Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Leeds United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Helium

Who's peeling onions around here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭tfer

Brentford to win tomorrow, then we beat Derby on Sunday to go up as champions, that would be sweet

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Helium wrote: »
    Who's peeling onions around here

Not me, but I possibly have something in my eye

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 8,037 CMod ✭✭✭✭Gaspode

Praise be!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 621 ✭✭✭Slim Charles

tfer wrote: »
    Brentford to win tomorrow, then we beat Derby on Sunday to go up as champions, that would be sweet

? I dont follow your logic here!

Edit- sorry I get it now you want to win the title at Derby!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,016 Mod ✭✭✭✭whiterebel

We're baCk!!!! WGUAFC

• Registered Users Posts: 3,030 ✭✭✭pavb2

Congrats good to see Leeds back in the top tier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Mezcita

I'm not crying. You're crying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Ah lads this is unreal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Some great moments in life are worth waiting and waiting and waiting and waiting for!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭Shlippery

ah lads, what do we do now

i cant believe it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭purple hands

KANDUENLSKSBSUBSBSKANANAL. A AN

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Congratulations lads, Leeds & Liverpool who'd have though we'd end our wait together :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭tfer

There's no way we can fcuk this up right, it is Leeds;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,207 ✭✭✭maximoose

I'm so relieved it's over, a win to seal it ourselves might have been more satisfying but I don't care - fúcking amazing!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,994 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w

All we need on Sunday is 1 Point to be Champions right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Yep

is_that_so wrote: »
    Yep

a 97th minute equalizer on Sunday...just for the drama:D

maximoose wrote: »
    I'm so relieved it's over, a win to seal it ourselves might have been more satisfying but I don't care - fúcking amazing!!

At least Sunday's match won't be absolute torture now, so I'm grateful for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,024 ✭✭✭10000maniacs

I'm emotional.

I'm not ashamed to say there have been tears

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,248 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Comhghairdeachas lads!!!!
    Absolutely delighted for ye!!!
    My 2 older brothers are mad Leeds fans and I'm thrilled to have ye back in the big time!

Enjoy the celebrations!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Eggs For Dinner

Numb. Not jumping for joy, not bawling, don't know what to feel. What just happened? Are we supposed to do something? Are there forms to fill?

assdfhjjkllkjhgfcxvn!ok j f db!l h f d v jkougdsxvbmlkjgd

That will have to do for now

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭BillyHasMates

Congratulations Leeds fans. Good to see you back in the Premier League ��

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Well done lads! Drink it in

Zaph wrote: »
    I'm not ashamed to say there have been tears
    I can't say I have enjoyed a lot of the last 16 years football wise. Both Ireland and Leeds had their poor eras. Now that Leeds are back where they belong, lets rip into Liverpool, United and City. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭The Golden Miller

Imagine Millwal came up with Leeds. Would be absolute mayhem in the PL next year

• Registered Users Posts: 6,185 ✭✭✭championc

You just felt that West Brom were choking, and more possibly from the pressure from Brentford, who are free-flowing and scoring.

Imagine Millwal came up with Leeds. Would be absolute mayhem in the PL next year

LOL, carnage. I must get my "Dirty Leeds" t-shirt out again. I wore it last year at Elland Road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Soulsun

Congratulations lads...looking forward to seeing city play you in Elland Road. Back where yous belong!

Elland Road wil finally be in FIFA now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,207 ✭✭✭maximoose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭jasonb

Congrats! Great to see Leeds back in the Premier League. As someone said, Liverpool and Leeds ending their wait in the same year!

As long as Yeboah and Hasselbaink don't come back and score wonder goals again us again! ��

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,088 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

I'm glad Leeds are coming back to the top league. Big club. Long enough suffering so enjoy this! I'm also a big fan of Bielsa, some boyo!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭blaa85

Cannot wait for Sunday! What do we want more, a guard of honour at Derby, or win the title there?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,016 Mod ✭✭✭✭whiterebel

I can’t believe we’re back. After the disappointment of last year, I wondered if we'd ever do it. Now, in the words of a legendary Leeds player, "lets go and compete....."

• Registered Users Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Lamper.sffc

YEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS We are back.

Cant believe its finally here. I remember at the time of relegation thinking we would be out of the top flight a year or two. How Naive was I. I also remember the feeling of disbelief as we dropped into the 3rd tier. Again I thought there was no way we would be there for more than a year. What a long long road its been. Nice to share all the ups and downs with yous over the years. I have been posting in here since 2008. What a journey.

Now which Leeds players will be in my Fantasy league team for next season:D

YEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS We are back.

Cant believe its finally here. I remember at the time of relegation thinking we would be out of the top flight a year or two. How Naive was I. I also remember the feeling of disbelief as we dropped into the 3rd tier. Again I thought there was no way we would be there for more than a year. What a long long road its been. Nice to share all the ups and downs with yous over the years. I have been posting in here since 2008. What a journey.

Now which Leeds players will be in my Fantasy league team for next season:D

I think a very large majority of football fans thought like you did...me included...Its crazy that its been 16 years...

In my lifetime, Leeds have more time outside the Top Flight than inside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,969 ✭✭✭billyhead

Congrats from a Man Utd supporter. Looking forward to relinguinshing the rivalry with you.

Helium wrote: »

Some great goals by great strikers.

And Carlton Palmer...:eek:

c.p.w.g.w wrote: »
    I think a very large majority of football fans thought like you did...me included...Its crazy that its been 16 years...

In my lifetime, Leeds have more time outside the Top Flight than inside

Which really isnt good enough for a club of Leed's size. Far too much time spent in the second tier over a couple of spells. Hopefully that was the last time they'll be in the second tier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,070 ✭✭✭✭event

25 points deducted.
    16 years.
    15 managers.
    5 owners.
    2 relegations.
    4 play off losses.
    2 promotions.

1 Marcelo Bielsa. It's been emotional. It's good to be back.

Can't wait for season 2 on Amazon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭piplip87

Fantastic to see Leeds back and fantastic for the large Irish Following.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭adaminho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Fair play lads.

Bit mental outside Elland Road now.

16 years, who gives a f*ck , we're Super Leeds and we're going up:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Cazale

I made a €100 bet with a Leeds fan in work about 12 years ago that Liverpool would win the league before Leeds would ever get back into it. Who would have thought they would both do it in the same season. Congratulations everybody!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Ceist_Beag