Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin GAA Discussion Thread - Capital Punishment

• Registered Users Posts: 472 ✭✭Matt Bianco

Has anyone ever got a ticket scanned on their phone that was not a paper ticket.

There’s a spare in Limerick. Too late to get it now. If they send a picture of the barcode would that suffice.

Get them to drop it to Limerick - Dublin bus driver in the morning and collect it from Busaras. Should be sorted by lunchtime if seller amenable to it

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Decent game coming up on Eir Sports 1.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭willowthewisp

Has anyone ever got a ticket scanned on their phone that was not a paper ticket.

There’s a spare in Limerick. Too late to get it now. If they send a picture of the barcode would that suffice.

Drive down and get it, not too late.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭ooter

yeah you'll be fine, they'll scan the screen of your phone.
    if you don't fancy chancing it send it on to me and i'll make sure it doesn't go to waste. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 29 revelino70

Slowest. Fortnight. Ever.... Jesus, I can't wait for throwing time, me nerves are shredded already. This decade has been glorious for us but all Ireland final day has had me in bits (except 2015 and the split second killian young was nearly in for a goal). But this year I'm not sure my heart take it., it's a horrible mix of giddiness and nausea. The thought of lording it over kerry is exhilarating, the thought of losing to them this year of all years... Well it doesn't bear thinking about. If we can avoid an early kerry blitz I think we'll be good for it. Still scarred by those 70s/80s shower of sh1tes, winning tomorrow would lay all that to rest. COYBIB

• Registered Users Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭Bonniedog

Three words:

Big Boy Pants.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭diceyreilly

Drive down and get it, not too late.

I have one. It’s for a mates Da. If it was for me I’d be half way there already.

Was asking the chap I referred to above. He got us premier tickets for semi final last year and had them on phone. They didn't scan properly but your woman just let us go ahead on trust.

To be honest I'd be wary of trying to use shots that were not originally sent to that phone.

Bonniedog wrote: »
    Three words:

Big Boy Pants.

Cheers bonnie dog, a laugh always helps :)

I don't practise what I preach :-)

Actually sort of relaxed as to be honest I had begun to accept that they were most likely not going to get out the last time. They did, so almost like a second shot at redemption.

Bonniedog wrote: »
    I don't practise what I preach :-)

Actually sort of relaxed as to be honest I had begun to accept that they were most likely not going to get out the last time. They did, so almost like a second shot at redemption.

Fair play to ya.. I had the same feeling when kerry went a point up, thought we got out of jail at the end and we'd put things to rights the next day. But when it's kerry there's always a doubt. Would love to see the Dubs annihilate them, but I think it's going down to the wire again. Big boy pants it is :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,362 ✭✭✭Gael85

Dublin have used 34 players in 8 Championship games.Appearances+Subs for 2019 Championship Games

Byrne, David 7+1
    McCarthy, James 7+1
    Macauley, Michael Darragh 5+3
    Cluxton, Stephen 7
    Fenton, Brian 7
    Fitzsimons, Michael 7
    Howard, Brian 7
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 7
    Mannion, Paul 7
    McCaffrey, Jack 7
    O’Callaghan, Con 7
    Scully, Niall 7
    Small, John 7
    Costello, Cormac 5+2
    McMahon, Philly 3+4
    Small, Paddy 1+6
    O’Sullivan, Cian 4+1
    McManamon, Kevin 1+5
    Cooper, Jonny 4+1
    Rock, Dean 3+2
    Andrews, Paddy 1+4
    O’Carroll, Rory 1+4
    Murchan, Eoin 1+4
    Connolly, Diarmuid 1+2
    Bugler, Sean 1+1
    Gavin, Darren 1+1
    Lowndes, Eric 1+1
    Comerford, Evan 1
    McDaid, Robert 1
    McGowan, Andrew 1
    Brogan, Bernard 0+1
    O’Cofaigh Byrne, Peadar 0+1
    O’Connor, Cian 0+1
    O’Gara, Eoghan 0+1

Dublin have scored 18-154(208) and conceded 3-95(104) in 8 Championship games. Scorers 2019 Championship Games

