Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tina Satchwell News updates MOD NOTE POST ONE

• Registered Users Posts: 236 ✭✭cycling is fun

Has Tina's Sister or any of her Family done any interview together with himself?

If I remember correctly very little was heard from him after her disappearance until the guards said that they were looking in that woodland

• Registered Users Posts: 30,596 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Has Tina's Sister or any of her Family done any interview together with himself?

If I remember correctly very little was heard from him after her disappearance until the guards said that they were looking in that woodland

Some of her family did something on Crimecall last June. He did bits by himself on the radio last Summer as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 49 Dannythedog

The Star had a few words from her yesterday or day before, I posted a clip of it, just a few words.. they don't seem to be online so was a copy of photo of a tweet..

here's the link, you'll have to jiggle with the size to read it..

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DYzraTlW4AAGY5r.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

I'm not sure if this has been posted already (apologies if it has) but RS' family have spoken on the subject (sort of)

https://www.thesun.ie/news/2322248/family-of-richard-satchwell-believe-he-had-nothing-to-do-with-wife-tinas-disappearance-and-are-praying-for-a-happy-ending/

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

appalling none of them tried to contact him to tell him his mother had died..

I would never attempt to judge another families dynamic or relationships with each other. The lack of contact evident on both sides - Sad yes. Why? Who really knows except the family ...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

appalling none of them tried to contact him to tell him his mother had died..

None of yours or mine or anyone else's business. Every family has their own dynamics.
    Each to their own.

Zero to do with this missing persons case.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭Cushie Butterfield

Uncharted wrote:

Zero to do with this missing persons case.
    Apart from (assuming it’s true of course) it would possibly be helpful in ruling out that Tina had no contact with them either, so they most likely have no information regarding Tina’s whereabouts or what happened on the day she disappeared.

Afaik RS has given just two newspaper based interviews todate -

On the Neill Prenderville show of 12/03/18 - RS talks about not talking to print media.

"I'm in the papers a lot but I'm not speaking to papers"

Neill asks "why's that?" And RS replies

"Because they are mentally incapable of printing stuff the way it's put to them"

Although he does clarify that by saying that he has no problems with the way Anne Mooney reported. See below.

Here are the two newspaper interviews referred to plus one other article that appears to use the same interview matrial again

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/exclusive-i-bought-her-everything-she-ever-wanted-husband-of-missing-woman-45-gives-intimate-tour-of-their-home-35897101.html

https://www.thesun.ie/news/1250468/missing-irishwomans-husband-reveals-secret-welcome-home-suprise-hes-planned-for-her-return-home/

https://www.thesun.ie/news/1762757/husband-of-missing-tina-satchwell-believes-she-fled-to-uk-to-visit-relatives-as-gardai-hit-wall-in-probe/

Ok this is what Garda.ie has to say about reporting missing people

https://www.garda.ie/en/About-Us/Specialist-Units/Garda-National-Protective-Services-Bureau-GNPSB-/Missing-Persons-Bureau/How-do-you-report-a-missing-person-.html
    How do you report a missing person?

To report a missing person in the case of emergency, contact any Garda Station and provide as much relevant information as possible including:

• Name

• Height

• Build

• Hair colour

• Date person was last seen

• Where person was last seen

• What person was wearing when last seen

• Any other relevant personal details or information

• A recently taken photograph if available

In non-emergency cases members of the public should call to their local Garda Station

No real guidelines on when/ how tbh

This from the UK police
    ...It is a common belief that you have to wait 24 hours before reporting but this is not true, you can make a report to the police as soon as you think a person is missing.

If you are extremely concerned for the welfare of the person then dial 999 and ask for the police. 

http://missingpersons.police.uk/en-gb/resources/reporting-someone-missing

The emphasis there is "concern for the welfare of the person "

I would agree if a missing person was believed to be suffering from depression / "major form of upsetness" then yes the correct course of action would be to contact the Gardai asap.

Wombatman wrote: »
    What are you on about? The wife was found dumped in a rubbish tip with a gun shot wound to the head. Obvious homicide.

