Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2017/2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Vicxas wrote: »
    Arsenal seem to have the same problem as last year.

Nice to see we're not the only ones.

Wenger?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

According to Joyce Barca have given us until tomorrow evening to accept the Coutinho bid or they'll withdraw.

Whatever will we do....

Nice to see Arsenal haven't changed.

Must try that tactic with the kids.

'Eat those vegetables you don't want to eat or I'll take them off you.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,365 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

mosstin wrote: »
    Arsenal still a goal down. Think lots of teams will drop points they shouldn't this season - worryingly, United look like the team best equipped to grind out wins when they're not at their best.

Impossible to tell this early. Remember Man Utd won their first 3 league games comfortably last season and city won their first six.

Arsenal have problems though that's clear with the fans clearly not behind the manager the big one. Chelsea too have problems.

For all the s*it being written about Liverpool had it not been for an offside goal in injury time it would be 3 wins out of 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

According to Joyce Barca have given us until tomorrow evening to accept the Coutinho bid or they'll withdraw.

Whatever will we do....

It's genius. 'You know that bid you told us not to make and dismissed out of hand? Well if you don't accept it by Sunday, we're withdrawing it. Honest'

Good to know there's a club worse at negotiating transfers than us. I'm looking forward to the Barcelona apology next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Paul Joyce reports that Barcelona are giving Liverpool one more chance to sell them Coutinho!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Paul Joyce reports that Barcelona are giving Liverpool one more chance to sell them Coutinho!

Mighty big of them. Gents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Joyce also said Lallana is likely to be out until December!! Huge blow if accurate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Do we need to fly a plane of Camp Nou saying, "Kindly feck off", or what's the craic

Still probably haven't paid what they owe us for Suarez........

Does that mean he'll be fit for next week?

NukaCola wrote: »
    Joyce also said Lallana is likely to be out until December!! Huge blow if accurate.

Yep, that alone is reason enough to buy another tricky AM.

corwill wrote: »
    Mighty big of them. Gents.

Would love a statement from the club saying 'We'd appreciate it if you withdrew it now.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

We better accept quick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Last on MOTD tonight, can't really complain.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Does that mean he'll be fit for next week?

Transfer-itis can be tricky to overcome.....you need to close all the windows before you get over it, especially the transfer window.....he'll feel grand after that...

Umtiti has a 50M release clause.....just do what PSG done with Neymar when Barca were sniffing round Veratti, activate Umtiti's release clause for a laugh.....worth it for the name alone tbh, he may even be a decent CB....

Transfer-itis can be tricky to overcome.....you need to close all the windows before you get over it, especially the transfer window.....he'll feel grand after that...

Interesting to see if it gets a reaction from Coutinho or his camp. Everyone should just ignore him til Monday morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,331 ✭✭✭Ardent

Last on MOTD tonight, can't really complain.

It was a brutal game until the last 20 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

Jaysus, another poster advocating a 69. What's got into this thread today?

Heh, 69

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I thought he was sayin' that Lallana has a coke habit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

looking at the match today I realised we had two very lucky escapes.

One was not signing Scott Dann despite clamouring from many that he was the CB we needed a few years back.

The second was in not signing De Boer as manager a few years back, that Palace team was pretty dire and offered no threat in comparison to the last number of games we had against them. I'll be surprised if he gets to Christmas, tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Have seen people criticise Klopp's use of substitution quite a lot, granted it mostly from people clutching to any stick to try beat klopp with though. I think he deserves credit for today's subs and he got them pretty spot on and really changed the game in our favour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Umtiti has a 50M release clause.....just do what PSG done with Neymar when Barca were sniffing round Veratti, activate Umtiti's release clause for a laugh.....worth it for the name alone tbh, he may even be a decent CB....

I think our defence is well stocked with tits already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

redzerdrog wrote: »
    Have seen people criticise Klopp's use of substitution quite a lot, granted it mostly from people clutching to any stick to try beat klopp with though. I think he deserves credit for today's subs and he got them pretty spot on and really changed the game in our favour

He actually made them before the 80th minute today!

redzerdrog wrote: »

I don't think that's it. He does make some mind boggling substitutions. He got it spot on today though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭larrymiller

Be interesting to see what kind of reception Philly will get off the fans if he's not sold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Be interesting to see what kind of reception Philly will get off the fans if he's not sold

Boos until first goal or significant contribution.

I don't think that's it. He does make some mind boggling substitutions. He got it spot on today though.

Got the subs right but the starting line up wrong with Daniel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Fair play to Barca. They tried all the modern methods such as add ons and instalments.

So now they're going old school, and using the withdrawal method.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Keita played a full game for Leipzig today, got carded. They lost 2-0 away to Schalke. Peter Gulasci in goal for Leipzig!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Fair play to Barca. They tried all the modern methods such as add ons and instalments.

So now they're going old school, and using the withdrawal method.

It'll be the rhythm method next. Come back every transfer window and still get fcuked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

He's dead to the fans to be fair. Fair play to Keita for honouring his obligations.

Lets sell Coutinho amd put in an offer Leipzig can't refuse.

Can't imagine fans having much issue with him if he puts in a shift if he plays again for us.

Him & lallana are badly missed.

Augeo wrote: »
    Can't imagine fans having much issue with him if he puts in a shift if he plays again for us.

Lallana especially

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Got the subs right but the starting line up wrong with Daniel.

For sure and it was the subs I was talking about. I mightn't have made that clear enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Barca have signed the guy with the bad toe nails.

Augeo wrote: »

Yep. I'd say it'll be forgotten in no time by the vast majority.

Not me though...I'm deadly at holding a grudge.

Barca have signed the guy with the bad toe nails.

I hope his feet fall off.

J Mysterio wrote: »
    He's dead to the fans to be fair. Fair play to Keita for honouring his obligations.

Lets sell Coutinho amd put in an offer Leipzig can't refuse.
    Barca have signed Seri so they will have no appetite (or money for Coutinho AND Dembele) to buy another midfielder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Barca have signed Seri so they will have no appetite (or money for Coutinho AND Dembele) to buy another midfielder.

They're being linked with Di Maria, as well.

Hey Seri is Coutinho joining Barca?

His star is falling rapidly since his heyday in RM.

Seri and Di Maria - Luxury Playrs R Us.

Speaking of luxury - Surely Solanke has to be the better option for leading the line than Sturridge. He simply can't move much beyond a moderate burst of a quick jog before he becomes temporarily gassed. Obviously the alternative is to change formations and go for the diamond with Salah and Mane ahead of Firmino or Coutinho should he ever come out of his room again.

Have they actually signed him?

Or is it just rumours?

Have they actually signed him?

Or is it just rumours?
    Link above to Coulsons post in the transfer thread.

It's on twitter so it must be true:pac:

Clean sheet for the season opening match at Anfield!

https://twitter.com/Linda_Pizzuti/status/898940271735562240

Link above to Coulsons post in the transfer thread.

It's on twitter so it must be true:pac:

So we're putting our hopes on the shoulders of Balague and Agent Coulson.

Two fairly shady characters.