Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

8 team draft pay league - €50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,427 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Chesty08 wrote: »
    I got in Ibra and he is back in the squad tomorrow!

Let the good times roll baby!

Cuntbag

Dearg81 wrote: »
    I'm enjoying being a scumbag while it lasts. Hopefully this will my last week of coming last, I've given you lads a decent headstart!

Mane back now and I’d say your hoping for Sanchez to move to City in January.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,169 ✭✭✭Dearg81

Mane back now and I’d say your hoping for Sanchez to move to City in January.

That would be a nice transfer for Sanchez and me. I got very lucky with him and Mahrez staying put in England.

I'm giving you a couple of days notice klopparama to cool your anger - I'm signing Callum Wilson this week :-)

Dearg81 wrote: »
    I'm giving you a couple of days notice klopparama to cool your anger - I'm signing Callum Wilson this week :-)

Ha. Ya Bollöcks.

I had Carroll to Wilson ready to go. Never dreamt I’d get it though.

With having Defoe I would gladly carry both of them.

I’m happy with my squad or at least 14 of them.

If I could finally get a 3rd striker, I’m actually happy with, then I wouldn’t have to be logging in every week bar injuries.

I'm back to Gabbidini FML

I did get Dann in

Green&Red wrote: »
    I'm back to Gabbidini FML

I did get Dann in

Ha on Gabbiadini. I got him on draft day. What a disappointment.

Dann a great shout though. Think he’ll score a couple of goals over next few weeks.

On the GW13 transferred thread I spent yesterday convincing lads not to get him.
    Turn around today and pick him up in both this and that team. At least now I have Dann and Hazard on both teams so I hope they both go wild

So I need to play two of

Monreal away to Burnley
    Bony home to bournemouth
    Rooney away to Southampton
    Gabbi home to everton

At the minute I have Bony and Gabbi in the team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,277 ✭✭✭danganabu

So I need to play two of

Monreal away to Burnley
    Bony home to bournemouth
    Gabbi home to everton

Id go with Monreal and Gabbi myslef.

So I need to play two of

Monreal away to Burnley
    Bony home to bournemouth
    Gabbi home to everton

Like I’d give you the solution in a competitive 8 man league.

Fûcks sake Green. Get with it.

Competitive is a stretch you aussie c**t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,343 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Getting lonely at the top lads......

I recommend transferring in the whole Irish team. That will solve your problem in no time!

Everyone likes a ****, nobody likes a wanker

Meow!

Very little movement tonite. Probably the hardest week to pick up players off the wire

I know none of us have lost interest but the guy up top is putting some real distance between himself and the pack.

Will be interesting to see what happens over next 4-5 weeks with so many points up for grabs.

Definitely time to have a full squad of 15 for rotation.

I've already swapped Cresswell for Hegzagi for Duffy. Who knows which of these teams will do anything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭mectavba

My interest in this is definitely waning...I've been in 7th since GW 2/3 I think! Doesn't seem to be too much movement...maybe there should be a captain option, give teams a better chance to make up ground. But it would most likely only favour the teams at the top anyway, I suppose.

Anyway, Bruno brought in to inevitably come in for Rose....maybe he can push me up the table!

The January window could shake things up a little but 100 points is a big gap

League leader has -

Cech, Christensen, Martial, Sane, Aguero and Morata.

I’d nearly include Kiko Femenia in that above group too.

He’s 60 points clear of 2nd place.

That’s the same amount between 2nd and 7th.

How hot a favourite is he ? ‘No offers’ in my opinion.

League leader has -

Cech, Christensen, Martial, Sane, Aguero and Morata.

I’d nearly include Kiko Femenia in that above group too.

He’s 60 points clear of 2nd place.

That’s the same amount between 2nd and 7th.

How hot a favourite is he ? ‘No offers’ in my opinion.

League leader here!

Picked up Christensen on a free transfer Friday after ye all got yer transfers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,974 ✭✭✭Trimm Trabb

Having Aguero, Morata and Sane in the one team is good going - would all go in first round if drafted again..

Still a couple of injuries and it’s wide open again.

At least Aguero only plays part time these days. Pep must feel sorry for us losers.

Having Aguero, Morata and Sane in the one team is good going - would all go in first round if drafted again..

Still a couple of injuries and it’s wide open again.

I’m not so sure a couple of injuries will blow it wide open.

He has some top and consistent points scorers.

I know it’s not a brash prediction, and I’ve no previous draft experience to go off, but I’m calling it now that he wins it and fairly comfortably.

I dunno, a few January signings could mix it up.

I honestly think there's plenty value going gameweek to gameweek looking for the clean sheets at this stage, packed the defence with 5 or 6 punts. Could be the bones of 20-25 points before even looking at midfield.

That's what I'd be doing if I was chasing at this stage

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

60 points. Don't think it is all doom and gloom.

I'm happy with my team if only I could get some playing striker

Surely it's time to drop Lukaku and Ibra to start!!

I dunno, a few January signings could mix it up.

I honestly think there's plenty value going gameweek to gameweek looking for the clean sheets at this stage, packed the defence with 5 or 6 punts. Could be the bones of 20-25 points before even looking at midfield.

That's what I'd be doing if I was chasing at this stage

I have what I consider to be 4 premium season keepers in defence so that’s not an option for me anyway.

Valencia, Bellerin, Sanchez and Bavies.