Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Ha great craic altogether but Jaysus me heart!

Some of our defending has been questionable. How Arsenal haven’t scored I don’t know but you know...they’d already ****ed up twice before they threatened.

Funnily enough I think Utd could just as easily score the next goal as Arsenal if they just execute their counter attack with a bit more care. For some of our dodgy defending and panicking Arsenal look infinitely worse at the back.

No way will there not be more goals in the second half.

The one where they hit the bar, everyone just ignored the fact that de gea saved it onto the bar??

Yeah bought Sanchez’s faint and was on the ground but even then still managed to get the save in for the shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Couldn't even last 5 fúcking minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

That goal has been coming for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

**** sake Lingaard

the downside of lingard

Defence has the been worst I've seen a while today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Thank you jesus for de gea

we are in big trouble if nothing changes

we need a change from the bench

De Gea doesn't deserve to be beaten again but he will be because this shower will offer up another dozen brilliant chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,943 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

De Gea keeping us in this, he's been unbelievable

We're missing Bailly and Jones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

This is ridiculous.

Need to be clinical and get another on the break.

odds on Herera getting sent of even money I reckon

S.M.B. wrote: »
    This is ridiculous.

Need to be clinical and get another on the break.

We need to keep the ball for a while and stop inviting Arsenal to attack us.

we are really missing a player who can just get on the ball and take the sting out of the game.

Bring on wes martin

We need to keep the ball for a while and stop inviting Arsenal to attack us.
    We simply don't do that so I can't see us doing it any time soon under pressure .

We hit long and by pass our midfield. Hopefully we'll create and take another chance.

Thank Christ for Lingard.

get the **** in go wan go wan

****ing love you Pogba

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Yeeeeesssssssss

The upside of Lingard!!!!’

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Great play Pogba. Woeful defending on show today.

the good side of lingard :D

Boom! Direct and clinical.

Now we might be able to slow it down.

S.M.B. wrote: »
    We simply don't do that so I can't see us doing it any time soon under pressure .

We hit long and by pass our midfield. Hopefully we'll create and take another chance.

It's certainly paying off for us today after Lingard's third goal.

Personally I think when we are in the lead we need to keep the ball, keep our shape and try and play the game a little further up the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Martial pissed off coming off there ?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Martial looks very upset:(

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

De Gea, Pogba and Lingard, superb.

It's certainly paying off for us today after Lingard's third goal.

Personally I think when we are in the lead we need to keep the ball, keep our shape and try and play the game a little further up the pitch.
    Oh I 100% agree.

I just don't think this team is set up to do so.

Let's see if Herrera can help with that.

No harm. Well done, Pogba.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Well bollix .Huge 15 minutes now.

**** sake Pogba

Out of the City match, our best player arrrrgggghhhh

Well now we're royally fcuked for the derby next weekend

Its a red alright...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Islander13

After Pogbas comments today that Red was Karma for him, the eejit

May as well appeal it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭limnam

out of city match. what an absolute clown.

This is going to be one long 20 minutes.

So unbelievably stupid from Pogba.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Completely unnecessary and he just got himself banned from the derby. Brainless.

Islander13 wrote: »
    After Pogbas comments today that Red was Karma for him, the eejit
    limnam wrote: »
    out of city match. what an absolute clown.
    So unbelievably stupid from Pogba.

The ball was there to be won. Total 50/50 and he was half a second too late. Shít happens.

Hardly an "eejit" "stupid" or a "clown".

Serious over reaction by people saying it was deliberate and that he should get an extended ban for clapping sarcastically.

Pure reckless yet accidental. Definite red card but definitely not deliberate

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

J. Marston wrote: »
    The ball was there to be won. Total 50/50 and he was half a second too late. Shít happens.

Yeah. One of those ones where it looks bad in slow mo, but in normal speed, it was just poor luck. It's a red, but it's not malicious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,166 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Will his round of applause going off lead to more trouble?

Absolute prick of a ref.

Edit: Ha! I take it back. Penalty all day long!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,166 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Jesse looked very glum there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭limnam

J. Marston wrote: »

I can't tell if it was deliberate or not, no one can but him.

If it was deliberate, he's a clown.

If it wasn't it was bloody wreckless at a time when there was no need to be.

Putting these points at risk and next week.

lol that's a clear penalty.

Lingard and De Gea should share the MOTM.

The red card spoils a lot of the good will, but overall I'm very happy with all of that. 3 at the Emerites is a great result, especially given their form at home.

Losing Pogba for the City game suuuuuucks though.

Thank fcuk for DDG

We would have been battered without him tonight.

Pogba red though is a massive negative from this though