Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother (2017)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,035 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

And now it looks like I've on off on a tangent on my own again about Bear , thanks Deco !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    And now it looks like I've on off on a tangent on my own again about Bear , thanks Deco !!!

Pmsl, I reread it and Jeff said from c4, not ch5.
    So funny :).

But yea, if they put Bear back in I will hunt down his fans and end them!!

deco nate wrote: »
    Pmsl, I reread it and Jeff said from c4, not ch5.
    So funny :).

But yea, if they put Bear back in I will hunt down his fans and end them!!

I actually think I would tune out of it altogether if they put Bear in a second time .

Once was enough thanks !

And I think the Bear fans were in a minority really * , so it should be easy to hunt them down :D

I think ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

bear is going in, edit, he isn't. He was supposed to but pulled out of it.

I refuse to thank that post , and am going to go eat all my munchies that I had ready for tomorrow night now.....................: )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Soz :(

Soz :(

Yaaay!!!
    Just read the edited bit , !

I'll share my munchies with you , and get more for tomorrow :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,175 ✭✭✭Jeff2

This thread is way better than BB/CBB.:)
    Put bear and marco back in.lol

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Put bear and marco back in.lol

Good Lord No !!!

Unless the want to rename it -- The UnBearable Show With No Redeeming Qualities Whatsoever....

But yes , the threads , as always , are in a class of their own , best threads on boards, imo 😊

• Registered Users Posts: 14,689 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

On the radio earlier they were talking about CBB starting tonight, mentioned a few names some of which I knew, some of which I didn't. Then they mentioned
    Hulk Hogan
    - I must have blacked out from all the excitement because that's all I remember. Stupid Today FM getting my hopes up :mad:

Still, only 12 hours and 13 minutes to go :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 491 ✭✭buswankers

skipper_G wrote: »
    On the radio earlier they were talking about CBB starting tonight, mentioned a few names some of which I knew, some of which I didn't. Then they mentioned
    Hulk Hogan
    - I must have blacked out from all the excitement because that's all I remember. Stupid Today FM getting my hopes up :mad:

Still, only 12 hours and 13 minutes to go :pac:

I heard that too & immediately thought of you Skip! :o They mentioned 3 names in that only 1 of which I'd heard mentioned elsewhere so here's hoping!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Today's the day guys! So excited!

Gonna be a bit behind cause for once I have a social life :o

When i get back I will be able to whizz through the ridiculous amount of ads that they will have so every cloud.... !

I hope big brother has listened to complaints and they back off a bit and allow nature to take its course with these housemates.

I have a feeling there will be one person who tries the "im just a normal girl deep down, fame hasn't changed me" act. One who will try desperately for a romance. And one who will be the lads lad who loves the "banter". And I will hate them all equally! I can't wait :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,454 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Is it true?

hulh_img_home_m.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Sadly no news sites running it, surely woulda leaked!

deco I hope you're sending every ounce of positive energy you can muster.
    WILL IT TO HAPPEN
    If we will it He will come

The most recent news report makes him prime CBB fodder, locked out of his house in his underwear after getting drunk on some cheap beers :D

That's as good as confirmation really :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Be epic if Kevin Myers was going in. Would take people an hour to realize they'd just been insulted though :P

trying to keep myself occupied waiting for 9pm....

bored-gif-10.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Put bear and marco back ite] would be great if bear and jason were in. Not sure yet if I am watching as if kellie/frank maloney is in I can't. My doctor advised me due to high blood pressure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,871 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I would prefer Bear back in over NicolE McMean

• Registered Users Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

I am so giddy with excitement that BB is back on at 9pm and not 10/10:30! :o

Put bear and marco back ite] would be great if bear and jason were in. Not sure yet if I am watching as if is in I can't. My doctor advised me due to high blood pressure.

I think it would be very interesting if
    Kellie/Frank Maloney
    was in there , as it would be great to hear their story and see how happy they are now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,604 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

If the Hulk goes in this thread will go into meltdown. :D

The possibility of me being overexcited enough to literally piss myself necessitates spare trousers on standby.

Almost all the rags keep reporting Rosanna Davison is going in but she ain't, so makes me think if they have got it wrong with her then maybe they have got it wrong with lots of other too..... hope so, as quite of a few of the rumours look like they would make watching quite painful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Hulk Hogan?!! . .. .. .

If NiCOLa mcPAIN goes in i'm out. Can't hack that yoke again. Please lord no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Looking forward to this! Woop woop!
    Feels good to be home!

Was the regular BB as bad as it's been/as bad as it looked from launch night?

anna080 wrote: »
    Looking forward to this! Woop woop!
    Feels good to be home!

Yay anna!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Hi all :D

Nearly forgot about this! And am out the next two evenings and will probably miss it :( but determined to stick with it since the last season thread was such good craic :pac:

Now whether to get some wine in or not....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,229 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

sadly yes. one of, if not the worst series. i just couldn't engage with it. but from the bottom things must come up, so maybe cbb might be better and next year's civilian series if there is one.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

None of that matters now. All aboard the hype train for CBB! Choo choo :D

Will probably end up with a load of rejects from Sex with my geordie shore ex on the love island beach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭Dixie Chick

I don't see it on the sky planner for some reason! Aerrg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I don't see it on the sky planner for some reason! Aerrg

3e at 9:05

neonsofa wrote: »
    I am fearful that honey g is going in :( I haven't read anything to even hint that she is but I just have a feeling

Did she not just come out :p

Can the Mods merge the two CBB threads. It's confusing and annoying having both.

Is the other thread deleted?

If you plan to record tonights shows make sure you have enough space as it will be 3 hours.
    I hate when I'm recording and it says not enough space half way trough.

Hi all :D

Nearly forgot about this! And am out the next two evenings and will probably miss it :( but determined to stick with it since the last season thread was such good craic :pac:

Now whether to get some wine in or not....

Do stick with it please ibc, love your posts!

The answer to the wine question is always yes!

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is the other thread deleted?

Mods tidied it up and locked. This is the one and only

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

If you plan to record tonights shows make sure you have enough space as it will be 3 hours.
    I hate when I'm recording and it says not enough space half way trough.

3 hours???? Wtf? Midnight is way past my bedtime :(

Here's the new Diary Room chair. I'm popping it in a spoiler because some posters might want to wait for the surprise and tweets always show on mobile.

I personally HATE the look and possibly feel of it. Horrible style, horrible colour and horrible materials. It looks cheap. It also looks boring.

Have they changed the whole house again? Quick turnaround time if they did

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭neirbloom

Hope Acorah gets to channel his inner dick if he enters. Love This clip.

Oh dear god Neirbloom, that made me laugh so much "Mary loves Dick" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,229 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

skipper_G wrote: »
    Have they changed the whole house again? Quick turnaround time if they did

i believe so. they probably got working on thorn house when they closed it and moved everyone into rose and then had people working day and night on rose once the final finished.
    they will want to distance themselves from the last civilian series given the low viewership so they would have had to change as much as is possible.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

3 hours???? Wtf? Midnight is way past my bedtime :(

That's both CBB and bots.