Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Premier League Thread - 2017/2018

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Liverpool
    Sterling puts city three up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

GET IN (yet again!).

GreNoLi wrote: »
    Sterling puts city three up.
    2 up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Arsenal
    Jayop wrote: »
    Nothing. If there was I'd have explained it to you given you struggle with things yourself.

Why are so miserable today. Utd had a good win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Everton
    niallo27 wrote: »
    Why are so miserable today. Utd had a good win.

Not miserable at all. Just not blind to a brutal penalty and an offside goal.

Arsenal
    Not miserable at all. Just not blind to a brutal penalty and an offside goal.

It's not offside though it was the next phase of play. They are the rules.

Liverpool
    blueser wrote: »
    2 up.

Might as well be 3, enjoy the romp to the league title, competition's not up to snuff.

Everton
    niallo27 wrote: »
    It's not offside though it was the next phase of play. They are the rules.

Yeah OK. He was offside from the original pass. Him being offside enabled him to be in position to pick up the ball so he was clearly interfering. He was off.

Arsenal
    Yeah OK. He was offside from the original pass. Him being offside enabled him to be in position to pick up the ball so he was clearly interfering. He was off.

Ya maybe it was unfair but they are the rules. The original ball was no where near him so he was not interfering. The header was then the next phase of play.

GreNoLi wrote: »
    Might as well be 3, enjoy the romp to the league title, competition's not up to snuff.
    It'll be no romp. Spurs (despite today) will provide stiff opposition. They're the most likely of the challengers, in my opinion.

Liverpool
    It'll be no romp. Spurs (despite today) will provide stiff opposition. They're the most likely of the challengers, in my opinion.

Chelsea for me, spurs will need their full squad to be fit to mount a serious challenge, everyone else has glaring weaknesses.

Liverpool
    James 'blind alley' McClean, gotta love him.

Back to our old failing today, missing chances. It could (should) be six or seven today.

Liverpool
    Back to our old failing today, missing chances. It could (should) be six or seven today.

Ye might beat whatever the GD record is anyway, the defensive frailties will hold city back in champo league.

McLean is a dreadful player. That was an awful lunge at Kyle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Dreadful tackle from McClean. He's lucky Walker saw him coming

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

Everton
    West Brom ****ed me over today :mad: in the results game

Liverpool
    Zaha rescues it for palace in the 96th minute, crap whu defending.

fullstop wrote: »
    Dreadful tackle from McClean. He's lucky Walker saw him coming
    I suppose the fact that he has a reputation for being a hard/dirty (pick your own adjective) might well have saved him a red card there. As you said, Walker saw him coming and kept out of the way. If McLean had connected, he'd have been off. Along with a probable serious injury for Kyle. Did he even get booked for it?

Right in front of his own manager, who's net exactly keen on giving him a game at the best of times. Brainless.

He does come across as not the brightest bulb in the hardware shop.

Liverpool
    Chelsea to spank the cherries, 1-4.

Liverpool
    Morata miss one on one, still level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Liverpool
    Deeney somehow wasn't sent off for this:

https://mobile.twitter.com/ArsenalTerje/status/924304575301111808

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Liverpool
    Gbear wrote: »

Defo a retrospective coming for that... stoke had just put the ball out for an injury and Deeney tried to play on the resulting throw in instead of giving it back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Liverpool
    astradave wrote: »
    Defo a retrospective coming for that... stoke had just put the ball out for an injury and Deeney tried to play on the resulting throw in instead of giving it back

Apparently he got booked for it so he'll get away with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Liverpool
    Gbear wrote: »
    Apparently he got booked for it so he'll get away with it.

The FA can review cases of violent conduct

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Spurs
    The black French lads in the Premier League making a play for the worst hairstyles in history this season.

Everton
    Rekop dog wrote: »
    The black French lads in the Premier League making a play for the worst hairstyles in history this season.

Why worst :confused:
    Why not most interesting, hardy expect everyone to have short back and sides :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,500 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Liverpool
    irishman86 wrote: »
    Why worst :confused:
    Why not most interesting, hardy expect everyone to have short back and sides :pac:

Do you have an alert set up whenever someone even indirectly says something about Pogba that doesn’t make it seem like the sun shines out his arse? :pac:

Disgrace of a pen decision in the pool game. If you're giving that you're giving ten every game.

Can only presume this is a joke having seen it on MOTD :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Yeah I saw it an hour ago and it's blatant.

Everton

Firminio was pulling the defenders shirt too. So so soft. If you're giving that you're giving a pen on every corner.

Everton
    martyos121 wrote: »
    Do you have an alert set up whenever someone even indirectly says something about Pogba that doesn’t make it seem like the sun shines out his arse? :pac:

Was he talking about Pogba :confused:
    I presumed he was talking about a player who played yesterday
    You sir are racist for presuming every black French player with unique hair is Pogba :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Firminio was pulling the defenders shirt too. So so soft. If you're giving that you're giving a pen on every corner.

Ah here. There's a little tussling before the ball goes in, but there's only one player at it when it's in there. Hardly soft either, he has a lot of shirt in his hand.

Nonsense. The defender nearly had Firminho's shirt pulled over his head. This is exactly the sort of **** i'd love to see pulled up more often.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Nonsense. The defender nearly had Firminho's shirt pulled over his head. This is exactly the sort of **** i'd love to see pulled up more often.

Consistency is key. It’s a foul, and refs should call it more often but they don’t, so players think they can get away with it

Everton
    Lukker- wrote: »
    Consistency is key. It’s a foul, and refs should call it more often but they don’t, so players think they can get away with it

Exactly and like I said if you're giving that when they were both pulling initially then you give a pen on every single corner.

Spurs
    Weird to watch an Premier League match with majority English players playing. No wonder they're both struggling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Weird to watch an Premier League match with majority English players playing. No wonder they're both struggling.

Talking about Leicester v Everton? Really nice bit of football from Leicester for that goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Cracking goal from Leicester.

Spurs
    Berserker wrote: »
    Talking about Leicester v Everton? Really nice bit of football from Leicester for that goal.

Yeah 13 English players playing, well 14 if you count Morgan, must be the highest total in some time.

Everton look atrocious so far. Big Sam can't come in quick enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Everton look atrocious so far. Big Sam can't come in quick enough.

They look like a relegation outfit, don't they. Prime territory for Sam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

God I love see Rooney in a Everton shirt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

So do I! :D

Exactly and like I said if you're giving that when they were both pulling initially then you give a pen on every single corner.

It's a foul and it was given. Just because some refs don't bother doesn't make it a "disgrace of a decision"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Everton

Maybe criticise the refs/assistants for the blatant ones that aren't given, not the ones that aren't.

Makes a lot more sense.

Headshot wrote: »
    God I love see Rooney in a Everton shirt.

It's fantastic!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Liverpool
    Another good 3 pts for Burnley. Have had a great start to the season. Hopefully Everton look elsewhere for their new manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Green Giant

Any reason as to why the New Year's and January fixtures are taking so long to be announced? Initially the announcement date for December and January was 12th October; the December games were announced on the 19th but still nothing on New Year's or January.

Apparently the PL came out with some meaningless statement at the weekend saying that they couldn't set the fixtures for an imaginary reason and gave no indication as to when the games would be scheduled.