Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland's Got Talent!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,619 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Holy jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭mightybashful

FML

• Registered Users Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭CFlat

Oasis1974 wrote: »
    Mime guy nailed it worked on every level.

I thought his diction was very bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,693 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Poor Whitney just jumped out of her grave, why do women try to sing this song

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,162 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

She is annoying me already with her nerves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,506 ✭✭✭CH3OH

yez are not very fair to her

She has a lovely voice...

for screaming at her husband who has been telling her for years that she is a great singer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,975 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Poor Whitney just jumped out of her grave, why do women try to sing this song

It's Dolly Parton's song

Linda has a good aul voice on her

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Eoin247 wrote: »
    Billy jeans are best so far. Including last week as well. Surprised no one pressed the golden buzzer for them.

They literally marched around the stage for most of their act. Is that really what's considered gold buzzer material on this show?
    Well it's just my opinion. I thought they were brilliant

We all knew that the " mammy with the terrible nerves " was going to be a belter So obvious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,693 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Weepsie wrote:
    It's Dolly Parton's song

It'll always be Whitney's:)

She's bleedin buzzin man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Louis with the " she dosnt know how good she is " line....

Again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,506 ✭✭✭CH3OH

a blow up doll would contribute more than Jason Byrne

This after show is Crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

That gaa part is painful to watch.
    Sad really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,058 ✭✭✭Icsics

Glenda Gilson really loves herself, I wish she’d stay on xpose!

Icsics wrote: »
    Glenda Gilson really loves herself, I wish she’d stay on xpose!
    If the kid with her was made of chocolate. He would have eaten himself by now.!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    We all knew that the " mammy with the terrible nerves " was going to be a belter So obvious

I could SPOT she was going to be good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88,569 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

This after show is Crap.

It is so so bad, awful presenters

Just make the main show longer and show more auditions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,984 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

I'm confused. What does Jason Byrne know about having talent??

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    This after show is Crap.

It is so so bad, awful presenters

Just make the main show longer and show more auditions
    Yeah that would make sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭gazzer

I didn't watch last night's show so just wondering how many times did Jason Byrne put on his Dublin oul wan voice ðŸ˜ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 643 ✭✭✭maryk123

I don't know if I am watching the same show but I think it's great. Kids love it. Far better than the strictly come dancing now that is cringe with cheap costumes etc.

maryk123 wrote: »
    I don't know if I am watching the same show but I think it's great. Kids love it. Far better than the strictly come dancing now that is cringe with cheap costumes etc.

Not that cheap ! Some of them are bought from other Strictly shows . I love it , to each his own

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,823 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Pretty naff excuse for a tv show for the second week in a row, nothing funny or even bad funny and nothing really good - probably all waiting for Britains Got Talent

• Registered Users Posts: 855 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

I recorded it so I could fast forward the ads. It was an abysmal show .Judges have lost all crediblity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,874 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

foxyladyxx wrote: »
    I recorded it so I could fast forward the ads. It was an abysmal show .Judges have lost all crediblity

I'm just trying to work out if they had any credibility in the first place to loose? ..

I wouldn't argue with you on that score Andy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Homesick Alien

I thought the Ramparts were great but the judges' bickering was hilariously overblown!

Get on with the song ffs

Ads already?

Wow that was brilliant.. that had me in tears it was so beautiful.

Absolutely beautiful , full of heart and soul

He's deadly :)

Someone got lost on the way to the pub

fritzelly wrote: »

He's not hanging round!!

Johanna is leggin it in the opposite direction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,484 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Hate magicians.

That's a good last trick

Needs to work on his delivery but not bad magic act

That's a good last trick

That guy was really good and I don't normally like magicians.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭Oasis1974

Is any of this show not choreograph or scripted...

That guy was really good and I don't normally like magicians.

A few jokes thrown in and he's on a run in this

Oasis1974 wrote: »
    Is any of this show not choreograph or scripted...

Probably but I'm keeping score of the acts vs the ads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I know this sounds stupid, but were the girls deaf? How did they sing together.

Probably but I'm keeping score of the acts vs the ads

1 each?

I know this sounds stupid, but were the girls deaf? How did they sing together.

Vibrations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,746 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Funny how some people have no clue how bad they are/

They just left the pub