Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2017/2018 Injuries/suspension thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

Has to be ahead of moreno if true. The only way klavan doesn't play is if Taa plays rb and CBS are Gomez and lovren.

Gomez ability to play either position may make him worth the extra .2?????

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

km79 wrote: »
    Gomez ability to play either position may make him worth the extra .2?????

Ye I'd agree lovren regularly picks up minor injuries so I can see Gomez playing a few games at cb .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Porthallian

km79 wrote: »
    In place of Moreno

That would be feckin typical in the week I transfer him in.

I've had similar success with Lowton and Manquillo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Robbie brady could be out for a year

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 650 ✭✭✭PVA

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Robbie brady could be out for a year

Not good. What exactly was the injury?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

PVA wrote: »
    Not good. What exactly was the injury?

Saw acl mentioned. Too early to know yet

Adam Smith will miss the trip to Palace after collecting his fifth YC of the season. #AFCB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,885 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Toby Alderweireld has revealed that he could be out until next April: "I suffered a major muscle tear. I may need an operation and after that I will need at least 14 weeks recovery"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,574 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Hammers 1-0

KevIRL wrote:
    Hammers 1-0

What's the return date?

Pogba 3 game ban
    Pep no ban

Jones back in training...........

• Registered Users Posts: 5,703 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

Any Brady update?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Any Hennessy update?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Chesty08 wrote: »
    Any Hennessy update?

I've just had a bottle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭patmac

Any Brady update?

I just had a ham sandwich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

patmac wrote: »
    I just had a ham sandwich.

I just went to make a toastie since you posted that and I've no ham. I'm devastated!

Sorry for slightly OT^

• Registered Users Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Porthallian

I just went to make a toastie since you posted that and I've no ham. I'm devastated!

Sorry for slightly OT^

Slightly?

The toastie is now out for 2 weeks

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,384 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Back on topic folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,520 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

David Silva has an injury and Pep 'doesn't know' if he'll be fit for the derby.

dsmythy wrote:

Ahh ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

dsmythy wrote: »

An injury? What kind of injury?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭greedygoblin

An injury? What kind of injury?
    It's just down as a knock on the FPL site. So not really sure.

https://twitter.com/BenDinnery/status/938125284582273024

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,651 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Poch says Danny Rose has a 'massive' cut and needed four or five stitches. #THFC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

A initial assessment suggests Moreno's injury is not too serious, although the full-back will be monitored closely over the 24-48 hours. #LFC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,428 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

FHFC wrote: »
    A initial assessment suggests Moreno's injury is not too serious, although the full-back will be monitored closely over the 24-48 hours. #LFC

WTF was he crying for so!

Green&Red wrote: »

WTF was he crying for so!
    He was on 3 bonus and had himself triple captained

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

I'll be shocked if he isn't out for atleast 2 weeks with ligament damage.

@BenDinnery: Wayne Hennessey has trained for the first time today after limping out of last weekends' warm-up because of a back problem. "He had a spasm, very unfortunate that it happened on the day of a game. It's not the first time it's happened to him." #CPFC