Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2017/2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

martyos121 wrote: »
    Actually loved the Sevilla gaffer acting the dick there, harsh to be sent to the stands for that.

Not like he poked someone in the eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

If ever a game had 2-2 written all over it...

should have a third by now

Gomez really filling the Lucas role of a yellow every game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Why is everyone boycotting in official match thread, some sort of protest against UEFA?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

Turtyturd wrote: »
    He's a CB though so I won't be too critical. :D

True, but he should have enough sense to realise you never beat the third lad and sure where was he gonna get the time to flick it up to himself so he could head it in anyway. :)

I'll be annoyed if we don't get a third.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Is it just me or Sevilla's manager look like Rob Brydon?

Watching Henderson is infuriating. I've lost count of the amount of times he's made a token effort to get a ball while runners run straight behind him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Need to get that third goal to kill it off.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,268 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Why is everyone boycotting in official match thread, some sort of protest against UEFA?

Because invariably that thread will become Busy if they score or just pool fans if we score, it's more quaint in here, till after the game anyway.

couldn't have been more obvious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Bah!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,268 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Match thread just got very busy I'd say:pac:

Mercado should be off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

That's a second yellow 100% of the time. Ref has been fcuking atrocious.

Fromvert wrote: »
    Need to get that third goal to kill it off.

It's never a shock that this team can't manage and control a game when up. Switched off at a throw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Henderson just isn't a good enough screen in front of our fragile defence.

Good reception.

Phil to save the day :cool:

No faith in us to score from a corner even if we do win it

Relax Henderson ffs

Sums up Henderson.

Sturridge on for Mane.

The Maserati is out of gas so on comes the Avensis.

Sturridge on for Mane.

The Maserati is out of gas so on comes the Avensis.

He's a f*cking Lada.

Read that in a thick Scouse accent. 10/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

He's a f*cking Lada.

Are you lads on crack.

Sturridge is quality.

Coutinho not exactly showing us what we've been missing

Oxbow-Chamberlake on to deliver when it counts, as he so often does.

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Are you lads on crack.

Sturridge is quality.

Just wait until you start watching him from September 14 to present.

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Are you lads on crack.

Sturridge is quality.

A Lada is a solid, reliable car. That was a very generous comment considering Sturridge is anything but.

He is technically brilliant tbf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

7 in our last 9 games.

Conceded 13 goals in our 7 competitive games this season. That's with a full strength defense also. Still think we're gonna get a lot of clean sheets?

Such bad corners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

This team is going nowhere and won't win a thing until the manager addresses the awful defence he has. It'll be another scrap to reach fourth place.

magma69 wrote: »
    Conceded 13 goals in our 7 competitive games this season. That's with a full strength defense also. Still think we're gonna get a lot of clean sheets?

You're loving this eh? Rather be proven right than see the team win?

wtf? Gomez off?

How bloody typical would that've been.

And Gomez off now too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

When Moreno is your best defender so far in the season you know you are totally fcuked defensively.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

What's up with Klopp?

A draw to start us off. Very entertaining. Lovren is still crap. Should have scored more. Can't afford to miss a pen. Apparently Coutinho came on. Sevilla manager saw red, so did Gomes.
    We all still despise Sevilla.

Clueless at the back. Not one Liverpool defender would get a game for any of the the other top six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,670 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

This team is going nowhere and won't win a thing until the manager addresses the awful defence he has. It'll be another scrap to reach fourth place.

Gonna get jumped on for this, I fear, but it's the truth. That and our mental instability when winning narrowly late on.

You have to ask: if he hasn't made any inclinations to sort it out in his first two years, what makes you think he'll do it in the next two? And will the club move forward if he doesn't in the next two?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Not the result we wanted. Especially at home

Bad result based on the performance, we'll still top the group.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Should have won. Didn't take our chances and paid for it. Draw not the worst result.

Please just quote the CB complaints from the weekend rather than wasting your time typing them out again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Slightly wasteful, but overall blistering attack, undone by defensive frailties.

Posting this so I can quote it all season and not have to type it.

Klopp really needs to be a little more pragmatic. When your great attacking play gets you in a winning position it's ok to manage the game and dog it out the final 10/20/30 minutes of games.

brevity wrote: »
    What's up with Klopp?

2 points dropped after bring a goal up.

Didi making the point that the team is in the same place it was when Klopp took over and it's hard to argue with that.

'I've rarely seen a more unbalanced squad'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Liverpools attack is so good the defence isn't even considered by Klopp - it's just mad how lopsided we are with flair going forward and donkey's at the back. He has to stop being so cavalier and learn to coach pacing of the game and to control space.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Remember....Klopp said you'll struggle to name 5 better CB's than those two.....madness but sure what can you do now at this stage.....