Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2017/2018

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭locked 1

stuck in hospital lads any links for game greatly appreciate it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

I must be alone in thinking that Moreno has been quite good so far this season, especially going forward.

He has been mostly very good, and against Seville he was electric. The criticism of him has always been way overdone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

So I guess it's good to see Klopp dropping bobby? At least now we know he'll drop you even if your his favourite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,497 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

emo72 wrote: »
    So I guess it's good to see Klopp dropping bobby? At least now we know he'll drop you even if your his favourite.

You can get three triple measures for a fiver in Newcastle. He was never going to be fit to start this match. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

What the hell was Mane thinking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Better ball from Mane there and Salah probably would have scored. Another wasted chance.

What the hell was Mane thinking?

I know, right? Yellow boots with a red kit. Would send shivers down the spine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Ball over the top for Sturridge?

WTF, he's never going to win those?

Ball over the top for Sturridge?

WTF, he's never going to win those?

He played a class one there to the ballboy himself though.

Sturridge could have passed to a free attacker but had a punt, wasteful again by Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Any links .? Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Should have never sold JonJo. Showing Henderson how to pass long:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,881 ✭✭✭✭klose

Forgot shelvey plays for newcaslte, he's definitely scoring today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Moist Bread

Match threads no longer a thing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Since when is Andy Robertson, Ashley Cole reincarnated? Really don't get the outrage any time he is not playing

Yas Moreno has been god awful in the past but has been better this season. I haven'tseen anything from Robertson to suggest he is head and shoulders about Moreno and given the outrage every time he doesn't play you would swear he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

klose wrote: »

We also have to deal with posters saying we should never have sold him everytime he plays half decent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

klose wrote: »

Or sent off, or both

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,942 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Match threads no longer a thing?

Why? Would you like to make more quality posts like this?
    Hahahaha, oh boy.

It hard to believe this was written by a grown man.

Why? Would you like to make more quality posts like this?

Do you always read peoples post history before replying to them? Or did I offend someone in your clique?

So, are match threads still a thing?

Pathetic, seriously how did they feck that up?!

Do you always read peoples post history before replying to someone? Or did I offend someone in your clique?

No I just remembered that really dumb comment from a few pages back when I saw your username.

Anyway I'd rather discuss the match without all the clutter that comes along with a match thread, if you want one you can still make it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

What a pass from Sturridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,608 ✭✭✭Damien360

Do you always read peoples post history before replying to them? Or did I offend someone in your clique?

Any chance a mod can create one and pull all the match posts (all of the ones from kickoff) out of this. It will get clogged with bickering when the fans from other teams join in. Genuine request.

Ara Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Seriously we are sh1t at scoring!

Had to fall to Lovren didn't it

No I just remembered that really dumb comment from a few pages back when I saw your username.

Anyway I'd rather discuss the match without all the clutter that comes along with a match thread, if you want one you can still make it.

As dumb comments go, it was tame per this threads standards. A lot less dumb than the guy I quoted.

Easily the most Liverpool passage of play I've ever seen. If the ball falls to anyone but Lovren it's 1-0.

Damien360 wrote: »
    Any chance a mod can create one and pull all the match posts (all of the ones from kickoff) out of this. It will get clogged with bickering when the fans from other teams join in. Genuine request.

Osmosis Jones would rather post about the match without all the clutter that goes on in match threads. Sorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I hope this is not going to be another case of regretting not taking numerous chances as the opponents make their fewer chances count.

As dumb comments go, it was tame per this threads standards. A lot less dumb than the guy I quoted.

Not much wrong with what he said to be honest. Not sure why you had a go at him at the time. Seemed like unnecessary stirring. Which you seem to be doing again today so QED.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Anyway all over Newcastle here, for once can we please just make our dominance count?

holy fcuk coutinho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

A boy Phil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Good man Coutinho.

Surely that's better than playing in an empty Nou Camp today!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Haha!

Best in the world.

Bloody hell!

I was cursing Coutinho's game and he does that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

He's a genius.

What a whip on that - he really knows how to catch them these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,789 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Shelvey knew what was coming.

Kepping Phil is always handy for moments like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

And the price goes up about another 10%.

Brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,383 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

I was just thinking he wasn't doing much so far..... Carry on sir.

Bloody hell!

I was cursing Coutinho's game and he does that.

Really? I thought he was brilliant even up to the goal, his passes and touches are levels above anyone on the pitch, but I guess he doesn't have much of a defensive presence in midfield tbf.

Not much wrong with what he said to be honest. Not sure why you had a go at him at the time. Seemed like unnecessary stirring. Which you seem to be doing again today so QED.

You guys are bringing it up one day later and acting like big children about it. I will be the bigger man and let it drop.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Good man Coutinho.

Surely that's better than playing in an empty Nou Camp today!

lol :P:P:P

IT's as typical a goal as Robben cutting in at this stage

martyos121 wrote: »
    Really? I thought he was brilliant even up to the goal, his passes and touches are levels above anyone on the pitch, but I guess he doesn't have much of a defensive presence in midfield tbf.

On the periphery for me, passing but not to much decisive effect.