and witches and werewolfs in Nova Scotia at the moment which I don't remember last week. That is all.

My mam told me that she knows a few of those Carlow nuns in that photo with Marty.

Also someone in this thread put that letter about Jimmy Saville being close to becoming the lead voice actor for The Wombles. Now imagine if Jimmy Saville was dead & still going through the sex abuse investigation from his victims & the British police if he had been lead actor of that show in the past. Not one of those episodes of The Wombles would have been released to the public again if this investigation was launched by British police some years ago. The BBC owns the original episodes of the show as it as first aired in the 70's on BBC Two.

It would have been a very sad time to be a Womble fan if it happened in that way. Thank god for small mercies that part of the saga didn't happen as a big part of people's childhood in the past could have been instantly ruined because Saville was a vicious predator when he was alive.

I remember watching a few episodes of The Wombles when I was a kid in the 90's. It still has a very charming effect on people to this day.

Thank god that the legacy of the show is still to be enjoyed by millions & not being put out in a sh1t hole because of Saville.

Well said, dublinman1990.

Yes, that was a narrow escape.

Good to see the Wombles are still safe viewing. They are one of my very early TV memories.

Can you guess who this statue (unveiled today) is meant to be?

000e3cb0-800.jpg

_96626970_terrywoganstatue011.jpg

Fair play to the Limerick people for erecting a monument to Ron Perlman :D

perlman1.jpg

Eeesh. Bridesmaids and Get Him To The Greek.

It's like payback for last week.

Wait, Jaws 2 is on ITV4.

Jaws was certainly worthwhile, I've got my hopes up pretty high here.

Can you guess who this statue (unveiled today) is meant to be?

000e3cb0-800.jpg

Glen Campbell (Rhinestone cowboy)

I'm seeing some Joe Dolan similarities too!

I think it's meant to be Cliff Barnes from Dallas

critique-dallas-episode-177-winds-of-war-2-copy.jpg

19399621_10214055790457210_7033618489704142926_n.jpg?oh=7d76fc526a0df1b4cbd25754fb4a4707&oe=59D6111F

That microphone reminds me of something but I can't say what :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭dball

A Vintage RTE Guide Cover Photo of Grace Kelly there

Nicole Kidman plays Grace in Saturday Night's RTE1 Biopic 'Grace of Monaco' (9.15pm)

possibly one of the crappiest films i ever saw (or didn't see) turned it off after about 45 mins - the acting - Aghhhhhhhhhhhhhh bad

Eeesh. Bridesmaids and Get Him To The Greek.

It's like payback for last week.

Lethal weapon 4 on tv3 ;)

Oooh, what's this? Jaws 3?

Shark-tastic!

I'm seeing some Joe Dolan similarities too!

It's the colour of the hair :-)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

There's a film on RTE 2 called Barry Lyndon with Ryan O'Neal in it, remember him :o

The Oirish accents in it are gas.

Now, c'mere to me.

Now that the longest day of the year is over, the evenings are getting shorter and sure jaysus isn't it nearly winter, sure.

So when the Late Late back, can't be more than a few weeks.

Is it too early to put the fire on?

Ah now, the Summer doesn't really start until Stay There! with Miriam begins.

I hope Go Harvey Go will be doing the honours for the Mirgathread this week, he has done Trojan work around here for that show in the last few years.

Another thing, would FIFA or UEFA or the Olympic lads ever get their arses in gear and set up some big Footbally Sport MultiCountry thing for the odd Numbered Years?

This Confederation Cup isn't putting much Jam in my Doughnut, although I did like Richie Sadlier's straight to the point tweet earlier

https://twitter.com/RichieSadlier/status/880062405602025472

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Ah now, the Summer doesn't really start until Stay There! with Miriam begins.

I hope Go Harvey Go will be doing the honours for the Mirgathread this week, he has done Trojan work around here for that show in the last few years.

I don't think this week's guests have been announced yet. When they have been, then I'll start the Mirgathread. :);)

Meanwhile, Pat Stacey doesn't have the kindest words for the show or for any part of RTE's summer schedules:

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/television/tv-reviews/comment-rte-is-stuck-in-a-permanent-1974-as-summer-schedules-elsewhere-offer-brilliant-new-series-35858249.html