Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 4) *Updated Warning in 1st Post Re:Boxing match

I, for one, am shocked.!!

I'm not surprised motherphuckas!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

The absolute state of that audio sunday world wannabe reporter.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

You wouldn't see Jose Aldo fraternizing and acting the pup with the gang members in the Favelas.

It looks like despite all his millions that lord saviour Conor couldn't buy common sense or class.

Jose is a class act

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,822 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

hunter164 wrote: »
    The man is an enigma.

He gets himself to dizzying heights where the whole world pays to watch him fight then he goes running around town like a lunatic as he has been doing the past month or so. Strange behaviour to say the least.

It must be boredom though seeing as he has nothing to train for. Needs to get away for a while though it seems those couple of months couped up for the Mayweather fight affected him in his need to be out on the rip 24/7.

He's got a kid. He's plenty to keep himself occupied

• Registered Users Posts: 7,738 ✭✭✭ASOT

Gamebred wrote: »
    The absolute state of that audio sunday world wannabe reporter.

Shes gonna have a word said to her id say ahha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

f63d9867259bb3f185990565dd2ab86b.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭Never wrestle with pigs

Guess he's definitely not in camp so. Anyone know is he training at all? Those hands are worth way to much to be smacking them off some junky scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭peejay1986

I'm not for one second believing he's a rarity with this behaviour but that shouldn't excuse it.

Dublin is too small a place to get away with this kind of ****, especially when you're rich and famous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

His downfall, either in the octagon or outside of it, is going to be spectacular to watch and it looks like either one could be coming soon, if he carries on the way hes alleged to be carrying on that is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭Never wrestle with pigs

GavRedKing wrote: »
    His downfall, either in the octagon or outside of it, is going to be spectacular to watch and it looks like either one could be coming soon, if he carries on the way hes alleged to be carrying on that is.

IMO he has nothing to fight for now. No hunger to reach a new achievement, get into the ufc, 145 belt, 155 belt, the biggest payday and boxing fight ever. What has he got now? Fear of loosing while defending? Then it's go or fall back in line like every one else. They need to find something big that would start that fire again. Could it be Russia if fat man wins?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Think WWE would suit him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭nelly17

IMO he has nothing to fight for now. No hunger to reach a new achievement, get into the ufc, 145 belt, 155 belt, the biggest payday and boxing fight ever. What has he got now? Fear of loosing while defending? Then it's go or fall back in line like every one else. They need to find something big that would start that fire again. Could it be Russia if fat man wins?

He should organise an MMA fight in North Korea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

Anyone know is he training at all? Those hands are worth way to much to be smacking them off some junky scumbag.

Which one is the junkie scumbag?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

**** that. If he has nothing to fight for just relinquish the belt then. Tony Ferguson has peeled off 10 wins in a row in the shark tank that is the LW division beating contenders every step of the way and has what to show for it? An interim belt with the possibility that he might get a crack at the real one at some undetermined date. All because Conor can't get his **** together to sort a fight.

Look I'm as big a fan of McGregor as they come but it's getting ridiculous now. Either you're LW champ and you want to defend the belt, or you're not and you want to take whatever fight takes your fancy at whatever weight. Either is cool but pick one so we can get some sort of normality back to the sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

This is great entertainment. I was a big fan of his but then turned against him when he started acted like an idiot. Harsh but im enjoying his downfall. He did nothing good with all his money, just wasted his talent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Not really going to buy into this without video footage. No way shape or form that went down without somebody recording it.

"But lads it's all showbiz.
    It's all part of the plan.
    He's a genius businessman.
    He's sound.
    It will only add to the ppv numbers. the haters will buy it as much as the McNutSuckers.
    It's all adding to his profile"**

** may contain some elements of sarcasm and schadenfreude

sh-it or get off the pot -> Defecate or vacate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭ceegee

Not really going to buy into this without video footage. No way shape or form that went down without somebody recording it.

Given the people allegedly involved you'd want to be some gosh!te to go around filming them without their permission

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭peejay1986

GiftofGab wrote: »
    This is great entertainment. I was a big fan of his but then turned against him when he started acted like an idiot. Harsh but im enjoying his downfall. He did nothing good with all his money, just wasted his talent.

Even as WUM post that's a poor attempt.

interesting chat on reddit

https://www.reddit.com/r/ireland/comments/7fz3ef/conor_mcgregor_supposedly_in_a_fight_in_dublin/

something definitely happened.

what a spanner.

He's probably the best pub fighter that ever lived anyway..it's his movement and his confidence..any pub should be scared of him..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭spix

He was just getting rid of someone who broke into his home. Perfectly legal.

inn.png

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭hewhoscares

glasso wrote: »

https://www.reddit.com/r/ireland/comments/7fz3ef/conor_mcgregor_supposedly_in_a_fight_in_dublin/

what a spanner.

yeah its lots of hearsay and while I think being sceptical of it all is wise, its a breaking story as such. You're not gonna have a broadsheet doing a detailed breakdown right now as we speak.

Imagine there's lots of bluster in these groupchats and whatever is doing the round but there is wayyyy to much smoke to write it all off.

The treehouse in Liverpool. The lock in pub story and that insta photo of him at some gaff that looked every inch of a 3am kitchen sesh. screenshots of him talking about buying weight etc etc. His general behaviour tbf.

Im in England and a lad I know who works security in Liverpool posted on his FB about him scrapping a bouncer there that grand national weekend (i remember he injured his hand that weekend).

Its just all wracking up. His life, his decisions but it does all point to a man off the rails and a god complex.

Maybe hes paying off a few of the people hes been a pillock with, promising certain outlets access to not cover this or that. We might never know how much is true.

I recently rewatched his Ariel walk round Dublin interview and he said he had a handful of numbers saved in his phone- his true friends. The problem is these lads are now on his teet and they've seem Tom Egan seemingly ostracized (again its conjecture but it could well be for being a proper mate and calling him out for acting the t1t) so they're scared to risk the very same by dropping truth bombs on the boss. The older lads like Roddy and JK - again mortgages and the salaries of the empoyees of their gyms depend on Conor to a point. Can you honestly say you'd risk it - but the way hes going there may not be another pay day. Maybe they are trying and its falling on deaf ears.

Its a mess.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Its a mess.

Oh please :rolleyes: lets all call to his house for an intervention gtfo hes in his 20s living his life leave him be and relax with the hyperbole.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Oh please :rolleyes: lets all call to his house for an intervention gtfo hes in his 20s living his life leave him be and relax with the hyperbole.

He's not far from his thirties and has a kid, time for him to cop on.

051526a773ceab8784433245a9d04550ada4ea-wm.jpg?v=3

New movie due out in 2018.

"Last of the McNutHuggers". Daniel-Day-Lewis to come out of retirement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,213 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

glasso wrote: »

what a spanner.
    Oh yeah? Well the jerk store called, they’re running out of you.

that line just cracked me up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,396 ✭✭✭Gamb!t

D.Q wrote: »
    The long awaited ufc / love-hate crossover episode. Just what they needed to shake the ratings up.
    Did embedded post it up yet ? 😎
    https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/wellknown-irish-sports-star-punches-cartel-associate-in-dublin-pub-36359501.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,483 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

I'd say if he took a steaming dump in your mouth you'd still try to defend him over it