Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Lindelovren.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Im surprised to see Mata start. Thought he was Cup Tied.

#gonnabekickedout

No that's just European games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I just adore Martial

He's my favourite player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

I hope we see McTominay and Shaw in the second half.

There was something hilarious about seeing Burton's record signing chewing the top half of a water bottle sideways when the camera cut to him.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

That was an incharacteristicly **** goal for Lingard :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Headshot wrote: »
    I just adore Martial

He's my favourite player

Really? Been a mixed bag this half. Lovely for that goal. All the talent in the world but has been very wasteful tonight.

I do really like him though. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Lindelof is a bit of a headbanger, to use a Dunphyism

Stuart Ripleys son in goals for Burton. Mad altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,596 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

J. Marston wrote: »
    Lindelovren.

You could be right there

Lindelof is a bit of a headbanger, to use a Dunphyism

Still looks a long way off regular first team football.

Jaysus lads, first season and a couple of starts into his career in England
    Give him a chance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

beno619 wrote: »
    Not sure why some posters here are so obsessed with hyperbole.

How anyone can make definitive statements about Shaw's future based on one selection decision. It's laughable.

Not laughable really. Surely has to get mins today of he doesn't have much of a chance at all.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Jaysus lads, first season and a couple of starts into his career in England
    Give him a chance

No ones writing him off. I think it's fair comment to say he looks a long way off regular first team football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Give him a chance

Only if he stops giving them...

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Easy enough for United, more of the same in the second half please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

I love winning games by more than 1 goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,170 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

We seemed to slightly overestimate Burton. I'd have liked Mitchell/McTominay/Joel maybe some of the more mature and ready youngsters to get valuble senior games. Job done anyway.

Little to be complaining about so far in fairness. This is a really good squad we have for getting through these kind of competition games. The late knock-out stages of the Champions League might be a different story, but we'll worry about that when we get there.

Get some minutes for Shaw in the second half, a goal for Martial or Mata to reward some good effort in the first half, oh and a cameo from Lukaku to keep the goal-a-game boat sailing. Be grand.

adox wrote: »
    No ones writing him off. I think it's fair comment to say he looks a long way off regular first team football.

Oh I agree with that. But comments like Lindelovren & Headbanger...:confused:

Hopefully Rashford gets his first senior hat-trick.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Shaw on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

3 at the back?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,511 ✭✭✭VW 1

Yeah, shaw LWB, darmian right

God I love him

such a talent, the world at his feet

• Registered Users Posts: 792 ✭✭✭KombuchaMshroom

Martial's close control and footwork has been nothing short of sensational

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

adox wrote: »
    Stuart Ripleys son in goals for Burton. Mad altogether.

Believe it or not

See my prev......

**** it. Great goal!

That's harsh, let him get the hatrick

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Well deserved and well taken from Martial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Hococop wrote: »
    That's harsh, let him get the hatrick

Think the subs are protecting the players who will play prem at weekend

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Hopefully Rashford gets his first senior hat-trick.

Not gonna happen tonight then.

Joses man management skills cannot be denied

He's progressing and is making our current players better and demanding more out of them

Rashford straight down the tunnel apparently took a knock in the build up to the goal

Gundogan gone off injured for City again.. lad can't catch a break

So does it mean share career is saved now since he played a half?

jayo26 wrote: »
    So does it mean share career is saved now since he played a half?

Thought he has looked very rusty, glad he hasn't started the game

Ah, so much for the season long home clean sheet :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

That's slightly annoying, another 4-0 would have been nice.

astradave wrote: »
    Thought he has looked very rusty, glad he hasn't started the game

Can be expected too.

Pity, such a sloppy goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Poor goalkeeping there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

And I was just going to say 4-0 was the new 1-1

Ruined

Comical goal to concede. Keeper......

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Sh*te goalkeeping but no worries really from that game.

Solid from the lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Anthony Martial really enjoyed that. His close control reminds me of hazard.

Mata brilliant for first 45mins as well i thought

We got to learn how to do that handshake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,595 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Swansea City v Manchester United

Full draw:

Leicester v Leeds
    Bournemouth v Middlesbrough
    Chelsea v Everton
    Manchester City v Wolves
    Swansea City v Manchester United
    Arsenal v Norwich City
    Tottenham Hotspur v West Ham United
    Bristol City v Crystal Palace

Scrap the cap!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Tough draw.

Jayop wrote: »
    Tough draw.

Not as tough as it could have been though. I'll take it for now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Pedestrian game tonight as expected.

Good to score another 4 goals, keep the momentum up.

Happy for Shaw to get a decent run out, he did ok though some of his final ball was lacking, naturally rusty enough at this stage.

Rashers is class, unreal he is still only 19.

Tony M was fantastic, his pace and close control is outrageous. Weak opposition of course but it will be good for his confidence.

All in all happy enough.

Saints up next.

We go again.