Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Goalkeeper strategy

• 27-07-2017 3:10pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5,719 ✭✭✭

Was interested to hear others thoughts on this. When I started playing I always picked 2 from the same club usually one of the top 4. I then moved onto a Top keeper like Cech/De Gea with a playing cheapie. Last season I went with 2 playing cheapies, mainly Heaton and one of Foster/Jaku/Pickford. I found the last option the best but also most frustrating(mainly when I benched Heaton!) 

So what are peoples plans?

What GK combo is best? 49 votes

Top GK with 2nd GK from same club
    0% 0 votes
    Top GK with playing cheapie as sub
    14% 7 votes
    2 playing cheap GK
    20% 10 votes
    Other (let us know!)
    65% 32 votes

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Was interested to hear others thoughts on this. When I started playing I always picked 2 from the same club usually one of the top 4. I then moved onto a Top keeper like Cech/De Gea with a playing cheapie. Last season I went with 2 playing cheapies, mainly Heaton and one of Foster/Jaku/Pickford. I found the last option the best but also most frustrating(mainly when I benched Heaton!) 

So what are peoples plans?