Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

help pls

• 18-07-2017 11:23am
    Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭

is this infected. has anyone seen this before and what can i do.

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,018 ✭✭✭knipex

Mutant wrote: »
    is this infected. has anyone seen this before and what can i do.

I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on TV. IANAD,NDIPOTV

BUT

Yes that's infected.

What you should do is

Go see a doctor..

• Registered Users Posts: 11 ShMLK

When did u get this tattoo? Is it recent?

Sometimes when the tattoo artist goes too deep it causes the skin to die off. It takes a long time to heal sometimes but it is not an infection.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭me_irl

ShMLK wrote: »

Sometimes when the tattoo artist goes too deep it causes the skin to die off. It takes a long time to heal sometimes but it is not an infection.

Can you show us your PhD? :pac:

OP, go see a doctor if you're worried.

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭Mutant

bottom part is about two weeks old.

im using savlon advanced healing gel on it and washing it several times a day with silcocks base and water. i also cover it at nite time and if i wear trousers or have to do anything that might get it dirty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,347 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Bet you're not a doctor either. Necrotic skin is not a minor complaint.

Doctor, not internet, OP.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,347 ✭✭✭✭endacl