Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2017/2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Duncan Castles is now saying Monaco are willing to cash in on English interest in Lemar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,038 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Duncan Castles is now saying Monaco are willing to cash in on English interest in Lemar.

feck, definitely not joining so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

redzerdrog wrote: »
    I actually worry about the mental health of people who are still ****ing moaning

Yep, ricero is living the gimmick Lloyd style, and one other poster is just on the wind up :) ,but there's some sensible posters still pissing and moaning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Well ****.

Bring out the suicide machine so.

Presumably that also retroactively means we haven't signed Keita and also lost to Arsenal yesterday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

I actually worry about the mental health of people who are still ****ing moaning

They will be fine, their heads are buried so far in the sand that they can come to no harm. I would be more worried about the fools (us) reading and answering their posts. We could have serious mental health issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I think we'll get him. 70m+Origi or something like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,178 ✭✭✭chicorytip

gimli2112 wrote:
    I fell asleep and woke up in 2005?

Let's hope for another miracle in 2018.

It seems Mane sold the club to Keita and that helped sway Keita into wanting to join.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,710 ✭✭✭54and56

It seems Mane sold the club to Keita and that helped sway Keita into wanting to join.

I knew FSG just wanted to sell, it's all about the money for them :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,582 ✭✭✭mormank

Grayditch wrote: »
    Toby, let's just start our own thread.

4NqlOvT.jpg

As evidenced by my thanks I liked the idea as soon as I heard it. I'm sure there were one or two who responded with something along the lines of that sort of transfer may happen in Football manager but would never happen in real life! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

739c8dddada312ee1276c81c34bd4e99--movie-photo-photo-archive.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

redzerdrog wrote:

Don't boast before the window closes. I imagine people are making memes of the Europa league final crying fan with "When you want Lemar but buy Oxlade Chamberlain".

ERG89 wrote: »
    Don't boast before the window closes. I imagine people are making memes of the Europa league final crying fan with "When you want Lemar but buy Oxlade Chamberlain".

It's not boasting to suggest people whinging about FSG penny pinching on the same day we spend €60m+ on a player are a bit mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Jesus wept so either everything is awesome or everything is awful.

What a world we live in!

No-one's saying that, but lets not pretend that buying a player for next season fixes two transfer windows in which we've failed to address the massive problems in defence, or that it's still very likely that we'll lose out best player without replacing him.

No one is saying that??!? You are joking right? Almost every single page of this thread for the last few hundred pages has had some clown or another calling for FSG to be run out of town. I would love if those people just just change their signature to "FSG out" altogether so at least we could stop reading the same drivel day in day out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

ERG89 wrote: »

Who is boasting? What is there to boast about?

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    CFN3k0fWgAA3RKY.png

Excellent reference! I wish I could thank this post more than once! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

#nooxplease

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

mormank wrote: »
    No one is saying that??!? You are joking right? Almost every single page of this thread for the last few hundred pages has had some clown or another calling for FSG to be run out of town. I would love if those people just just change their signature to "FSG out" altogether so at least we could stop reading the same drivel day in day out.

Eh, we're only on page 85? :confused:

I'm referring to all the Liverpool superthreads as one long continuous never ending entity obviously. :rolleyes:

mormank wrote: »
    I'm referring to all the Liverpool superthreads as one long continuous never ending entity obviously. :rolleyes:

Also depends on your page count setting. Mine is 225.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Ah here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

#nOOb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Sure, if you want to be a freak or a newb. You probably think that Karius is a good keeper too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

No wonder this site is struggling tonight.

More talk of Origi as a make-weight in any Lemar deal. From a squad building point of view it's probably a no-brianer and yet it leaves things a bit thin up top when Sturridge has his malfunction.

Knex. wrote: »
    Ah here.
    #nOOb
    Sure, if you want to be a freak or a newb. You probably think that Karius is a good keeper too?
    No wonder this site is struggling tonight.

Hey! I'm usually logging on here each day with a ****in' mountain of posts to catch up on thanks to the time difference, so I need the little bitesize chunks!

i will not be page-count-shamed.

Lol. Neymar kicking Barca when they're down. Great stuff.

https://twitter.com/brazilstat/status/902282543201828864

I too am on page 226. I'm afraid to change anything incase I get switched to whatever the current boards layout is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

I'm disappointed in you ~Rebel~ and will be silently judging you from now on.

I'm page 282 on phone :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Never even knew this was a thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,389 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

The gift that keeps giving :pac:

The priorities now are Virgil Van Dijk (£70m) and Thomas Lemar (£75m). Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (£35m) remains an alternative. (Dominic King)

"Today was just the start" from the man who brought you hits such as "Brace yourselves for tomorrow Reds"

https://twitter.com/oliver__bond/status/902284493523902464

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Lads, Lads.....

Can we all fcuking agree it's magnificent to be a LFCfan right now...

m. doesn't even count as boards! :mad:

Good to see Neymar putting a good word in the boot in.

I saw a post on Facebook about the Kieta signing. Said I'd have a browse of the comments. Apparently Sigurdson is a far better signing and is head and shoulders above Kieta. Liverpool are wasting money signing him.

That's enough Facebook for a month thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Coutinho to PSG.

Just wait.

85 on the phone, never go on boards any other way. This cloudflare crap is a bit annoying, is the site under attack?

Yes - from Rebel.

https://streamable.com/h1jct

Saw this on r/Liverpool and knew you lot like mad things.

sword1 wrote: »
    85 on the phone, never go on boards any other way. This cloudflare crap is a bit annoying, is the site under attack?

It's gone very slow over the last hour or so.

Its as if the entire staff are only just back from a J1 and are only now getting their lives in order. Why did we leave it until the last moment :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,489 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

SO it seems Mignolet was dropped because he watched the fight Sunday morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

We haven't signed anyone in a couple of hours, FSG dragging their heels again ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

emmetkenny wrote: »
    I saw a post on Facebook about the Kieta signing. Said I'd have a browse of the comments. Apparently Sigurdson is a far better signing and is head and shoulders above Kieta. Liverpool are wasting money signing him.

That's enough Facebook for a month thank you.

I know of Sigurdsson's countless contributions for club and country but I'm very ignorant on Keita tbf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Wonder if he tweeted it

Considering everyone knew he was dropped Saturday klopp must be clairvoyant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Super-Rush wrote: »
    Coutinho to PSG.

Just wait.

Think that would bother me less than Barca.

Also would enjoy the Barca ****fit if that was to happen.

noodler wrote: »
    I know of Sigurdsson's countless contributions for club and country but I'm very ignorant on Keita tbf.

That doesn't matter. He plays for Everton so by default he's crap ;)