Rock, Dean 1-36
    Costello, Cormac 1-31
    Mannion, Paul 0-24
    O’Callaghan, Con 4-10
    Fenton, Brian 3-8
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 1-9
    McCaffrey, Jack 2-6
    Macauley, Michael Darragh 3-0
    Small, Paddy 0-7
    Scully, Niall 1-4
    McMahon, Philly 1-3
    McManamon, Kevin 0-4
    Bugler, Sean 0-3
    Howard, Brian 0-3
    O’Gara, Eoghan 1-0
    Andrews, Paddy 0-2
    Brogan, Bernard 0-1
    Connolly, Diarmuid 0-1
    Fitzsimons, Michael 0-1
    Small, John 0-1

Dublin have used 37 players in 7 League games.Appearances+Subs for 2019 League Games

Fenton, Brian 7
    Scully, Niall 7
    Mannion, Paul 6+1
    Rock, Dean 6+1
    Howard, Brian 5+2
    Cooper, Jonny 6
    Costello, Cormac 6
    O’Callaghan, Con 6
    Gavin, Darren 4+2
    Comerford, Evan 5
    Flynn, Paul 2+3
    Andrews, Paddy 1+4
    Byrne, David 4
    Fitzsimons, Michael 4
    McCarthy, James 4
    O’Sullivan, Cian 4
    Small, John 4
    McCaffrey, Jack 2+2
    O’Connor, Cian 3+1
    Daly, Darren 1+3
    Macauley, Michael Darragh 1+3
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 3
    Lowndes, Eric 3
    Murchan, Eoin 3
    Bugler, Sean 1+2
    Basquel, Colm 0+3
    McManamon, Kevin 0+3
    Cluxton, Stephen 2
    Basquel, Ryan 1+1
    McHugh, Conor 1+1
    McDaid, Robert 0+2
    Flatman, Liam 1
    McGowan, Andrew 1
    Mullally, Conor 1
    Brogan, Bernard 0+1
    McMahon, Philly 0+1
    O’Gara, Eoghan 0+1

Dublin have scored 9-95(122) and conceded 6-81(105) in 7 League games. Scorers 2019 League Games

Rock, Dean 2-32
    Costello, Cormac 2-13
    Mannion, Paul 2-13
    O’Callaghan, Con 2-7
    Scully, Niall 1-3
    Andrews, Paddy 0-4
    Fenton, Brian 0-4
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 0-4
    McCarthy, James 0-3
    Basquel, Colm 0-2
    Basquel, Ryan 0-2
    Bugler, Sean 0-2
    Gavin, Darren 0-2
    Flynn, Paul 0-1
    McCaffrey, Jack 0-1
    McManamon, Kevin 0-1
    O’Connor, Cian 0-1

• Registered Users Posts: 742 ✭✭✭Forge83

Gael85 wrote: »
    Dublin have used 34 players in 8 Championship games.Appearances+Subs for 2019 Championship Games

Byrne, David 7+1
    McCarthy, James 7+1
    Cluxton, Stephen 7
    Fenton, Brian 7
    Fitzsimons, Michael 7
    Howard, Brian 7
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 7
    Mannion, Paul 7
    McCaffrey, Jack 7
    O’Callaghan, Con 7
    Scully, Niall 7
    Small, John 7
    Costello, Cormac 5+2
    McMahon, Philly 3+4
    Small, Paddy 1+6
    O’Sullivan, Cian 4+1
    McManamon, Kevin 1+5
    Cooper, Jonny 4+1
    Rock, Dean 3+2
    Andrews, Paddy 1+4
    O’Carroll, Rory 1+4
    Murchan, Eoin 1+4
    Connolly, Diarmuid 1+2
    Bugler, Sean 1+1
    Gavin, Darren 1+1
    Lowndes, Eric 1+1
    Comerford, Evan 1
    McDaid, Robert 1
    McGowan, Andrew 1
    Brogan, Bernard 0+1
    O’Connor, Cian 0+1
    O’Gara, Eoghan 0+1

Dublin have scored 18-154(208) and conceded 3-95(104) in 8 Championship games. Scorers 2019 Championship Games

