Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland's Got Talent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Now it's getting good.

I reckon all the acts have been hired and the judges all rehearsed their reactions. Fake as fcuk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭blade1

laugh wrote: »
    Now it's getting good.

Yeah?
    I must be watching it on +1 or something so!:D

Donna parrish why

How did them lads with the towels not get removed by security
    Pretty bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Ten Pin wrote: »
    An aerial artist...

Does she do satellite dishes aswell...

She has got one of those magic boxes!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Jason Byrne has no place on this.

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

God Jason Byrne is an awful eejit, I'd say Al Porter was penciled in for this backstage gig before it went tits up. Lucy Kennedy is so wooden might as well be Pat Kenny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

American accent, from Dublin, moved to england at 17, lives in germany.

Eh, Take that England's Britain's got talent or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,742 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I think I've seen the guys with the towels before. They were guys from Cavan somebody like this got to the live finals they could do well with a rural vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 432 ✭✭jus_tin4

Most ****e on tv! Netflix for me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

so , the "britains got talent" winner(s) get to perform in front of the queen - whats the irish get ? - to perform in front of Michael D ?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Hard to understand why thus programme in UK is so good. But what I'm watching now is complete Crap. Maybe the judges???.

The football thing was novel, 20 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,822 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Awful rubbish. They kept plugging the hell out of it during the rugby coverage. TV3 prob paid big bucks for the rights

Eileen Reid loves the spoons.?

American accent, from Dublin, moved to england at 17, lives in germany.

Eh, Take that England's Britain's got talent or something
    I have to finish?
    Every sentence like this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

The amount of fake tan on the footie guy and then this dope. The whole thing is wooden and fake looking and there's no proper breaks between the acts.

This is painful

Jason Byrne is hilarious. Only good thing on the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Taxi driver?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭Brego888

Do I feel really cynical about this because of my typical irish begrudgery or is it actually garbage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,822 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Eileen Reid is looking well for her age fair play

What does good samba dancing look like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,742 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I think Jason has to really hold back and not make a joke out of some of the acts!

Brego888 wrote: »
    Do I feel really cynical about this because of my typical irish begrudgery or is it actually garbage?

Nah its garbage. The little girl was the only one with an ounce of talent.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,356 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Jason Byrne is hilarious. Only good thing on the show

By hilarious do you mean very very very unfunny?
    And annoying.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

I love this guy purely for his smart answer back to Jason Byrne

I really hope this guy is good!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 207 ✭✭BurnUp78

Well, my mother is enjoying it... not really surprising considering Mrs Brown does have her in tears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,953 ✭✭✭duffman13

By hilarious do you mean very very very unfunny?
    And annoying.

Meh Irish comedians are either loved or hated. Jason Byrne is funny on this, haven't seen his stand up but he can't be bad considering the number of shows he sells out at festivals