Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beer gardens?

• 14-06-2017 1:57pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭

Hi all....

Going to Kilkenny on Friday with a mate and we're wondering what decent beer gardens are in town if the weather was nice that afternoon?

H

• Registered Users Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭citykat

Heathen wrote: »
    Hi all....

Going to Kilkenny on Friday with a mate and we're wondering what decent beer gardens are in town if the weather was nice that afternoon?

H

Rivercourt is nice esp on a sunny day. If you're looking for a lively spot Kytelers or Biddy Earlys.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

The weather is meant to be nice so would go with rivercourt. Billy byrnes later in the evening. Ryans nice beer garden too. Kytlers has a good one town. Left bank is nice.
    If you're down before 5 i'd rivercourt it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Heathen

Excellent stuff :) thanks for that

H

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭Supra lover 87

Christys beer garden is nice and getting done up

• Registered Users Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Absolute Zero

The Worlds End bar has a really nice beer garden.

• Registered Users Posts: 597 ✭✭✭miece16

pat carrolls recently done their beer garden too. good spot

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11 Tutsy Barry

A great place is called Puc fada. It has lovely genuine irish boyos there for the craic and it plays the best tunes around. Give it a visit and let your hair down.

You'll hear the tunes down the street, its a calling sign for the boyos to come in .

Another nice place now is o faolons. Good for a jig or a spin as I say

• Registered Users Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭Comerman

Jazus lads did ye ever consider careers in tourist information

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Comerman wrote: »
    Jazus lads did ye ever consider careers in tourist information

I'm a tour guide at the moment :D

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭KK4SAM

The River Court is Nice.
    [IMG][/img]2rylgxw.jpg