Rock, Dean 1-36
    Costello, Cormac 1-31
    Mannion, Paul 0-24
    O’Callaghan, Con 4-10
    Fenton, Brian 3-8
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 1-9
    McCaffrey, Jack 2-6
    Small, Paddy 0-7
    Scully, Niall 1-4
    McMahon, Philly 1-3
    McManamon, Kevin 0-4
    Bugler, Sean 0-3
    Howard, Brian 0-3
    O’Gara, Eoghan 1-0
    Andrews, Paddy 0-2
    Brogan, Bernard 0-1
    Connolly, Diarmuid 0-1
    Fitzsimons, Michael 0-1
    Small, John 0-1

Dublin have used 37 players in 7 League games.Appearances+Subs for 2019 League Games

Fenton, Brian 7
    Scully, Niall 7
    Mannion, Paul 6+1
    Rock, Dean 6+1
    Howard, Brian 5+2
    Cooper, Jonny 6
    Costello, Cormac 6
    O’Callaghan, Con 6
    Gavin, Darren 4+2
    Comerford, Evan 5
    Flynn, Paul 2+3
    Andrews, Paddy 1+4
    Byrne, David 4
    Fitzsimons, Michael 4
    McCarthy, James 4
    O’Sullivan, Cian 4
    Small, John 4
    McCaffrey, Jack 2+2
    O’Connor, Cian 3+1
    Daly, Darren 1+3
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 3
    Lowndes, Eric 3
    Murchan, Eoin 3
    Bugler, Sean 1+2
    Basquel, Colm 0+3
    McManamon, Kevin 0+3
    Cluxton, Stephen 2
    Basquel, Ryan 1+1
    McHugh, Conor 1+1
    McDaid, Robert 0+2
    Flatman, Liam 1
    McGowan, Andrew 1
    Mullally, Conor 1
    Brogan, Bernard 0+1
    McMahon, Philly 0+1
    O’Gara, Eoghan 0+1

Dublin have scored 9-95(122) and conceded 6-81(105) in 7 League games. Scorers 2019 League Games

Rock, Dean 2-32
    Costello, Cormac 2-13
    Mannion, Paul 2-13
    O’Callaghan, Con 2-7
    Scully, Niall 1-3
    Andrews, Paddy 0-4
    Fenton, Brian 0-4
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 0-4
    McCarthy, James 0-3
    Basquel, Colm 0-2
    Basquel, Ryan 0-2
    Bugler, Sean 0-2
    Gavin, Darren 0-2
    Flynn, Paul 0-1
    McCaffrey, Jack 0-1
    McManamon, Kevin 0-1
    O’Connor, Cian 0-1

How on earth does Jim Gavin justify not starting Cormac Costello with a scoring rate like that?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,066 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Always get my tickets scanned on the phone these days. Get them to send the PDF on email or WhatsApp and you'll be grand.

You were always the tech savvy Bonnie.

Ma always said that you'd go far, or be caught..

Everybody be cool!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Forge83 wrote: »
    Gael85 wrote: »

Byrne, David 7+1
    McCarthy, James 7+1
    Cluxton, Stephen 7
    Fenton, Brian 7
    Fitzsimons, Michael 7
    Howard, Brian 7
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 7
    Mannion, Paul 7
    McCaffrey, Jack 7
    O’Callaghan, Con 7
    Scully, Niall 7
    Small, John 7
    Costello, Cormac 5+2
    McMahon, Philly 3+4
    Small, Paddy 1+6
    O’Sullivan, Cian 4+1
    McManamon, Kevin 1+5
    Cooper, Jonny 4+1
    Rock, Dean 3+2
    Andrews, Paddy 1+4
    O’Carroll, Rory 1+4
    Murchan, Eoin 1+4
    Connolly, Diarmuid 1+2
    Bugler, Sean 1+1
    Gavin, Darren 1+1
    Lowndes, Eric 1+1
    Comerford, Evan 1
    McDaid, Robert 1
    McGowan, Andrew 1
    Brogan, Bernard 0+1
    O’Connor, Cian 0+1
    O’Gara, Eoghan 0+1

