Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lions v New Zealand, 2nd Test, 1/7 8.35AM

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Good opening 10 by the Lions, a bit of everything from them.

Except a score

• Subscribers Posts: 41,942 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Some lovely switching between Sexton and farrell

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭laurie88

the same attacking pattern by the AB's last week
    We'll see how it works out for them
    original, not

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,554 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Erik Shin wrote: »
    But plenty of riding? :eek:

By the ref

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Basil3 wrote: »
    As long as he refs both sides equally, nobody can complain.

I do admire your optimism

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

I think you're on the wrong steaming site there mate...

I'll have you know I pay for my babesta....I mean Sky sports!

laugh wrote: »
    His speciality is knowing the actual rules of Rugby Union.

well duh.... he's not out there to buy curtains

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭F34

I see we are gone back to the 9s feeding the back row of scrums again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Jaysus both those breakdown calls have been incredibly harsh so far, on Smith and O'Brien.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Farrell steamrolled again.

Good contest so far

F34 wrote: »
    I see we are gone back to the 9s feeding the back row of scrums again

Yeah, it was pretty blatant in the first scrum.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

And again hes style of kicking causes a miss, he clearly has no confidence in his style or he would just aim outside the right post in that situation

Run straight williams!

Yeah, it was pretty blatant in the first scrum.

The hook was so fast ye both missed it

Breakdown penalties will define this match

BBDBB wrote: »
    Good contest so far

a much better turn out
    I can see the lions taking this

Good spoiling

Can be no complaints about the breakdown not being reffed this week anyway.

Itoje brilliant there

Now that its actually being refereed we need to contest our ball better

irishman86 wrote: »
    And again hes style of kicking causes a miss, he clearly has no confidence in his style or he would just aim outside the right post in that situation

First miss of the tour.

laurie88 wrote: »
    a much better turn out
    I can see the lions taking this

Early days yet, but New Zealand don't seem to be at their best today, few errors creeping in.

Important for the lions to get some points while they can

Lions scrum. Disappointment of the tour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Feck.

About time, a bit of dog in the Lions eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭gooch2k9

Is that the Jeremy Corbyn chant?

I have a complaint, what was that penalty against SOB? A complete nonsense.

Itoje really excellent at that maul. Warburton doing loads of good work at the rucks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Did Franks go down first there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Lions looking exhausted already. :D

Boom, it begins

Good kick in those conditions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Points on the board.

gooch2k9 wrote: »
    Is that the Jeremy Corbyn chant?

Maro Itoje.

razorblunt wrote: »
    Did Franks go down first there?

Looks like he slipped to me, don't think it was intentional.

Moody was pushing at 45 degrees there.
    No wonder mako was under pressure

BBDBB wrote: »
    Early days yet, but New Zealand don't seem to be at their best today, few errors creeping in.

Important for the lions to get some points while they can

true.
    Lions have guts though, at last
    a real test
    Nothing like a real test that the boys come off the field and collapse

The only thing that will stop being a twenty point beating is the weather. Williams knock on again :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Why play someone at fullback who can't catch a a ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭F34

Why bother with scrums if we are going to have a hooker strike.

Great kick from Farrell

Wow, what a great kick

Have you seen the weather?

Gwan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

It's absolutely pouring out there, and he's the best FB we have on tour?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

Dirty hit

Yellow card for that, could be worse

"Have a look"

At a dangerous tackle? This is so weird, the referee is holding them responsible for their challenges, its like something out of an old work of fiction I read once called the World Rugby Book of Regulations

Oh SBW.

Islam, religion of peace ;-)

RED?

That should be red. Anything less would be absurd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,875 ✭✭✭budhabob

Jerome thinks red, poite is more slow to decide....