Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MTB Club Recommendations

Options
  • 03-07-2017 9:57am
    Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭

I'm fairly new to mtb and am interested in joining a club - mainly to help me improve but also for the social side, discovering new trails, etc. I've already gone on a trial spin with one club but would like to try out a few others before I make a decision and join one. Can anyone recommend any clubs??

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 29,519 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

What part of the country?

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭QueenMTBee

I'm based in Dublin.

I'd really like a club that has quite a few members of different ability levels and maybe different disciplines within mtb....so options to do xc, enduro, downhill, etc. Also, ideally one that has mid-week evening spins as well as weekends spins.

The long-term goal is to race enduro.

Mountain biking a few years but never joined a club, not much happening my neck of the woods in general with mtb, so we just build our own trails. Surely there's loads of clubs in the Dublin region, sorry can't be of much help. Few trails on strava, causes headaches now and again but might help. Looks like I could make it to ticknock tomorrow

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    Mountain biking a few years but never joined a club, not much happening my neck of the woods in general with mtb, so we just build our own trails. Surely there's loads of clubs in the Dublin region, sorry can't be of much help. Few trails on strava, causes headaches now and again but might help. Looks like I could make it to ticknock tomorrow