Rock, Dean 1-36
    Costello, Cormac 1-31
    Mannion, Paul 0-24
    O’Callaghan, Con 4-10
    Fenton, Brian 3-8
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 1-9
    McCaffrey, Jack 2-6
    Small, Paddy 0-7
    Scully, Niall 1-4
    McMahon, Philly 1-3
    McManamon, Kevin 0-4
    Bugler, Sean 0-3
    Howard, Brian 0-3
    O’Gara, Eoghan 1-0
    Andrews, Paddy 0-2
    Brogan, Bernard 0-1
    Connolly, Diarmuid 0-1
    Fitzsimons, Michael 0-1
    Small, John 0-1

Fenton, Brian 7
    Scully, Niall 7
    Mannion, Paul 6+1
    Rock, Dean 6+1
    Howard, Brian 5+2
    Cooper, Jonny 6
    Costello, Cormac 6
    O’Callaghan, Con 6
    Gavin, Darren 4+2
    Comerford, Evan 5
    Flynn, Paul 2+3
    Andrews, Paddy 1+4
    Byrne, David 4
    Fitzsimons, Michael 4
    McCarthy, James 4
    O’Sullivan, Cian 4
    Small, John 4
    McCaffrey, Jack 2+2
    O’Connor, Cian 3+1
    Daly, Darren 1+3
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 3
    Lowndes, Eric 3
    Murchan, Eoin 3
    Bugler, Sean 1+2
    Basquel, Colm 0+3
    McManamon, Kevin 0+3
    Cluxton, Stephen 2
    Basquel, Ryan 1+1
    McHugh, Conor 1+1
    McDaid, Robert 0+2
    Flatman, Liam 1
    McGowan, Andrew 1
    Mullally, Conor 1
    Brogan, Bernard 0+1
    McMahon, Philly 0+1
    O’Gara, Eoghan 0+1

Rock, Dean 2-32
    Costello, Cormac 2-13
    Mannion, Paul 2-13
    O’Callaghan, Con 2-7
    Scully, Niall 1-3
    Andrews, Paddy 0-4
    Fenton, Brian 0-4
    Kilkenny, Ciaran 0-4
    McCarthy, James 0-3
    Basquel, Colm 0-2
    Basquel, Ryan 0-2
    Bugler, Sean 0-2
    Gavin, Darren 0-2
    Flynn, Paul 0-1
    McCaffrey, Jack 0-1
    McManamon, Kevin 0-1
    O’Connor, Cian 0-1

How on earth does Jim Gavin justify not starting Cormac Costello with a scoring rate like that?

Because alot of them are frees, and the lad above him takes them

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭rolling boh

Hope all regulars got sorted for tickets nerves starting early this morning so much at stake.Most likely another close tense affair on the cards am never the most optimistic always cautious playing KERRY just hope the lads can get one more over the line .

Up way too early for my liking.

Eek.

There's a nice crowd here in he Windjammer.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Me neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeervvvvves....Jayzus !

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

No changes.

Somewhat strange but you'd still expect a change or two. There's no way MDMA starts.

Anyway, time to leave this place for the day.

I just hope our forwards get the same protection Clifford gets. Hopefully no excuses win, lose, or draw.

Coybib.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,125 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Surely there will be one or two changes to that team by time starts.

Any sign of the subs?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,758 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

I expect everyone on here to follow thier same pre-match rituals.
    Now is not the time to try anything fancy, stick to the same stuff just in case.
    You don't want to jinx it. :eek:

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

A bird never flew on eight wings. Let that be your motto. but no more than eight before the game.

In my drinking days, we'd already have taken up our corner in the Clonliffe House. 5/6of that crew dead, a few in foreign parts.

Cherish these days my friends. they may never come again.

Now is not the time to try anything fancy, stick to the same stuff just in case.

It's time I come clean.

I wore my 1995 jersey to the final the last day. I only realised the error about 3am that night!

Same thing happened in 2016.

I'm back into the 2001 bad boy tonight. No excuses. No chances.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭mountgomery burns

It's time I come clean.

I wore my 1995 jersey to the final the last day. I only realised the error about 3am that night!

Same thing happened in 2016.

I'm back into the 2001 bad boy tonight. No excuses. No chances.

Did you wear the 1995 jersey in 1995?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

I've a big family wedding in a couple of weeks. Half the planet seems to be staying in my house for the guts of a week, so I've a list as long as my arm of things to get done today.

Not a single one of them has been even thought about, never mind done.

Help ! :eek: