Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2017/2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Can better be offered a good contract.
    Lovren on 100k :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

J Mysterio wrote: »
    Can better be offered a good contract.
    Lovren on 100k :pac:

Exactly. With the crazy money in the market today tie him down, 5 year contract on 150,000 a week.

With a 1 BILLION pound release clause muaaahahahahaha!!!!! :D

ERG89 wrote: »

But seriously if we do qualify tonight we have to see signings in the next 8 days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

You can see why Klopp wanted VVD & Keita they really are the two position we need major upgrades on.

If all we sign this window is Howedes and VVD I think we will be alright.

Matip, VVD, Howedes, Ragnar, Gomez & Lastly Lovren.

Can, Wijnaldum, Keita, Henderson would be a decent 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

The main f*cking man.

Fun Bobby is worth €300m.

Was terrified Henderson was going to go himself there.

That is Henderson best position as an attacking midfielder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,705 ✭✭✭54and56

5starpool wrote: »
    I know what the charter says, but it's out of date with reality. It was widely discussed in the recent forum feedback thread and the general gist was to discuss away if ye want, but don't get too precious if opposition fans join in. That's what has been the case more and more over the last year anyhow.

If so why is the rule still there?

It's pretty stupid to have rules and not enforce them or just enforce some of the rules some of the time. Who decides what rules are to be enforced and what rules are to be ignored?

How can Mods pull people for breaking one rule and not for breaking another? It opens the door to discrimination and all sorts of problems.

Get rid of the rule altogether or enforce it. Anything else is negligent.

Brilliant from Henderson there

5starpool wrote: »
    I know what the charter says, but it's out of date with reality. It was widely discussed in the recent forum feedback thread and the general gist was to discuss away if ye want, but don't get too precious if opposition fans join in. That's what has been the case more and more over the last year anyhow.

If so why is the rule still there?

It's pretty stupid to have rules and not enforce them or just enforce some of them some of the time. Who decides what rules are to be enforced and what rules are to be ignored?

How can Mods pull people for breaking one rule and not for breaking another? It opens the door to discrimination and all sorts of problems.

Hey rid of the rule altogether or enforce it. Anything else is negligent.
    Really? In the middle of a really important game THIS is your contribution to the thread???

dogbert27 wrote: »
    Really? In the middle of a really important game THIS is your contribution to the thread???

Ah sure the match is well won but I'm not taking about the match here, no way ðŸ˜

Sign Can to whatever contract he wants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

Have a feeling we have a German amongst us....The WRules mussst be Followed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

In 77 and 84 It Rome...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Exactly. With the crazy money in the market today tie him down, 5 year contract on 150,000 a week.

With a 1 BILLION pound release clause muaaahahahahaha!!!!! :D

You called?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭asteroids over berlin

Jaysus our defence is alarming!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Add a zero to the offer for vvd

Both goals conceded: Lovren.

...Maybe it's he who has been unsettling Moreno all this time :)

Have a feeling we have a German amongst us....The WRules mussst be Followed.

First of all it's "zee rules musst be followed" followed by a clicking of the heels and a raised right arm and secondly I personally think it's a stupid rule which should be removed not ignored.

Feedback thread is still open take there and bring it to the attention of a Mod there the ones who can do something about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 648 ✭✭✭jeff bingham

NukaCola wrote:
    Also, get Can that contract asap....

Looking at him celebrating one of his goals its hard to think he doesn't want to stay. Board need to get it done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

First of all it's "zee rules musst be followed" followed by a clicking of the heels and a raised right arm and secondly I personally think it's a stupid rule which should be removed not ignored.

The stop getting your knickers in a twist and watch the game.....I says with a click of my heels, raised right arm and scream of YNWA...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

I would be happy to offload Lovren on the cheap. Not even good enough to be in this squad.

3 minutes rest for Mane so he's fresh for the weekend.

mosstin wrote: »
    I would be happy to offload Lovren on the cheap. Not even good enough to be in this squad.

Terrible liability.

Lallana looked like Wolverine there, lol

J Mysterio wrote: »
    Lallana looked like Wolverine there, lol

Turning into Jon Snow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Love this picture so much.

DH8Pd-9W0AAGpdW.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Looking forward to the draw :)

That picture isn't going to the Henderson any favours with the internet rumors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Turtyturd wrote: »
    3 minutes rest for Mane so he's fresh for the weekend.

Klopp is the manager so everything he does is automatically the perfect thing to do, stop doubting him.

mindcontrol.gif

brevity wrote: »
    Looking forward to the draw :)

Couple of minutes left - game's in the bag you pessimist. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Liverpool are back in the Champion's League.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Job done. Champions League proper football once again after swatting aside a fairly decent Bundesliga side. Roll on tomorrow's draw.

Great performance fron Can.

Klopp hugging Fun Bobby saying thank fcuk Barca weren't looking for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

mosstin wrote: »
    Couple of minutes left - game's in the bag you pessimist. .

I mean the draw tomorrow!

Top class stuff. Can't be any complaints :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I'd love to batter those arrogant Catalans in the final but they'll do well to get out of the group stage at this rate. :D

@livinginkorea you should be proud Can's English is as good as his Hair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

This game was bought to you by Bonkers.com

Thing is you have to believe that Klopp wouldn't really want it any other way. He loves the drama of end to end open attacking football. Whether he can ever reign that in long enough to win a league again is another matter. In the Prem you have to do some defending against every type of opposition - other than Man City's type ;)

Anyway now Liverpool are in in CL proper and immediately about 40m euro better off hopefully we'll now see some quality linkage

Unless UEFA change the rules in the future, that's the last time Liverpool will play a CL qualifier as top 4 go straight to group stage from next season.

Klopp knows how to do European nights at Anfield.

Dunphy saying we need two new centre backs.

Don't agree as I think Matip is quality and is being dragged down by Lovren.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Great result and performance. Defensive frailties still very evident though. In fact I only just realised that this transfer window has completely distracted me from how bad Mig can be, when he dropped the ball twice in quick succession. it reminded me that he still needs replacing. But all the talk has been on VVD, Keita, Coutinho, etc.

Anyway great to be back in the CL, this team has tons of goals in it so we are in for a good ride.

So presumably all the best players in the world just watched the match and they all want to go to Liverpool and play Champions League football now. So we'll just buy them all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Good lad Dunphy, why aren't Liverpool just buying Atletico and Juventus defenders?

murpho999 wrote: »
    Dunphy saying we need two new centre backs.

Don't agree think Matip is quality and is being dragged down by Lovren.

Matip's good enough - who else is? I'd sign two CBs. Would be happy with one of course.