Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Lovely Bottoms Of Tralee 2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

What is up with the site? Refreshing page and it takes me back to posts from 15 minutes ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,279 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Stevecw wrote: »
    She's nice, but slightly forgettable. Don't think we've seen our winner yet.

She put Galway Girl & Wagon wheel in same song, ok not good, 2 of my most hated songs :(

Maybe I'm straying off topic,but I wonder how many Irish people know who wrote The Galway Girl?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,698 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Fair play this roses dad for his stones.

twirlagig wrote: »
    What is up with the site? Refreshing page and it takes me back to posts from 15 minutes ago

It's up and down badly tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭thund3rbird_

RoT17 scandal ...

Daithí pegged on stage by Cork Rose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

What is this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

*looks out of window*

This is one hell of a long solar eclipse.

And now back to the food science :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Maybe I'm straying off topic,but I wonder how many Irish people know who wrote The Galway Girl?
    Probably not many, I heard who it was a couple of years ago and it surprised me. Put him down in my estimation too!

Very dragged out show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Daithi races to the toilet.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

That ad with that brat screeching isn't irritating at all.

Probably not many, I heard who it was a couple of years ago and it surprised me. Put him down in my estimation too!

I think he lived in Galway for a while.I have seen him live a few times in Dublin and Galway,great shows.

Very dragged out show.
    18 of the 32 on tonight too. Looking at bookies odds, we only get to see 2 of the 6 favourites tonight aswell. Neither of them have been on yet which won't surprise anyone!

Jesus help us is this music actually that popular in Ireland ?

I think he lived in Galway for a while.I have seen him live a few times in Dublin and Galway,great shows.
    i like him and i'd say he delivers great shows...but ugh writing that song is unforgivable!

Is that the Nathan Carter tribute band?.Bob Seger is pulling out his beard back home in Detroit.

Sweet suffering Jesus what is this ?

i like him and i'd say he delivers great shows...but ugh writing that song is unforgivable!

I think he had some drug related issues back then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Ha ha he turned around because the last girl was to tall for him :pac:

The Garda band bar one lad aren't buying this.

He's back tomorrow night ? Ah stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Jesse from Breaking Bad singing, yes biatch

He is creamy, well he is among 32 women. Not sure what the wife will think of that

Tears could be imminent here lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Ah lads can the Garda band find another song for Australia then waltzing Matilda.

Oh no, it's Waltzing Matilda yet again... that's just stupid. Both Darwin & Melbourne got the same :( Sydney will endure the same tomorrow night.

Jesus helps us the parents must have lots of time to themselves.

It's like the end of Michael Collins all over again.

Tears from someone other then the parents or the rose.

There's a twang of America there.

This one is 100/1 too, we have only seen 1 of the expected top 10 yet! Must be sending all the outsiders out early.
    Her voice is annoying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

This one is 100/1 too, we have only seen 1 of the expected top 10 yet! Must be sending all the outsiders out early.
    Her voice is annoying

Who's among the top 10?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭tinpib

Ah yeah Ireland is free because of the yanks.

Who's among the top 10?
    London is only one of top 10 we saw yet, and she is only 9th favourite!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Who's among the top 10?

PP Betting
    Texas 6/5
    Cork 9/4
    Down 7/2
    Dublin 7/1
    Abu Dhabi 10/1
    San Francisco 10/1
    Sydney 12/1
    16/1 bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭thund3rbird_

kentucky rose from cork puts helmet on daithí

waterford rose runs in & rips off the helmet

Come on The Faithful.

She is very Westmeath it seems!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭noveltea

their eyebrows are very defined this year. check them out. the fermanagh ones were my favourite so far. I probably sound like a wierdo

What class of accent does the Hong Kong rose have ? It's all over the place ?

She's just explained it there! I'd love to know that many languages. How many jobs would that open up!

She has been all over the place,a restless soul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭lighthouse

I just want to say thank you to everyone for moderating their comments on this thread. What I have seen here in previous years has been nothing short of disgraceful so I felt I needed to do something at the start. Give yerselves a collective clap on the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭George White

It's a sort of colonial accent.
    Laughing at the use of Enter the Dragon theme.

It's a sort of colonial accent.
    Laughing at the use of Enter the Dragon theme.

It's got a bit of everything. I thought she was from South Africa.

Danny boy in mandarin ? That's definitely a first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

That well known Far Eastern Classic The London Derrière

That was actually pretty nice, hard to say a bad word about her. She could be a contender

She is very Westmeath it seems!

I know the area she comes from,it's definitely in Offaly,but very close to the border with Westmeath.