Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2017/2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,181 ✭✭✭Sappy404

Mel Reddy now saying the Lemar deal will go down to the wire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Would he not be in Paris with the French team and not in Monaco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,710 ✭✭✭54and56

i thought this was a joke but the plane is heading away from London and is on the correct flight path! Great news

Not any more it's not :(

Lemar-or-VVD1504016266.jpg

Looks like it's landing in Luton. It's not this plane unless they think Agent Coulson is still camped out outside LFC's office in London and want his seal of approval before they whizz him up to Liverpool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭asteroids over berlin

Would he not be in Paris with the French team and not in Monaco

quick track all planes leaving from Paris!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

Luton signing Lemar, jaysus, didn't see it coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I broke the Van Dijk signing two days ago.

Sappy404 wrote: »

Great of hedging his bets while knowing nothing.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Where have you been Livinginkorea? (:D)

A lot of folks round here were forming a lyincing party for FSG if the Kieta deal didn't get done so I guess if they were to take the blame for it not happening then they must take the credit for it happening or is that level of logic too much to hope for?

Work, German ladies and Riesling. Quality summer here in the Rheinland.

After the transfer yesterday and the win last weekend, I was buzzing so thought I would make it three out of three with a run. After 2 kms I was gassed. Some things are never meant to be :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

After 2 kms I was gassed. Some things are never meant to be :pac::pac::pac:

You should get on the Conor McGregor Fast Conditioning program bud, you'd go for 3km then no bother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

Work, German lads and Riesling. Quality summer here in the Rheinland.

After the transfer yesterday and the win last weekend, I was buzzing so thought I would make it three out of three with a run. After 2 kms I was gassed. Some things are never meant to be :pac::pac::pac:

Changed that for you.....on your side of the Rhein that seems to be standard...:D

Work, German ladies and Riesling. Quality summer here in the Rheinland.

If you're starting point is 2km you're well on your way to a couch 2 5k.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Changed that for you.....on your side of the Rhein that seems to be standard...:D

Cheeky Arschloch :P

Just because my head was turned by Can and his awesome hair and vanilla smell.... swoon haha

Cheeky Arschloch :P

Just because my head was turned by Can and his awesome hair and vanilla smell.... swoon haha

Hab dich auch lieb....

Emre seems to have got around....:D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Luton signing Lemar, jaysus, didn't see it coming.

Mark-Lamarr.jpg

They never do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Jesus Wept wrote: »
    Great of hedging his bets while knowing nothing.

:eek: Isnt Mel a she?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,389 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Here's an image from inside the plane!

413C3C9700000578-0-Virgil_van_Dijk_looks_out_of_the_window_as_he_relaxes_on_a_priva-a-23_1496926270639.jpg
    Dat u Stormzy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

ardinn wrote: »
    Ah here!

And it's same car from the Salah LFC TV video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

emmetkenny wrote: »

That's enough internet for me for today......

:eek: Isnt Mel a she?

That's why I'm ITK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,389 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

I actually burst out laughing when I read it.

They have a post on r/Liverpool now about how Liverpool fans would have found Bin Laden in 15 minutes if he'd been linked to the club :pac:

yfegs5w1m59z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,181 ✭✭✭Sappy404

He's hardly still in the car though..? How far is Chester from JLA?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

All the twitter amusement won't be so amusing if we don't sign anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

He's hardly still in the car though..? How far is Chester from JLA?

Might have stopped for a Subway although I think Virgil is more a KFC man.

5starpool wrote: »
    All the twitter amusement won't be so amusing if we don't sign anyone.

True ish

Keita joining in Summer '18 doesn't cut much mustard for the coming season really.

Lad following the car says it's at Melwood now..

https://mobile.twitter.com/Johnjohano1983/status/902548576060014592

I'd love a lean by the end of the day <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

This is all a bit too creepy now to be honest :pac:

Cant see anymore big signings coming in.......hope I am wrong but not sure we will get the lads in everyone wants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Fieldog wrote: »
    Lad following the car says it's at Melwood now..

https://mobile.twitter.com/Johnjohano1983/status/902548576060014592

I'd love a lean by the end of the day <3

They're clearly taking the piss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

So we've signed no one today? FSG out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

So we've signed no one today? FSG out.

No, we're "Negotiating"

Disgusting carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Fieldog wrote: »

It's when he signed for Celtic. No need for reverse image searching.

Google 'Van Dijk arriving' job done, it's Glasgow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

https://twitter.com/domfifield/status/902552563060543488

for those watching in black and white
    Dominic Fifield ✔ @domfifield
    Told deal worth initial £20m agreed in principle by #cpfc and #lfc for Mamadou Sakho.Could rise to original asking price (£30m) with add-ons

Have hard time imagining what add-ons could amount to 50% more playing with Palace.

It's the hope that gets us...

:(

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Augeo wrote: »
    True ish

Keita joining in Summer '18 doesn't cut much mustard for the coming season really.

I'm mostly talking in terms of them actually being confident we will sign van Dijk. I know they are mostly messing with the plane and car stuff, but a lot of those same people will throw the toys out of the pram if it becomes obvious we won't be signing a centre back. I'm hoping we will, but we'll see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Gaillimh1976

https://twitter.com/domfifield/status/902552563060543488

for those watching in black and white

Have hard time imagining what add-ons could amount to 50% more playing with Palace.

Could be extra due after x number of appearances - gives Palace time to find more cash

Still seems very low in the current market

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,293 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Could be extra due after x number of appearances - gives Palace time to find more cash

Very low, but he seems to want to go back to Palace and we are desperate to move him on.

• Registered Users Posts: 897 ✭✭✭NyOmnishambles

The van carting VVD around now has its own twitter account :pac:

Whilst the van spotting has been a bit of craic I would like to think given the noises doing the rounds that there might actually be a couple of signings in the next couple of days

If Sakho flat out refuses to go anywhere but Palace and is prepared to spend another year hanging around Melwood at a cost to LFC of circa £5m what choice do LFC have but to extract the best deal they can from Palace and move on?

DIZ7X_YW4AAO71T.jpg

This is Vanfield...

(Grabs coat)

I don't know whether to laugh or cry... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

Joyce and Reddy reporting a £22m + £3 add ins has been turned down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Benimar wrote: »

As is Andy Hunter. Fifield not in the right WhatsApp group.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

A deal will be done, the add-ons are probably for winning CL and 20 clean sheets a year...

Benimar wrote: »

Love the way Klopp FSG are playing hardball with Palace. Sakho may have LFC by the short and curlies but LFC also know that without Sakho Palace are far more likely to keep their run of losses going and ultimately get relegated. If Palace have bid £22m + £3m in addons, they'll surely spend the extra to get a £30m deal done inc £4m-£5m in addon's.

The past two days

rzP4WVC.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

No word that the Lemar offer has been turned down?