Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TDF stage 17 | 183km La Mure / Serre-Chevalier

• Registered Users Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭Doc07

It's on like Donkey Kong...hope Bardet puts in a serious dig here

• Registered Users Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭py

Aru is gone.

• Registered Users Posts: 454 ✭✭MediaMan

Dan's gone on another dart, but closed down quickly. I can't see him getting away, unfortunately.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Dan could take time out of 3 rivals.

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭DisasterIRL

Why are the other GC men not willing to deal the killer blow to aru?

Dan needs to keep his energy if it's not distancing the others, they'll let him wear himself out and drop him

Edit: He should really try go with Barguil, they'd have a serious chance then

• Registered Users Posts: 765 ✭✭✭oflahero

Where's Simon Yates? I presume Dan's taken the second or two out of him he needed at least to jump over him on GC.

Landa looks like he could drop everyone just for the craic. He's like Riis on Hautacam 1996

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭Eamonnator

dahat wrote: »
    Mmmm...squeaky bum time now for my 33/1 bet....

If he is to be caught id love to see Dan win...

You're looking good now!

Aru still fighting

oflahero wrote: »
    Where's Simon Yates? I presume Dan's taken the second or two out of him he needed at least to jump over him on GC.

He's not far behind, hanging in there bravely to him his due credit.

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭fishfoodie

Doc07 wrote: »
    He's not far behind, hanging in there bravely to him his due credit.

Feck that.

Sweep the leg Dan, sweep the leg ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Gallant_JJ

Is dan getting dropped on the decent?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,990 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Gallant_JJ wrote: »

Looks it to me

The way his back is hurting I imagine its hard for him to move about and get aero tuck going on the descent

• Registered Users Posts: 13,761 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Looks that way

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Gettting dizy with the shots off the moto weaving around the corners

Unfortunately looks like he's getting slightly distanced

• Registered Users Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭mcgratheoin

Is he behind Aru?

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Gallant_JJ

He seems to have just been caught by Aru

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭mhiggy09

Dan can't be far behind. No more than 5 or 10 seconds I'd say

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭keoclassic

Whers dan gone?

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭mhiggy09

He's just infront of aru

Yeah, Sean seems to know where he is (with Yates) but he may get back ok.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭irishrover99

neris wrote: »
    Gettting dizy with the shots off the moto weaving around the corners

Its always my favourite descent on the tour, amazing job from the camera crews on the bikes and up above

There he is leading the "Aru group"

• Registered Users Posts: 765 ✭✭✭oflahero

keoclassic wrote: »
    Whers dan gone?

Being 59kg has its disadvantages when going downhill...

Dan is 15 seconds off the yellow group.

I'd love to see Dan Martins power outputs, seems to consistently be pushing on the front of groups

Dan now seems to be hanging back at the back of the group, saving energy for a move? Or just bolloxed

• Registered Users Posts: 859 ✭✭✭StevieGriff

Did Dan come off? Numbers ripped off his back.

Dan and Aru need to collaborate now to find 35 secs

• Registered Users Posts: 16,787 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Eamonnator wrote: »
    You're looking good now!

There is a direct drive turbo riding on this now!!!!