Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tour de France 2017 Stage 15: Laissac-l'Église - LePuy. 12pm TV

• Registered Users Posts: 13,761 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Froome back on, fair play that was hard, lucky its the final climb of the day or he would pay dearly.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭Eamonnator

How many km left? Anyone know own the gap to froome?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,243 ✭✭✭Boscoirl

Back together now,

• Registered Users Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Extraordinary from Froome. He has made up 45 secs in no time on a hard climb.

Have to say I'm not a fan of the booing , if that was Voeckler he'd have stopped to give out and get them to apologise :D

Break has 31k left.
    Yellow jersey group at 6'35"

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

That's some writing in that field

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭11214

Savage effort froome, the booing is disappointing.
    Great stage though I'm like a pig in poo.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Bardet should have attacked as soon as froome got back...not waited and let him settle in

retalivity wrote: »
    Bardet should have attacked as soon as froome got back...not waited and let him settle in

I don't think he was able to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Roche back in the lead group

• Registered Users Posts: 2,620 ✭✭✭happytramp

That was probably the time to put Froome under pressure.... If they couldn't work together and muster anything when he was the guts of a minute behind then it's probably not going to happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭MPFGLB

spock. wrote: »
    Roche back in the lead group

Was riding for Caruso on the climb

Go Dan Martin!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,620 ✭✭✭happytramp

Dan ya mad yoke :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

Go Martin..some warrior. At least he is having a go anyway.

He's going to need the chiropractor after this

Go Dan Martin!

He is really so poor tactically. Going off on his own with a head wind. Froome not even interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

He is really so poor tactically. Going off on his own with a head wind. Froome not even interested.

Trying to get the seconds to slip into 5th ahead of Landa.

He'd be better to save his energy. Unless he can make it stick he is wasting his time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭at1withmyself

He'd be better to save his energy. Unless he can make it stick he is wasting his time.

Would not be the same for every move 🀔🀔🀔

6th for Nico, chapeau.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

If he is feeling ok may as well go for it. Running out of stages and a rest today tomorrow.

Dan could move up to 5th place here.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭pelevin

Allowing for his injuries, lack of team support in the mountains, the aggression of his racing, I think Dan could seriously claim to be the man of the race.

Pity the lads behind don't treat it as Sky vs the rest, & don't help chase down whoever gets out of the pack.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

Brilliant move if you ask me. Nothing ventured nothing gained. At least he isn't like TeeJay Van G. Just sits there and waits for others to hopefully falter.

Dan into 5th

• Registered Users Posts: 13,761 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Excellent from Dan, 37 odd seconds from the last 2 days over some of his rivals, opportunist and gutsy!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

How the feck do u get up there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 brianhalpin

neris wrote: »
    How the feck do u get up there

Never mind that - how did they build it!?