Read the link please - corpus delicti refers not specifically to the absence of a body but also to the avaialablity of evidence or otherwise and whether a specific person can be convicted of a crime

Ie can the husband in that case be linked to the murder of his wife- his defence says it can't..

Initially there was no body but more importantly the child is still missing...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

But Richard says that "everything fell apart" or something to that effect when he found out she was neither in Fermoy nor in Killarney (where they have family), so he must have been pretty shook when he reported her missing.

edit to add quote and link :
    “I thought she went out for a walk but when she didn’t come back, naturally I got a sickly feeling.

“We had conversations of late so I said ‘right she’s gone down to a member of family for a while’ so I gave her a couple days and I left to visit my doctor on the Friday. When I found out that nobody had seen her, it was like everything fell away.”

He said the “conversations” were about anything and everything as they were “best friends”.

“I went along with the kind of wishes I thought she would have wanted me to do. I know some people think I should have reported it straight away but I made a judgement call, right or wrong. Since then I’ve done a lot of work with the guards trying to trace her. It’s just totally odd. Nobody has said that they’ve seen her. Especially here living on the main road. As far as I understand she didn’t get a taxi or a bus or anything like that because nobody saw her. I’m confused.”
    https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/im-always-going-to-have-hope-says-richard-satchwell-eight-months-after-wife-tinas-disappearance-36281288.html

Article I had missed previously - Tinas Aunt talks about her niece and reaction when she first went missing etc ...

And the good people of Youghal don't seem to know either of them ?

http://www.redfm.ie/on-air/podcasts/neil-prendeville-on-redfm/episode/14th-march-20181/

• Registered Users Posts: 614 ✭✭✭TheQuietBeatle

This thread seems to be going around in circles with same discussions discussed over and over. Unless we get new information the thread is pointless.

Ok but I would disagree - since the last Mod advisory - there's been a helluva lot more factual based stuff re TSs dissaperance.
    Although of course no one is obliged to post if they really do think it 'pointless' ...

MOD NOTEAs I said before this isn't a discussion thread so I had to do another edit.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Johanna02

My first post on here, this whole TS mystery is headwreckin’. I sincerely hope she is found, but unfortunately I don’t think the outcome (if any) will be good.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Any update about Tina?
    Has Richard been doing any more media campaigns? Why not?

Dia1988 wrote: »
    Any update about Tina?

Not much in the media about it for a few weeks!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,793 ✭✭✭Comhrá

Any update about Tina?

Maybe he feels he's done pretty much all he can to highlight the situation.

Any update about Tina?

Considering that most posts on this thread are motivated by new news in some way coming from the official media of TV and Newspapers, it’s not surprising the thread has gone quiet.

No developments means little to discus in a discussion forum- simple as that I’m afraid.

As always, I wish the family do get some form of closure soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

Yeah, there's nothing left to say for now really...

I was in Youghal last week, had a thought for both of them, since depending on what happened, either one could be undeserving of a kind thought.

Ie I'd have no sympathy for her if she's out there looking at him going through all that, no sympathy for him if he has her disappearance on his conscience.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Yeah, there's nothing left to say for now really...

I was in Youghal last week, had a thought for both of them, since depending on what happened, either one could be undeserving of a kind thought.

Ie I'd have no sympathy for her if she's out there looking at him going through all that, no sympathy for him if he has her disappearance on his conscience.

Well said!

Scary though that a body be it dead or alive cannot be traced in this high tech and scientific world we supposedly live in!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,663 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Did we ever get to the bottom of what kind of fish were on specal in Aldi the day Tina went missing?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,375 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Did we ever get to the bottom of what kind of fish were on specal in Aldi the day Tina went missing?

Red herrings.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

i thought it was Cod

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

Either fin is possible.

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

foxyladyxx wrote: »
    Either fin is possible.

They were brilliant bargains

• Closed Accounts Posts: 422 ✭✭qhe0i9zvfgdou8

Leave it out the jokes were done way back in the thread and will get it closed.