Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2017/2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

I don't get that change at all seeing as Mane is only back from suspension it's not like he played 90 minutes at the weekend and regardless if that Firmino has been shíte tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Can finally off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

"The fact he could use his hands really helped him" McManaman

He's the goalkeeper Steven.

It's not like were desperate for a change right now

We're desperate for a goal IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

kopite386 wrote: »
    I don't get that change at all seeing as Mane is only back from suspension it's not like he played 90 minutes at the weekend and regardless if that Firmino has been sh tonight

It's probably the opposite... that he's only played 90 minutes in almost 4 weeks.

Oxlade Chamberlain on for Firmino next I say, seems Klopp is going for a draw here

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    It's probably the opposite... that he's only played 90 minutes in almost 4 weeks.

Suppose I didn't think of that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

This Moscow team are a pile of ****e,god help us if we can't beat these

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Arse has fallen out of this game since the long stoppage for the keeper going off. Very scrappy now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Trent finishes like clyne

Ah Bobby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

Having to score two goals every single fucking week, is not a sustainable model.

Jaysus Firmino.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Get him the fook off now.

Everyone's passing has turned to garbage on both teams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Firmino's night summed up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

poooooor...

Firmino's night summed up

Mr Robot Wars commentator just said the same.

need the win here lads...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

kopite386 wrote: »
    Oxlade Chamberlain on for Firmino next I say, seems Klopp is going for a draw here

I don't think Klopp ever does that. Still 10 mins to go.

Leaving the defence aside when you see Kane, Lukaku, Aguero, Morata, etc, we are really missing a top striker. Bobby is very good at a lot of things but not clinical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭tinpib

3rd time Sturridge has stuck the head down and run into defenders.

bobby cant even pass the ball

Sturridge in old man mode already.

Moscow's legs are very unhealthy. So why aren't Liverpool running at them? Ox-Cham should be on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Leaving the defence aside when you see Kane, Lukaku, Aguero, Morata, etc, we are really missing a top striker. Bobby is very good at a lot of things but not clinical.

We score loads of goals. Bobby does so much more than just score. If people can't recognize that at this stage then i don't know what to say... :confused:

I know Cavani has his issues with profligacy, but he still smashes in a good number of goals, and would be absolutely tailor made for our team. Love to go for him if the PSG rumours about Neymar trying to force him out are true.

Does all the off the ball work Bobby does, with a better scoring ratio. Not that i'd let Bobby go, but a great extra option to have.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

shamrock55 wrote:
    This Moscow team are a pile of ****e,god help us if we can't beat these

This game has been an awful watch. They are a terrible side for a top seed team & we aren't good enough to punish that

Sturridge blasts over. No flag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

That was the chance

Big miss from Sturridge. I think he had time to take that down and pick his spot.

****!!! That was the chance!

How was that onside? :eek: Massive miss

8 mins added time. Enough time to lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

He probably could have taken a touch there

we not clinical enough for the chances we make.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Now that was a bad miss

We really could/should be looking at 8+ minutes extra time with the amount of stoppages.

8 mins injury time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

How was that onside? :eek: Massive miss

The right back was fecked and couldn't get out in time.

fierce greedy

Even I'm getting cramp on my couch watching these lads.

Ridiculous time wasting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,334 ✭✭✭Ardent

These last two games - Sturridge looks slower and a shadow of the player he was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

How many chances have we had in our last 5 matches supposedly one of the best attacking forward lines in the world we can't bloody score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

When was the last time Sturridge scored one of those important chances to get us a result? Seems like a few years now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

As good as sturridge was coming on the weekend he has been ****e tonight

mada999 wrote: »
    fierce greedy

Do you mean Sturridge?

He's a striker, you want them to be greedy.

Where's teh Ox? He should be barrelling forward at this lot

Sturridge is like a cricket player in the nervous 90s

How many chances have we had in our last 5 matches supposedly one of the best attacking forward lines in the world we can't bloody score.

For all the defensive concerns we have missed an awful amount of chances in the past few weeks.

Terrible from Firmino. Played it behind him.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Do you mean Sturridge?

He's a striker, you want them to be greedy.

he's greedy when he's not even inside the box ... a lot of our players constantly make the wrong decisions... especially when we are on the break

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

More poor quality this time again it was Firmino.